Tours and Tickets

Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking provided by Travel China Guide

Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking

Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking
5
Book in advance
from
£12.60
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Explore the Forbidden City, one of the most impressive attractions in Beijing efficiently by purchasing a ticket online in advance. You will have a glimpse of the royal life in ancient China in this large palace complex. The magnificent buildings housing a great many precious treasures will surely make your eyes dazzled. · Skip the line to guarantee your entry. · Enter simply by showing your passport, no need to collect a paper ticket. · A must-visit landmark on travelers' bucket list. · Appreciate exquisite historical collection and splendid palace complex.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 182003P1
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Entrance Ticket
  • Entry/Admission - Forbidden City-The Palace Museum
Exclusions
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Duration
2–6 hours
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Show passport at the entrance to get into the site.
Inclusions
  • Entrance Ticket
  • Entry/Admission - Forbidden City-The Palace Museum
Exclusions
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Duration
2–6 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Show passport at the entrance to get into the site.
Popular mentions

5.0
21 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Michael O'Connell
Shenzhen, China4 contributions
Hours of great exploration and picture taking
Aug 2021
The crowd was very small and we had no problem taking pictures of all the amazing buildings, art, and gardens. There were no crowding problems at all and getting through the ticket process was just a matter of showing our passports.
Written 14 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Michael O'Connell, Thanks for sharing your review with us! It’s a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous visiting in the Forbidden City and enjoying a perfect morning in the royal palace. You satisfaction is the great encouragement for us. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any further help. Best wishes!
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Genevieve
8 contributions
Great day at Forbidden City
Mar 2021 • Friends
Kevin was our tour guide and did an excellent job showing us around all day! He was very knowledgeable and had a positive and friendly attitude. He was happy to give us information on all the sites and answer any questions. He also helped us with checking into our hotel and showing us a great breakfast spot before the tour.
Written 21 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Genevieve, Thanks for traveling with us and taking time to share your travel experience with other Tripadvisor users. We can see how much you have enjoyed your Beijing tour with the local guide Kevin from your words. Nothing makes us happier than receiving the positive feedback about our service from our valued clients. We have forwarded your highly praises to Kevin. We all expect to serve you again should there is another chance for you to come back to China. Best wishes!
Written 22 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

U9956JXbenjamins
Al-Rayyan, Qatar3 contributions
Fully functional if lacking some clarity.
Dec 2020 • Family
This was the only way I could actually get tickets atbthe moment. It was a little confusing but the key thing was that it worked. We got in. We didn't have to go and buy new tickets, we did need to go to a separate booth before being let through the gates and this wasn't made clear beforehand. However, it did the job that it said on the tin.
Written 23 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear U9956JXbenjamins, Sincere greetings from TravelChinaGuide. It's very nice of you to post this review on Tripadvisor sharing your recent booking experience with us. We have double checked our ticket confirmation sheet and found it indeed unclear on how to use the ticket. We've already made it more clear on where and how to enter the museum for foreign visitors. Thanks for your feedback giving us the opportunity to improve our service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards!
Written 25 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TxRobin54
Houston, TX1 contribution
Fantastic trip!
Ordered tickets online for The Forbidden City. I had tried last month but tickets sold out. This way was super easy and worked great!!I recommend buying your tickets at least several days in advance through this agency. Tickets sell out very fast and I was guaranteed these tickets, no problem!!
Written 19 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear TxRobin54, Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. We wish you had a wonderful time in Beijing. The tickets to the Forbidden City are open to public 10 days in advance, and they are always in great demand once released. What a delight to know you were satisfied with our service and want to recommend our tickets booking service to others. Thanks again for your kind support. Please feel free to contact us if you need any further help or booking. Wishing you a nice day!
Written 22 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Manuel F
3 contributions
Fast and competent service
Sep 2020
We booked already various services with ChinaTravelGuide for different scenic spots in China. Due to the fact that more and more spots require pre-booking or booking via their own App, makes it for non-Chinese speaking person more and more difficult to do it simple by themself. Aside the booking most time you need to have either WeChat Pay or Alipay. Therefore this service is excellent and works just fine!!! We will definitely book again and will refer this service to our friends.

The communication with ChinaTravelGuide is also good and fast.

Most important for this year, there is not a single one construction site inside the Forbidden City going on, so it is perfect time for pictures!!!
Written 30 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Manuel F, It's a pleasure to read your feedback here regarding your recent tickets booking in Beijing. Thanks for sharing your booking experience and posting nice pictures on Tripadvisor. It's really a great honor that you are satisfied with our services and want to recommend us to others. Our team will keep working hard and offer superior service to our clients. Thanks again for your support and hope we can serve you again in the near future.
Written 12 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

thz15
5 contributions
Forbidden city with few visitors
Jun 2020 • Family
Everything went smooth and easy with the tickets. We enjoyed a lovely morning at the forbidden city with only a few people, a very nice experience
Written 15 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear thz15, Thanks for taking time to write this lovely feedback and share your nice pictures on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the visit of the Forbidden City. It's also a great pleasure that you were satisfied with our ticket booking service. Our team will keep working hard and offer superb service to our clients. Thanks again for your encouragement and hope we can serve you to explore more highlights in China in the future. Best regards!
Written 16 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Yi Ming X
1 contribution
convenient and save time
Jan 2020
it is a convenient way for buying tickets and save time. This is a very popular tourism place, always with high flow of visitors. Strongly recommend to buy tickets before you go.
Written 27 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Yi Ming X, Thank you so much for sharing your idea of using our online advanced ticket booking service. We wish you had a good time during your visiting in Forbidden City and your stay in Beijing too! We are very glad to have this chance to serve you! You are more than welcomed to contact us at any time if there is anything we can do for you! Wish you a nice day!
Written 30 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hutch
Shanghai, China2 contributions
Forbidden City tip!
Jan 2020
Here's a tip. Get to to the FC about 8am. Earlier if you can. Gates open at 8.30am. You should be towards the front of any queue. Once you are in ...head west or east.. you enter from the south. Tours all head up from south to North. You will have the FC to yourself for a while. It's awesome.
Written 24 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Hutch, Greetings from TravelChinaGuide! It is nice to read that you had a good time during the visiting in Forbidden City! We also appreciate your suggestions about the visiting time and also visiting route. The detailed information will surely be a good reference for other future individual travelers. Thank you so much for sharing! If there is anything we can do for your future trip in China, please feel free to contact us! Have a good day!
Written 30 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Beo_Nguyen_Thai
Sydney, Australia4 contributions
Easy and quick response
Dec 2019
While other sites were not able to book the ticket to Forbidden City on the same day, this agent could do it and it was really great.
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Nguyen T, It is a great pleasure to read your feedback here regarding your ticket booking for Forbidden City. We are more than pleased to hear that you found our booking service useful for getting tickets on the day of visiting! We are indeed glad to have this chance to serve you and we wish you enjoyed your visiting there. Our team will keep working hard in every aspects for improvement. Finally, we do appreciate your kind recommendation of our service! Please feel free to contact us if there is anything we can do for you!
Written 16 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KamronB
Lebanon, NH11 contributions
No tickets! Is this a scam?
Dec 2019 • Business
Received TripAdvisor tickets, but passports are really the tickets into the Forbidden City and, despite the confirmation that our supplied passport information was accepted, when we arrived on the booked morning, our passport numbers didn’t work. Went to the ticket window and they confirmed that neither passport number had a booked ticket. Thankfully they still had tickets available and I had to buy two for me any my colleague (80 RMB). No receipt as our passports were again serving as our tickets.

I would never use this seller again as not only was there this really basic problem, but they couldn’t be bothered to reply to my question on whether arrival times was strict or not and whether a morning ticket worked anytime in the a.m.

Beautiful site to visit, but CRAPPY experience from the seller. Avoid!
Written 18 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello KamronB, We are deeply sorry to know that you had a hard time on Dec 17. We checked that we booked tickets for you, however, we made mistake in passengers' passport information. Therefore, the passport numbers cannot match a record at the entrance gate. It is indeed our mistake. We feel quite guilty about it. We treasure each booking and we never cheat our clients, but we must apologize for our mistake this time and all inconvenience caused to you. We have already proceeded full refund to you. Your kind understanding about this issue will be highly appreciated. Wish you a nice day!
Written 19 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Travel China Guide
Séverine M
Séverine M
00
Perfect day of wonders! Just follow your guide Kevin and enjoy each single moment.
The organisation was great and in 1 day I could enjoy both the Forbidden City and the great wall. I learnt so much
Offeego321
Offeego321
00
Awesome time!
My fiancé and I went during the Mid-Autumn festival. Brian, our tour guide was knowledgeable, laid back, and was al
Kerbellm
Kerbellm
00
My flight to Beijing was cancelled. So I had to cancel my tickets train Beijing to Shanghai. They help me for the refund
China travel guide has an excellent customer service. They provide excellent guidelines to travel in China and the
Sabine R
Sabine R
00
Summer Palace Excursion (August 2021)
This was my first visit to the Summer Palace. My ticket booking experience was very smooth and I had a lovely time
Cardenator
Cardenator
00
Thoroughly recommended
I want to highly recommend this service. As non-Chinese speakers, booking trains is one of the (many) things that
ztripout
ztripout
00
Teaching
Always perfect service no matter the circumstances. Used Travel China for many years and never failed to give amazi
Chinateacher1978
Chinateacher1978
00
Train trip to Urumqi
I only booked a train from one city to another. They were confused when I handed them my passports and I could not
Qintar
Qintar
00
Slow Trains Around China
I have used their service to travel all around China. I like to take the slow trains so I can see the country and r
GrandTour19243584333
GrandTour19243584333
00
Outstanding
Amazing trip! Kevin, my tour guide, was a wealth of knowledge about the history and stories behind the sites we vis
RDAfa
RDAfa
00
Beijing trip a blast!
The trip to the Mutianyu Great Wall was great! I hadn't been to the Temple of Heaven before so that was a highlight
kambizt2015
kambizt2015
00
Summer vibes at the Temple of Heaven
Great day out to the Temple of Heaven. Doesn’t require a lot of time to check it out as the temple is small. The pa
517linan
517linan
00
Traveling to Shanghai
I traveled from Kunshan to Shanghai for the day. It was very simple and convenient. The high speed train is very go
Samy s
Samy s
00
Ask for Barry
Barry Was an amazing tour guide on 11/11/2019 I was going through my history and I saw the beautiful memories n ama
Bjeverskov
Bjeverskov
00
Great Day!
We had a private tour with Candy, to see the forbidden city and Great Wall. Candy was very kind and taught us a lot
D5184BPjanr
D5184BPjanr
00
Very good!
The Great Wall was nice to see and experience. We climbed up and went down by toboggan which was really fun. After
Frequently Asked Questions about Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking


Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking price starts from £12.48. Discover and book Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking is hosted by Travel China Guide. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Travel China Guide on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip the Line: Forbidden City Tickets Booking on Tripadvisor