Tours and Tickets

1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour provided by Bundu Tours & Safaris

1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour

1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
£43.18
per adult (price varies by group size)
91% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
24h
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
100
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    24h
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    100
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 65623P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Safari van with open roof top for viewing
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees
  • Nairobi National Park US$43,David Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage USD5, Giraffe Center USD10 Bomas of Kenya Usd 10
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Nairobi National Park
  • Entry/Admission - The David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust
  • Entry/Admission - Giraffe Centre
Duration
24h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • we pick in any place in Nairobi but pick up time varies with location
  • Airports:
  • Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Safari van with open roof top for viewing
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees
  • Nairobi National Park US$43,David Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage USD5, Giraffe Center USD10 Bomas of Kenya Usd 10
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Nairobi National Park
  • Entry/Admission - The David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust
  • Entry/Admission - Giraffe Centre
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • we pick in any place in Nairobi but pick up time varies with location
  • Airports:
  • Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
24h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
23 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Mervin
New York City, NY6 contributions
Jan 2022 • Solo
Started early and saw lots of animals including lions, giraffes, zebras, hippos, gazelles, ostriches, and many others. Also got an excellent view of the sunrise. Learned a lot at the elephant orphanage and got to see the elephants up close being fed. Got to see giraffes up close and feed them at the giraffe center. Our guide Titus was very knowledgeable and knew exactly where to go to find all of the different animals. Overall I highly recommend this tour.
Written 19 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundu Tours A
Hello Mervin Thanks alot for the review we are always committed in offering the best experience Came again in future
Written 28 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ommara Raza A
2 contributions
I took half day tour to Nairobi national park which was a wonderful experience. The driver, George, was really good and safe driver. The car they sent was in a very good condition with sun roof. I will strongly recommend this tour.
Written 14 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for giving us chance to serve
Written 4 July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JessicafromHonduras
Tegucigalpa, Honduras1 contribution
Jun 2019 • Solo
I had an amazing day tour full of excitement and awesome activities. The safari at the national park, giraffe center and Bomas are not to be missed, but if you love elephants like me, the elephant orphanage is a top 10. I even adopted a 2 yr. Old baby elephant named Dololo for $50 per year, a great price to save/help an orphan baby elephant. I highly rexommend this full day tour.
Written 4 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundu Tours A
Jambo, Thank you for your recommendation. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your day and also even adopted an elephant. We are looking forward to host you again for more days safari. Thank you for choosing us.
Written 12 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lea D
1 contribution
Mar 2020
I booked this trip on March 12th for the next morning, thinking that the park entry would be included and that it would be 62,26 Euro. When at the end the price was 83.07 Euro, I cancelled the booking. Up until today, I have NOT received the money back, even though I was promised!

I called the hotline several times and was told to wait, but nothing happened.
When I left a review here, someone contacted me and promised me they would give me the money back if I deleted the comment explaining what had happened.

Today is April 4th. and Bundu Tours took 83,07 Euro from my bank account even though I never attended the Safari.

I am very disappointed by this.

Please get in contact with me to refund me!
Written 4 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundu Tours A
Hello lead791 Thanks for sharing with us this nasty experience am too sorry for that Unfortunately the money you paid was paid directly through our partner TripAdvisor NOT US please provide with me the booking reference i follow it up Sorry for that but it is not fair to review us when you know well you paid online Hope i will follow and get you refund to this
Written 26 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Estowe
1 contribution
Feb 2020
The reviews for this tour were quite high. Our experience was mediocre, at best.

After racing into the park at breakneck speeds, we drove around haphazardly with one flat tire for 3+ hours with the driver (Alex) saying only a few sentences the entire time.

We ended up having to change vans due to the flat tire and got a new driver who was a bit more amicable. But honestly, the passengers were left to figure out size of the park, range of animals, etc from our phones as the guide gave little to no information.

We saw some amazing animals, so I'd pay for it again. Though I think I'd pay a bit more for an engaging guide and possibly a less jarring vehicle.
Written 26 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundu Tours A
Jambo, Thank you for acknowledging that you had a great safari, We are sorry about the tire. and the experience we will talk to our divers . Thank you for choosing us.
Written 2 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Compass11658054674
2 contributions
Fantastic day, game drive in the morning where we spotted 4 of the big 5. Very friendly driver picked us up. dropped us off, no hassles. Great value for money, would recommend
Written 16 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundu Tours A
Hello Compass1 We are happy you enjoyed our services We look forward to have you in future for multi days safari
Written 28 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LightPacker713078
1 contribution
Nov 2021
IT WAS a great experience to see wildlife so close to the city.

the elephant sanctuary was the highlight of the tour, to see how humans have affected wildlife and how many orphans there are.
Written 29 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundu Tours A
Hello LightPac Ww appreciate your wonderful review we are always encouraged by such a comments
Written 21 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Toseef R
1 contribution
Jun 2021 • Friends
It was a very pleasant experience with Mr. Peter...He did extra effort to show us Lions and other exotic animals at Safari..Even he saw us a real life, Lion hunting zebra ...one of life time experience ..and also showed us Giraffe in very entertaining way...
Higly recommended his services...
9/10
Written 23 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundu Tours A
Thanks for your wonderfull review welcome again
Written 28 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amanda B
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
Jun 2021 • Friends
Was a super nice experience with a knowledgeable and friendly guide, good safari and really cute giraffes!
Written 2 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundu Tours A
Amanda thanks for the vote of confidence we are glad you enjoyed our services Thanks again we look forward to host you for longer safari
Written 3 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Magnus G
1 contribution
Jun 2021 • Solo
Was able to see 4 of the big 5! I had an amazing experience with my guide. He was so insightful an a great teacher
Written 26 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundu Tours A
Thank you for booking our tour and taking your time to comment about the services we rendered , We are grateful you liked the day experience .
Written 26 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 23
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bundu Tours & Safaris
Lindyg465
Lindyg465
00
Nairobi National Park
Excellent tour booked morning of our departing flight. Really recommend. Saw lots of game and guide was great.
chantalpJ5854GY
chantalpJ5854GY
00
Use an Uber, much cheaper and less frustrating
Paid for my trip on tripadvisor and in the details it said that I would need to pay for my entrance fee, what the e
melissacooper13
melissacooper13
00
Didn't receive what we paid for
The initial experience with the tour started of well. But midway, we were told that we would not be able to see the
683newtonc
683newtonc
00
GOOD TOUR
This company gave us reason to smile we booked while on first day in Nairobi this served as an appetizer we enjoy
libertymaniac
libertymaniac
00
Day at Bomas
I love culture and I love exploring the culture of different areas where a visit and I found it to be very very int
Madalena S
Madalena S
00
Alex - the lion whisperer!
Alex was excellent at driving us through the national park and finding all the animals, even lions! We had a chang
Chloe S
Chloe S
00
Efficient and friendly tour, highly recommended
I booked the tour last minute (previous night) but got a confirmation within minutes by email from the team. Thanks
Traveler4565456
Traveler4565456
00
Incredible for so close to Nairobi
Really incredible time and right outside the city. Saw a plethora of animals in our four hours in the park. Our gui
DaisyEvans
DaisyEvans
00
NAIROBI NATIONAL PARK
I did this tour with intentions of see Giraffes ,Rhino ,Lions and our Driver made sure that we saw more than we exp
travel7310
travel7310
00
Good tour to get you places
I chose this tour as it included all the sights I wanted to see, i.e the National Park, Elephant orphanage, Giraffe
Jennifer L
Jennifer L
00
Great DAy
James was an amazing driver and guide. He had lots of great suggestions for exactly what we wanted to experience th
Yoni H
Yoni H
00
Awesome Safari in the city
Due to time constraints, i could not do a longer Safari tour and so I chose to do the half-day tour of Nairobi Nati
ParisSF2009
ParisSF2009
00
Lovely day / highlights of Nairobi
We had a wonderful day seeing the highlights of Nairobi. The National Park is special and James our guide ensured
King L
King L
00
A quick way to get your Sub-Saharan safari done if you have limited time
The trip is an easy way for you to get a Safari done within the vicinity of Nairobi, especially suited for those in
Dan G
Dan G
00
A TOTAL RIP-OFF
This tour is a complete and total rip-off and anyone looking to go to the giraffe center and elephant orphanage sho
Frequently Asked Questions about 1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour

1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour price starts from £42.42. Discover and book 1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour on Tripadvisor

1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour on Tripadvisor

1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour is hosted by Bundu Tours & Safaris. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Bundu Tours & Safaris on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 1 Day Nairobi Tour with Park, Elephant Orphanage Giraffe Center Guided Tour on Tripadvisor