Tours and Tickets

Private Tour: Cajón del Maipo with Lunch and Wine from Santiago provided by MTO Tour

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Private Tour: Cajón del Maipo with Lunch and Wine from Santiago

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£83.35
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Cajon del Maipo
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Embalse El Yeso
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Tunel Ferroviario del Tinoco
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Villa La Obra, San Jose De Maipo
  • 4
    Termas de Banos Colina
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    El Canelo
    Avenida el Manzano
    Las Vertientes
    San Alfonso
    San Gabriel
    El Melocotón
    Santiago
+
Important Information
Duration
9–10 hours
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Picnic and bottle of wine
  • Hot Springs (if option is chosen)
  • Entry/Admission - Embalse El Yeso
  • Entry/Admission - Termas de Banos Colina
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Ski clothes for winter season (assistance provided with the best priced stores for rent)
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
3Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Sarah R wrote a review Feb 2018
2 contributions3 helpful votes
The company change everything about the tour and don't tell you, don't waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!!! We were not taken to el yeso dam at all, just the hotsprings and we were not given a BBQ lunch at all. The driver told us we could go for a walk if we wanted when we got the
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
default1606201823 wrote a review Jan 2018
11 contributions14 helpful votes
I normally am not one to write bad reviews as I am usually pretty easy to please and go with the flow even when things aren't exactly as planned. But the "BBQ" was cheese, olives and biscuits.. THATS ALL. We weren't taken to Cajon del Maipo at all only to the hot springs which
Read more
Date of experience: January 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillermo R, Gerente at Private Tour: Cajón del Maipo with Lunch and Wine from Santiago
Responded 6 Feb 2018
Dear Jimmy On way of be transparent with our costumers. i am going to exposed all the facts about your comments including your threats, fake comments and about all your disorientation about your wishes and the product that you bought. First: We received a refund request from your part giving us a big threat about if we don't give a full refund you are going to write on our Tripadvisor Profile. Here is your request: "The tour we booked and expected was Cajon de Maipo with banos hot springs as an optional extra with a visit to el yeso dam. However, much to our disappointment the private tour only took us to banos hot springs and nothing else (which was supposed to be an optional extra). We had no stops on the way as advertised, the tour did not take us to the el yeso dam (I asked the driver about this and he said it was too far. Even though we left the hot springs early in hope we could stop past) as advertised, the bbq lunch with meat was salami, olives and cheese which is not a bbq. The photos used on the advertisement were of el yeso dam which we were never taken to which was false advertising. Instead we when we arrived at the destination, we were given no information and told to go for a one hour walk, on which there was nothing to see or do. I would like a full refund on this tour please, as the majority of the itinerary was not met. All that was supplied was a pick up from the hotel, entrance to the banos hot springs (which I paid) and the so called bbq of salami, cheese, olive and nuts lunch with a bottle of wine. For what was offered it would have been more cost effective to hire a taxi for the day to get us there and back and bring my own lunch. I look forward to hearing from you and having this rectified and refunded. I am happy to give you to opportunity to prevent this going further or before making any reviews on TripAdvisor/social media." We answer your request: We are open to do a refund of 35% of the service according the following reasons - We take the responsability that we made some changes on this services but only this in particular was bought before this changes were made. - The costumer received a private service of 8 hours - The costumer visited Hotsprings (I attached the bill of the hotspring sent by the guide) that no were paid by him In this order we take the responsability of: - Replace the BBQ with a picnic that is the way the we sell the tour many months ago - The no visit of Embalse del yeso. That is on other direction tour. On this case we respect the option of Hotsprings that for people is a full day tour. We don’t take responsability of: - The decisión of the costumer of do Trekking/Hikking about one hour on the zone. On this case when the van was on the Hotsprings the costumer made this decisión. - The decisión of the costumer of take short time inside the hotsprings. The tour were made on actual normal conditions like many times with no problems. for us it does not correspond a full refund according this" All this on NOVEMBER 1ST. Now 3 months later you made a FAKE comment on our Tripadvisor Profile just because you didn't receive a full refund like you expect. The issue way we said is a fake comment are exposed previously. I repeat that this answer is just for be transparent with our costumers. By other part you made a very bad opinion of our Tour Guide Patricio and for any person is easy to check on our Tripadvisor Profile. all the REAL good comments about his work beign this the only bad comment for him in most than 10 years doing this job. Like company we don't have any problem in do a full refund if is necesary and if the situation it's fair. We don't act because of threats, pushed situations or any issue outside the facts.
Read more
Read 1 more review on Viator
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: MTO Tour
27larryh
00
Honest, Communicates well, Much integrity.
I highly recommend this operator for their honesty, communication and integrity. They went above and beyond to hel
Read more
MatoZ7
00
Nightlife with a safe feeling!
While in Santiago, we wanted to see the night life and the pulsating city with a nice dinner. Since we werent sure
Read more
MatoZ7
00
Smooth pick up and transfer
After we returned to Santiago from the south, we have decided to go to Valparaiso again and we used the MTO tour se
Read more
MatoZ7
00
Colorful and artistic cities on the coast
Valparaiso is a very colorful city at the coast with very nice houses and streets full of street art and old buildi
Read more
MatoZ7
00
Great one day break to the nature
A great trip outside of Santiago the beautiful nature! Our guide was very friendly, we enjoyed the great views on t
Read more
MatoZ7
00
Easy and on time
The driver was punctual, the ride was safe and easy. All went smooth and we were at our place at time.
Read more
MatoZ7
00
Great tour in Santiago
It was a very nice experience to see the capital city in its full scale. The program was really good and we have se
Read more
jst632
00
Lovely day at wineries and local restaurant
We enjoyed the easy movement of this tour. Patricio, our tour guide, took special care to listen to our expectatio
Read more
Jannyratty
00
Grand day trip from Santiago
Patricio took us on a day tour to Valpariaso and Vina del Mar from Santiago. He was knowledgable and charming, givi
Read more
justwanderin2015
00
Patricio - Santiago based guide
Patricio was our guide for a day tour to Valparaiso and Vina del Mar (with a short stop for wine tasting in Casabla
Read more
Relax226793
00
Great trip and experience
Patricio was great very informative and really showed us the beauty of Chili. Although not a wine lover the vineyar
Read more
rlrat54
00
Excellent!
Had a great time. Would recommend to anyone. Picked us up on time, was very friendly and gave us insight to the loc
Read more
Al C
00
Transportation and wine tour from Santiago to San Antonio
I had scheduled with this company to take us from our hotel in Santiago to the Cruise Terminal in San Antonio appro
Read more
603janinef
00
Extremely Bad Service
We booked and paid for a transfer with Tours4Fun from The RQ Santiago hotel to San Antonio cruise port. Unfortunate
Read more
Shar1805
00
Courteous, good driver
Our driver was courteous and drove well. Although he didn't speak much English I figured out that he had waited for
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 9–10 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Tour: Cajón del Maipo with Lunch and Wine from Santiago