Tours and Tickets

Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller provided by Cebu Tours

Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller

Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller
4
Book in advance
from £83.20 per adult (price varies by group size)
About
If you are spending more days in Cebu and would like to side trip to Bohol island, then this package is for you. Bohol Countryside Day Tour package from Cebu is the most common things to do in Cebu of several tourists. You will be able to visit the famous chocolate hills, tarsier, biggest python, man made forest and more remarkable historic sites in the island during the Spanish times. During lunch, you will also be cruising the Loboc River which is included in our package. Good thing, about this package is that this tour is private and not shared with others.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 14h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 14h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 41718P21
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Private transportation • Air-conditioned vehicle • Loboc River Cruise Buffet Lunch • Pick up and Drop off ( same day ) from any hotel in Cebu or Mactan • Experienced Driver as Tour Guide which can help you explain the destinations • Roundtrip Tourist (Aircon) Ferry Tickets from/to Cebu - provide information • All Fees and Taxes • Entry/Admission - Blood Compact Monument • Entry/Admission - Baclayon Church • Entry/Admission - Bohol Python and Wildlife Park • Entry/Admission - Bohol Island • Entry/Admission - Tarsier Conservation Area • Entry/Admission - St Peter's Church • Entry/Admission - Chocolate Hills Natural Monument
Exclusions
Terminal Fee at the port (can't be prepaid)
Duration
14h
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We will pick up from any hotel within Cebu City, Mandaue City or Mactan area. Please provide hotel information after booking.
Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines We will pick up from your hotel in Cebu City, Mandaue City or Mactan area and then we will bring you to the ferry port where you take the ferry going to Bohol (tickets included - personal information needed).
Inclusions
Private transportation • Air-conditioned vehicle • Loboc River Cruise Buffet Lunch • Pick up and Drop off ( same day ) from any hotel in Cebu or Mactan • Experienced Driver as Tour Guide which can help you explain the destinations • Roundtrip Tourist (Aircon) Ferry Tickets from/to Cebu - provide information • All Fees and Taxes • Entry/Admission - Blood Compact Monument • Entry/Admission - Baclayon Church • Entry/Admission - Bohol Python and Wildlife Park • Entry/Admission - Bohol Island • Entry/Admission - Tarsier Conservation Area • Entry/Admission - St Peter's Church • Entry/Admission - Chocolate Hills Natural Monument
Exclusions
Terminal Fee at the port (can't be prepaid)
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We will pick up from any hotel within Cebu City, Mandaue City or Mactan area. Please provide hotel information after booking.
Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines We will pick up from your hotel in Cebu City, Mandaue City or Mactan area and then we will bring you to the ferry port where you take the ferry going to Bohol (tickets included - personal information needed).
Duration
14h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Transportation is wheelchair accessible
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Cebu City
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Blood Compact Monument
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Baclayon Church
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Bohol Python and Wildlife Park
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Loboc River Cruise
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Tarsier Conservation Area
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 6
    St Peter's Church
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 7
    ShipHaus
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Mahogany Forest
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 9
    Chocolate Hills Natural Monument
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Cebu City
    Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
    We will pick up from your hotel in Cebu City, Mandaue City or Mactan area and then we will bring you to the ferry port where you take the ferry going to Bohol (tickets included - personal information needed).
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.0
9 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
0
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Lizpeth B
Chino Hills, CA1 contribution
Horrible experience !
Feb 2020
A company's comedy of errors but not so amusing at all ! A month before, I reserved and paid for 3 people in our group. A few days later, I notified them that I want to add a 4th person and was told that I can pay for the 4th person on day of tour. Due to a medical emergency, the 4th person was not able to come and 4 days before the tour I notified Cebu Tours to cancel the 4th person. This cancellation was confirmed by the office. Unbeknown to me, she sent a message asking about the 4th person's name which I did not see right away as I was on other day tours. The day before the actual tour day, I received a message that because I did not provide the 4th person's name within 48 hrs. of the tour, I should pay the full Tour fees of 3,500 pesos for that person and I was asked to pay the driver upon pick up ! REALLY !!!
First of all, I cancelled the 4th person on a timely basis ( 4 days prior). Secondly, if the information re: 4th person was so urgently important to charge me the extra , they could have texted me ( I had provided them with both my local cell # and international cell #, Hotel info. etc.).

Then, the driver was an hour late to pick us up at our hotel without notification or phone call from the driver or the company. We were ready by 5:00 a.m. but were picked up at 6:00 am and therefore ,missed our scheduled ferry boat for Bohol and arrived late. When we got to the Bohol ferry dock, we were met by a courteous but sort of nervous driver who was not really scheduled to pick us up and then told us that we may miss a few stops of the tour itinerary because we arrived late ( not our fault ,of course). It didn't appear then that we would join any tour group or bigger tour van. We had a driver but not a tour guide !

The final straw of our horrible day was when the driver told our group of 3 that the company did not give him the money to pay for our Lomboc cruise lunch (part of the tour package we pre-paid for ) and can we please pay the cost ourselves ? Now, that definitely was not acceptable!!!

We missed the Python place and another Church in the schedule. Even though we drove up to the Chocolate Hills, we didn't see anything because of the foggy weather. The curse of being late ??

I cannot believe that a Tour company in a major tourist area can be unprofessional and unorganized. Needless to say, I was very upset and the circumstances had really ruined my day early on.

I would not recommend this tour company at all for any future reference. The only reason I gave 1 star is because our Bohol driver was nice enough and really, the fiasco was not his fault.
Written 21 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CebuToursAdmin
Hi, we are sorry for what happen on that day! We believe that we did not collect the P3500 from you for the cancelled person. Let us know if you did not get a refund for what you paid for so we can review the person or the driver in charge on that day! Also the package specified that it's a private tour and not shared tours with others and you will have your own car and driver. DOT accredited tour guide was also included which is just optional if you request one. We are sorry for the misunderstanding. Thank you
Written 23 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gopher7199
15 contributions
Fun day in Bohol
Feb 2020
This is a fun day albeit not a must see. The highlight are the chocolate mountains where you are not likely to remain longer than 45 minutes. The other locations you visit are short experiences that are not super memorable but help make for a fun day. Bohol has done a better job than Cebu island in catering to tourists (better bathrooms etc.). My guide in Bohol (Don Don) was super friendly and accommodating.

If cost is an issue, this experience can be done without booking through Viator or Trip Advisor. You can simply go to the port at 5 a.m., take the 5:10 or 6:00 a.m. ferry to Bohol (two hours) and there "should" be guys at the Bohol port offering to take you around the island to the same places at a fraction of the cost. However, Cebu Tours did a great job organizing everything and taking care of everything in advance so if you do not want the hassle of working through the logistics yourself, this is a good tour for you.
Written 4 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CebuToursAdmin
Hi thank you so much for your honest feedback, we appreciate it. Our goal is to make your vacation in Cebu and Bohol a hassle free one, we arrange everything for you from your hotel and then back to your hotel. Anyway, thank you so much and hope to see you again in Cebu for our other tour packages.
Written 4 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tal C
10 contributions
No tour guide!
Jan 2020
Very nice driver that picked us up on time, drove us to the boat to Bohol. However, when we got to Bohol (after almost 5 hours of traveling), we found out that the trip does not include a guide and that the driver did not speak English very well. He was nice and took us to all the sites, but when we call the agency they just said: "it is what it is." We were offered a guide with additional pay to join mid-day. We were very upset, but agreed to do the sites by ourselves (we had no other choice).

Choice a different company for this tour.
Written 16 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CebuToursAdmin
Hi Tal, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry but when we reviewed the inclusions of the package there is no DOT accredited tour guide added. It was only the driver who will guide you to the sites. Some guests will request one and we will add it and they will be paying for it. DOT accredited tour guides cost P1000 to P2000 for 8 hours tour depending on the number of participants. They are the ones that are trained from the Tourism Department. We are very sorry for miscommunication. Thank you.
Written 18 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Migz
San Francisco, CA4 contributions
An experience unlike any other
Dec 2019
In what was nothing short of an adventure, Thank you to Cebu tours and, most importantly, our tour guide, Allan, for a fantastic day in Bohol.
Bohol is such a beautiful island, and we are so happy that we got to experience it as we almost canceled the tour entirely due to a schedule change. Allan was waiting for us at the pier and took us to grab breakfast before embarking on our adventure. He shared with us so much about Filipino culture and his life in Bohol. We saw the chocolate hills, Tarsier sanctuary, Ziplined, and Lunch on the river. Due to the holidays, we got to see local groups perform and sing Christmas songs and cultural dances (if they offer for you to participate, do it!)
Unfortunately, my wife and I were in the Philippines during Typhoon Ursula and were stuck in Bohol, along with many other tourists and locals. We had left our luggage and IDs in Cebu as it was only supposed to be a day trip but were in Bohol for two days before getting to leave. Despite learning this information, Allan went out of his way to speak to the boat company and get us new tickets for the next day (despite trips being canceled until Christmas day). Allan continued to maintain communication with us and made sure we made it back to Cebu safely.
Overall, I can't stress how much we loved this tour and the opportunity to visit Bohol, if we return to the Philippines we plan on making a trip directly to Bohol!
Thank you Cebu Tours!
Written 14 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CebuToursAdmin
Hi Migz, we also thank you for your kind words about our services. Hope to see you again in Cebu. I will surely let Allan know about your review.
Written 15 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James G
Cancun, Mexico25 contributions
Beware Solo Travelers!
Nov 2019 • Solo
I was expecting when I came to Cebu City that I would be able to book group tours through local tour companies like in other parts of the Philippines that I visited! Well, sadly not! All the tours are "exclusive tours" here. What does that mean? If you are with a large group of people, you pay a reasonable amount for the tour based on the number of people in your group. However, if you are a solo traveler like me and want to do tours, beware because you can only book yourself as a group of ONE (unless the tour company can find a group that will allow you to join them). Solo travel sometimes 3 times as much as others to have a private driver and tour. I wasn't expecting this when I was researching my trip to Cebu. Bohol countryside is a "touristy day adventure with the wildlife being the highlight.
Written 29 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CebuToursAdmin
Hi James, we are very sorry about this. Yes most of our tours are private as stated in our inclusions / exclusions. We have tried shared tours before but it didn't work. We believe that we all have differences, some will be in a hurry but some will not which is our main reason why we are not offering this shared tours anymore. I think not just us, but most of the agencies here in Cebu. You will be lucky enough if you can see other groups whi shared tours to others that they do not know. But, we still thank you for your review and for choosing us to be your tour guide in your tour to Bohol. Hope to see you still in Cebu.
Written 2 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steve R
1 contribution
Excellent day tour
Nov 2019
Quick and fun tour of Bohol. Saw a lot of places with an excellent tour guide. Time for seeing the top spots was great. Lunch on the river was fun. Pick up from the hotel, transfer to the ferry and pick up in Bohol was perfect.
Written 24 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CebuToursAdmin
Hi, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we appreciate it so much. Hope to see you again for our other tours. :)
Written 25 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lisa1111lisa
Novi, MI6 contributions
great day!!!
Nov 2019 • Family
We went from a hotel in mactan! seamless process for pick up and travel from mactan to cebu port, ferry from cebu to bohol and back. very organized and stress free. just enough time in bohol to see all top tourist spots with enough time at each spot. we even added zip line for extra. great tour guide, lunch on river was yum. great day.
Written 3 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CebuToursAdmin
Hi Ms Lisa, thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it so much. Hope to see you again in Cebu and Bohol.
Written 4 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Cebu Tours
OnlytheBest2030
OnlytheBest2030
00
Not bad at all
This is a 3.5 = Pretty good. the guides were kind and resourceful. For the price this was a lovely way to spend the
janalou300
janalou300
00
Amazing Trip
This trip was really mesmerizing and we have seen so many attractions in one day!Especially the whale shark swimmin
janmK2540RI
janmK2540RI
00
Relaxing day
Very relaxing, beautiful Islands, great fun playing volleyball with Captain and his crew, and by the way captains c
janmK2540RI
janmK2540RI
00
Extraordinary experience
Excellent trip, no waiting at all, excellent hospitality from the guide Julie and the driver Dodong, thank you.
faith840
faith840
00
MUST DO THIS WHEN IN CEBU
Definitely the highlight of our trip to Cebu. Our family was picked up promptly at 3:30 am from our hotel in Mactan
Tonya C
Tonya C
00
Wonderful island hopping
A lovely morning island hopping. We saw many beautiful fish and corals, had a nice lunch and relaxed on a small bea
KarissaM326
KarissaM326
00
Fun trip
We were picked up at 330am from our hotel in Cebu. Took about 2.5 hrs to get to Oslob. Our driver Micko was great.
Itswithavee
Itswithavee
00
Private tour Whale watching, Kawasan Falls, and Pescador Island
The fact that we had the opportunity to see all three in one day was amazing! Our guides at every place were very k
Anellewis
Anellewis
00
Amazing
We went on this tour on valentines day - it was amazing!!! It's really worth the money. We had a very friendly driv
DecoWorldTraveler
DecoWorldTraveler
00
Average Island Hopping Tour
My girlfriend and I rented a boat for ourselves to do island hopping. Overall it was decent but have to give it ave
Maricris2020
Maricris2020
00
Totally enjoyed the Day!
My group and I were very satisfied with the Mactan Island Hopping tour. The driver and tour guide, Mr. Joseph is a
Andrew T
Andrew T
00
Private tour Moal Boal Kawasan Falls
Great trip! Driver was waiting for us at exactly 5 a.m. Drove to Moal Boal where we received a briefing of the bo
rishap382
rishap382
00
Overall a great day! Be careful as not all guides provide the same experience
Our experience with Cebu Tours was for the large part very positive. Our driver picked us up promptly at 3.30am fro
Erkmerk
Erkmerk
00
Wonderful Tour Guides and amazing experience.
The tour guides were amazing! Made the entire experience so much fun! Having good tour guides makes a big differenc
uakcay
uakcay
00
Don’t go this tour
Hello. I am booking all my tours via Tripadvisor according to comments. So I should write about what I saw for othe
Frequently Asked Questions about Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller

Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller will start at 5:00 AM. Discover and book Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller on Tripadvisor


Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller price starts from £80.08. Discover and book Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller on Tripadvisor

Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Bohol Countryside Day Tour from Cebu City or Mactan - Best Seller on Tripadvisor