Tours and Tickets

Beijing Layover Tour to Mutianyu Great Wall and Forbidden City provided by ChinaToursNet

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Beijing Layover Tour to Mutianyu Great Wall and Forbidden City

Save
Share
View all photos (19)
Recommended by 92% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$198.00
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Private tour
  • Airport transfer
  • Professional guide
  • Transport by air conditioned private vehicle
  • Warm coat in winter
  • Entry/Admission - Mutianyu Great Wall
  • Entry/Admission - Forbidden City-The Palace Museum
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Meal
  • Cable car
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Restrictions of the 24-hour Visa-free Transit:
  • It only applies to passengers who transit through Beijing Capital/Daxing International Airport in Beijing. The destination and place of departure cannot be the same.(e.g New York–Beijing–New York)
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
13Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
maryanne d wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Loved the flexibility of booking a layover tour with China Tours. Had a great time. Our guide Jenny was GREAT. Would absolutely do another one with this company!! It was a layover tour on our 3 week Thailand trip and my bf thinks it was the highlight of the ENTIRE trip!!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Angela B wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions
We had an 8-hour layover and I was a little nervous on timing but we made it back with even some time to spare. Jenny provides us with great instructions on meeting her at the airport and then a private driver took us right to the cable car to get to The Great Wall. You have to
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Un dominicano p... S wrote a review May 2019
7 contributions
+3
I think it's a little bit to say but I really liked the tours they had super comfortable time the tour guy nice excellent always why the photo was unique and the best view always good explanation on my part I recommend it full the car is comfortable the driver does not smoke
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Jack R. wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
Paid $240 for the tour. The tour offers a guide who speaks English. Unfortunately this was not The case.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from chinatoursnet, General Manager at Beijing Layover Tour to Mutianyu Great Wall and Forbidden City
Responded 28 May 2019
Hi Jack, We are sorry about your trip was not met to your expectations but in fact we have already made it clear in our emails. We want to clarify this again here, Our tour guides are professional tour guides who have obtained the national tour guide certificate. The guides we have arranged for you are professional guides with 8 years experience in Russian and 3 years experience in English. Your tour guide picked up you from airport on time, Accompany you to the Great Wall, Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, Help you take lots of pictures. Finally, safely deliver you to your hotel, after help you check in then leaving. She got $2 tip from you, this tour excluding lunch because you didn't request for lunch, your tour guide and driver didn't stop for lunch as well. We saw the pictures of you sent by the tour guide. looked enjoyable. After you have enjoyed our service, your request for a refund directly by PayPal. Eventually you got a refund. Your tour guide will also be punished for your bad comments. Once again, We are sorry about your trip was not met to your expectations!!! Any change come back please feel free let us know will bring to you a great experience. Best regards Jenny
Read more
Andy Schendel wrote a review Oct 2018
Sutton, United Kingdom12 contributions10 helpful votes
OK you have never been to China before you have time to kill and want to see the great wall then these are the people to talk to. Jenny was amazing from start to finish. She sent me a plan how to get out the airport, met me with a smile and got me back again in time for my
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: ChinaToursNet
KanoPal
00
Best tour guide
Best tour guide ever!! Ronner explained all the details of the city, the Great Wall, and the Summer Palace to us. H
Read more
gregpE4884HA
00
January 26 2020 layover tour
Travelling from London to Beijing, with a 7 hour 55 minute layover before our next flight to Manila, we researched
Read more
sweenah9
00
Amazing Tour and Breathtaking Views!
I booked this tour last minute and was immediately contacted saying they were able to accommodate us. Linda was our
Read more
796felicityf
00
group layover tour to Mutianyu Great Wall and the Forbidden City
what a trip! joining the group tour was the best decision i made after travelling solo for business and having a la
Read more
clarafits
00
Beijing 3 days tour
I honestly can’t say there were any low points on this trip in fact the views and scenery were unreal. Coming back
Read more
Hovirr
00
Beijing layover
We arrived in Beijing for a 12 hour layover but the timing was two hours late as planned initially because of fligh
Read more
636channelm
00
Xi'an Night Tour and the great Musical Fountain Show
being a solo traveler on this trip i was so scared and needed an agent who can get me safely from point 1 to 2. Thi
Read more
harrybC4983IF
00
All Inclusive Beijing Group Tour to Ming Tomb and Badaling Great Wall
Very thrilling. The city tour was great and the coach was comfortable. The day was very hot, but the car was comfor
Read more
Luke C
00
MUST DO - JENNY AND TEAM WERE AMAZING
We had a 12 hour layover in Beijing so we decided to book the private Mutianyu Great Wall Tour. This experience tot
Read more
Vvtrevino
00
Private Beijing Layover Tour
Jenny met us as instructed. We were very late due to a delay. But the company was able to adjust everything accord
Read more
Rmontemayor112
00
Disappointing Tour
Had a 23hr layover in China and was super excited to visit the Great Wall with friends. Unfortunately, the whole to
Read more
753richardp
00
Great Wall Tour
Very efficient and great way to see the Great Wall. I had limited time in Beijing and a flight out late afternoon.
Read more
elainej465
00
Absolutely fantastic
I arranged this tour via email & it was so easy, even having people at 2 seperate hotels. We paid 240yuen each (10
Read more
518ajengm
00
Great tour
Henry was a good and fun tour leader. Happy to be in this tour along with others. Totally recommended!
Read more
Cruiser771719
00
Great Wall amazing!
My wife and I went on the great wall layover tour and it was incredible! Ginny was an amazing tour guide and helped
Read more
Key Details
  • Mutianyu Great Wall, Tiananmen Square (Tiananmen Guangchang), and 1 more
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Beijing Layover Tour to Mutianyu Great Wall and Forbidden City