We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Nairobi Best Guided Day Tour to Elephant Orphanage & Giraffe Center

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$80.00
Date
2 travellers
What to Expect
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Giraffe Centre, Duma Rd, Nairobi Kenya

Our driver will come to pick you from your Nairobi hotel or residency 8AM then drives you to Giraffe center. Here you see the magnificent creatures and learn why they are endangered. You will also learn their behaviors, traits and more conservation education. To cap the visit, you get the chance to feed them under the supervision of a trained staff member

Duration: 2 hours

Stop At: David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust, Mbagathi Road Kws Workshop Entrance - Nairobi National Park, Nairobi 00503 Kenya

The next stop will be elephant orphanage which is only open from 11AM – 12Noon. Here you will learn more about the baby elephants and what led them to be orphans. You will get more information on raising them and the efforts being made to re-introduce them back to the wilderness

Duration: 1 hour
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up available from Airbnb and private Apartments

Airports

  • Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya
Departure Time
8:00 AM
Duration
6h
Inclusions
  • Giraffe Center Entrance fee
  • Elephant Orphanage Entrance fee
  • Small Group Tour
  • Transport in a private vehicle
  • Professional guide
  • Entry/Admission - Giraffe Centre
  • Entry/Admission - David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust
Exclusions
  • Lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
3Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you’re shopping around, search no more! What an amazing experience and our driver/guide Stephen was what made the biggest difference. He picked me up promptly at my hotel, we picked up a second person and headed to the giraffe centre. We basically had the place to ourselves.
Read more
Response from GraceChege, General Manager at Nairobi Best Guided Day Tour to Elephant Orphanage & Giraffe Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much playalover78 for choosing Gracepatt to be your tour Company in Kenya and going ahead leaving an amazing review. We are indeed grateful you had an excellent day out with our driver guide Stephen. We look forward to serving you again together with your friends in the near future
Read more
Today we visited the giraffe centre and elephant orphanage with our guide Stephen mutuka from the moment Stephen pick us up at our hotel he was amazing so polite funny and informative he brought us to the giraffe centre first to avoid all the crowds and we got the most perfect
Read more
Response from GraceChege, General Manager at Nairobi Best Guided Day Tour to Elephant Orphanage & Giraffe Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much Yasmin for your beautiful review of your adventure with us. We are more than humbled that both of you had an excellent day out with our driver guide Stephen. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Cheers
Read more
We booked our tour through Viator before we left the UK. We had a one day stop over in Nairobi due to our safari flights and, as a honeymoon gift, some friends had paid for us to do this tour. Stephen was our guide and turned up bang on time at our hotel to pick us up; he was
Read more
Response from GraceChege, General Manager at Nairobi Best Guided Day Tour to Elephant Orphanage & Giraffe Center
Responded 1 Sep 2019
Thank you for so much Hannah for choosing Gracepatt to serve you and taking your writing an awesome review. We are indeed grateful you had absolutely fantastic day out with our driver guide Stephen. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Cheers
Read more
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: