Tours and Tickets

Pre-cruise tour from Santiago to Valparaiso, Viña del Mar drop-off San Antonio provided by GV Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Pre-cruise tour from Santiago to Valparaiso, Viña del Mar drop-off San Antonio

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£80.84
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
A bilingual guide will meet you in Santiago (airport or hotel) and take you on your excursion. This excursion visits the beautiful port city of Valparaiso, where you will get a chance to explore its colorful hills, famous street art and get a chance to ride the historic funiculars.You will also be heading to the city of Viña del Mar to go see the beautiful "Flower Clock." You will also get a chance to see a real Eastern Island Moai and take a relaxing walk on the white sanded beach before leaving to your drop-off location.
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Cerro Alegre
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Cerro Concepcion
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Paseo Gervasoni
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Ascensor El Peral
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Palacio Baburizza
  • 5
    Plaza Sotomayor
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Monumento a Los Heroes
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Paseo Yugoeslavo Ex Paseo Americano
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Moai
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Corporacion Museo de Arqueologia e Historia Francisco Fonck
  • 9
    Avenida Peru
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Vina del Mar Casino
    Wulff Castle
  • 10
    Flower Clock (Reloj de Flores)
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Casablanca Valley Wine Route
See 1 more stop
+
Important Information
Duration
7–8 hours
Inclusions
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Wine tasting
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
9Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
usflyer wrote a review Mar 2020
Baltimore, Maryland956 contributions737 helpful votes
We emailed this operator in early January with some questions for this tour (Pre-cruise tour from Santiago to Valparaiso, Vina del Mar drop-off San Antonio) coming up in about 5/6 weeks. After waiting 3-4 days with no response, we went ahead and booked through their website
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from victoriastein, Director General at Pre-cruise tour from Santiago to Valparaiso, Viña del Mar drop-off San Antonio
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Hello Karen, Thank you for your two, very similar reviews on here. Our website is set up for customers to book without having the need to e-mail to ask if they can book or ask about availability because it generates an automatic confirmation for the tour they booked on the website. It's less time consuming for customers and lets them know for a fact they are booked. We do not require pre-payment on any of our tours, so you did not pay anything for booking. Since you didn't pay anything, you weren't forced to take our tours. So I am a little confused as to why someone as unhappy as yourself would take not one, but TWO tours with the same company in two different ports. I mean, if I was unhappy with a company I would not have taken a second tour with them especially if I had not paid anything in advance. I woud have also let them know in person at the next port that I was unhappy about their services. You obviously enjoyed our first tour and I really doubt the fact that we didn't answer your 50+ e-mails (yes, I counted them) in timely manner was a deal-breaker for you. The questions you asked were all listed in our frequently asked questions on our website, which you were told, many, many times. We will make sure to continue doing our greats tours for a bargain of the price. Have a great rest of your trip.
Read more
Harley K wrote a review Feb 2020
Phoenix, Arizona10 contributions
We were picked up at hotel in Santiago right on schedule and drove thru town to a winery on the way to Valpariaso. Then into town with several stops and opportunity to walk around some. Rode the funicular down to central market area ,ate an empanada, went to flour clock,and then
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
2Bucket-listers wrote a review Dec 2019
Baton Rouge, Louisiana5 contributions
Did not make tour! Finally spoke to driver after making numerous calls. He had car trouble and would be 2 more hours before he could get a driver to us at the SCL airport. We had been up all night. He said we wouldn’t be charged for the tour because it was not our fault we
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from victoriastein, General Manager at Pre-cruise tour from Santiago to Valparaiso, Viña del Mar drop-off San Antonio
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Connie, are you confusing us with another company? The day before the tour, you emailed us saying that you would arrive at 9:15 am at the airport and asked if it was possible for us to still do the tour, we answered 4 minutes later saying that it was not possible. You then answered that you would e-mail us before 8:00 pm so that you could get a refund which we have no problem giving you anyway. No driver of ours went to go get you, nor has anyone from our company ever spoken to you over the phone. Our vehicles have never had issues, not in 19 years since we started. Our drivers do not even speak English, only our tour guides. None of our drivers phone numbers are on our website. I urge to contact me, give me the phone number of the person you called and I will find out who you called. I also urge you to check the messages you sent me. I am happy to screenshot you our conversation. I have reported this review and hopefully TripAdvisor takes it down as you did not experience our business.
Read more
Read 5 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: GV Tours
bannanietrips24
00
Amazing Tour, Awesome People
Our tour was awesome! The tour guide was knowledgeable and professional! Such beautiful landscapes. Very well organ
Read more
annabelle547
00
Amazing! Such a beautiful experience!
I loved this tour. Communication prior was great. Our guide was Maria Paz was very knowledgeable and personable. Th
Read more
Peter G
00
Brilliant Tour and Value for Money
Very enjoyable, interesting, right pace, expert guide, great variety of sites. Overall, excellent value for money
Read more
Dave H
00
good tour
The tour was very good with only one flaw for us. During the visit to the volcano we were told that we had enough t
Read more
WhiteRockMikeD
00
One of our best excursions,
I organized this tour for my wife and I ,plus 25 others from our Azamara cruise ship. We had two mini- buses with
Read more
Kim G
00
A New Guide and Weather Impacted Our Tour
After tendering in from our ship which unfortunately was late, there was some confusion initially at the gate to th
Read more
wangxn
00
Enjoy the day visit at Puerto Montt
We, a group of 30, were so pleased to have a wonderful tour guide, Maria with GV tour. She is very organized, know
Read more
hoffcorp
00
It rained and we got a completely horrific excursion
The rain made seeing Osorno Volcano and Petrohue Falls impossible. The tour persisted on a mendacious excursion in
Read more
ContextNH
00
Get out of town!
If you visit Puerto Montt, or stop there on a cruise, it's a good idea to take a tour, because the town itself does
Read more
GordonW318
00
A Great Day Out with an Excellent Guide
We were collected at the pier and was given water to take with us. The driver and guide were excellent throughout a
Read more
Peter G
00
Excellent Tour
An excellent tour on a very wet morning and brighter afternoon. Unfortunately we started late due to waiting for pe
Read more
766carolt
00
Osorno Volcano, Petrohue Falls, and Puerto Varas Shore Excursion
This was a terrible shore excursion because the guide was awful. He didn't tell us anything about the places we we
Read more
Youngtraveler37
00
Shore Excursión
It was a great day from beginning to end. We were picked up promptly from the port by our driver Roberto and tour g
Read more
O9423ZYrogers
00
Feb 20 trip
We were met as we left the cruise ship tender and transferred to a small comfortable coach. Our guide (Darla) was r
Read more
n2brains
00
Great overview of Punta Arenas and all the highlights.
Our guide Alexandra was knowledgeable and our driver Roberto was great. The tour included the Fort Bulnes museum, t
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 7–8 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Pre-cruise tour from Santiago to Valparaiso, Viña del Mar drop-off San Antonio