Santiago Tours
Private Full Day Guided Trip to Valle Nevado & Farellones from Santiago

Private Full Day Guided Trip to Valle Nevado & Farellones from Santiago

By Tac Turismo
Live a wonderful day in an exclusive private tour for you or your group of family or friends in Valle Nevado and Farellones. Explore the spectacular mountains of the Andes in Chile and enjoy incredible views and take the best pictures of this beautiful place. Learn the secrets and see awesome landscapes of the Andes. Visit the most important ski centers of Chile and practice this sport (if you wish). This trip includes roundtrip transportation from your hotel or another address you prefer. Discover a unique place and breathe the pure mountain air!. Customized service is absolutely guaranteed!
per group (up to 4)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 8h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: Portuguese, English, Spanish

  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
What's not included
  • Lunch

Start:Traveller pickup offered.
    Pickup details
    • We retire in hotels, apart hotels and B & B in santiago.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Pushchair accessible
        • Near public transportation
        • Infants must sit on laps
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 67976P35

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
        • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
        • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
        • Dress code is smart casual
        • Most travellers can participate
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 67976P35

        Reserve your spot
        Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

        Similar experiences

        • 1
          Excursion: Visit Valle Nevado and Farellones, where there is the impressive landscape rising about 2,500 (7500 feet) through the mountain road that lasts about 60 minutes. The Cordillera de Los Andes is known for being an important mountain chain in Latin America and one of the most impressive in the world.
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Tac Turismo
          Providencia, Chile
          Joined in March 2016
        • teresaaJ1752GQ
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Samoan in Chile
          Highly recommended - in safe capable hands of Claudio our skilled driver with the super organised, full of energy, trilingual (Espanol, Portugese, English) star Rocio! AAA+++ Variety on this tour, nature, animals, history and options for food. Hire the boots/ski pants if going in winter, value for money. If i had time and both Claudio and Rocio were the driver/guide i would book again.
          Written 14 July 2024
        • alexhB8201BR
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Unprofessional, rude, unreliable
          Pick up was supposed to be at 6 am and it ended up being at 10 am. No response from the company’s contact. If you have the option to book from somewhere else do so because you may end up not going like I did. TERRIBLE COMPANY!!!
          Written 30 June 2024
        • Relax735211
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          TERRIBLE - tour does not even exist
          You sold a tour that is not currently running. Booking confirmed the night before, we waited for an hour at 6am, to then call to say your is not even running at this time of year. Still waiting for my refund - terrible experience. DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR
          Written 21 June 2024
        • Rafaelabmitidieri
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          It was a great day.
          We loved. The guide Rocio os awesome and The driver Rafael too. There has been a lot of raining in the days before so the park was full of snow 🧡
          Written 26 May 2024
        • brunnoc460
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Best guide and amazing atmosphere!
          Excellent choice with CIVITATIS! Our guide Rocio was very friendly and helpful! Lovely places and amazing atmosphere! Highly recommended!
          Written 16 May 2024
        • marklW1689TI
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great private trip.
          Pickup Was on time! We had a driver and Our guide in a good size van that accommodated all our luggage. Rosie’s English was great. She explained a lot of things along the way. Lunch choice was great - yes the recommended crab cake casserole was the crab cake on the menu. It’s not a crab cake you would expect.
          Written 12 April 2024
        • ags83642
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great custom tour of Valparaiso
          We contacted this company because we wanted a custom tour of Valparaiso. It was a bit unusual for them to have someone just want to search for graffiti paintings in the area but they did the very best they could! We were very pleased with the results and had a delightful day there. Also asked them to reserve a lunch restaurant which again they did an excellent job. Thanks so much to Rocio and the driver for making this a great day.
          Written 3 April 2024
        • dnwalch
          0 contributions
          2.0 of 5 bubbles
          It was Fine, but Would Recommend Another
          Not a great review. It was OK, but there were some relatively serious issues: - In confirmation, didn't confirm the pickup location. - Multiple attempts to communicate with them were not responded to. - Confirmation said pickup at 6:30am, but they didn't pickup until 8:00am. - Van overheated twice during the trip. They really need to improve how they communicate with participants.
          Written 2 April 2024
        • blumarea
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Good tour for Santiago and Viña del mar
          We went with Felipe and the driver Víctor. It was a wonderful day trip, english and Spanish, tour interesting and funny in Santiago, Viña del Mar and Playa Regnata, where we stop for Lunch and a walk along the beach
          Written 22 March 2024
        • JGoert1858
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          It was better than expected, the vehicle was great , Gonzales the driver was even better. There were adequate amount of stops and plenty of photo ops. I went in the hottest pool, I had it mostly to myself. It was a little cool when we arrived, the two hours there was enough time.
          Written 10 March 2024
        • kimikos2021
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour!
          Wow! What a full day! We only had one day in Santiago and this was a great way to spend it! We got to see a lot of everything for a really great price. The guide was well organized and experienced and we learned a lot. The day is filled with jumping off and on the bus at a lot of different sites. The only thing is if you're looking for wine tasting this isn't it, but it's not advertised to be, so it was fine for us. They do do a stop at Casa blanca and you get a tiny taste of 3 or 4 different wines-none of which were very good in my opinon, but you can say you did it I guess. Overall great tour!
          Written 7 February 2024
        • serandr
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent guide.
          Excellent guide. Sergio took me to places I wanted to go to and help me find an electrical device I needed was pleasant spoken English and it was able to give me four hours of a lovely walking experience in Santiago.
          Written 4 February 2024
        • D5915UJpattyl
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent Tour
          We stayed a few days in Santiago after our cruise. We truely enjoyed this full day guided tour. Our guide Catalina is an excellent English speaking guide. She guided us through the super confusing streets of Vina del Mar, will definetly got lost without a guide. The "Street arts" are amazingly beautiful. Catalina took us to the best photo spots and she is an excellent photographer. The rest of the tour are beautiful too. We enjoyed the whole tour very much. If you are lucky, you may have Catalina. Last but not least, the price is so affortable!
          Written 28 January 2024
        • Nancy L
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          great two hour walk
          What a delight! Neliya (spelling?) was informative, interesting and so easy to listen to. He was full of great info in small enough bits to enjoy. Highly recommend
          Written 13 January 2024
        • Chetan S
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Exciting trip
          The guides did an excellent job of showing Valparaiso and Andes mountains. We enjoyed their driving knowledge and cloud test. We are vegetarians and they took care of our needs.
          Written 12 January 2024
        See all 875 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        We perform checks on reviews.
        Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
        Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
        When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
        Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
        Learn more about our review moderation.
        1.0 of 5 bubbles1 review
        Very good

        These reviews have been automatically translated from their original language.
        This service may contain translations provided by Google. Google disclaims all warranties, express or implied, with respect to translations, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and freedom from forgery.

        Felipe P
        Rio de Janeiro, RJ14 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jun 2024 • Family
        I was not going to do this publication, but as Miguel G, called me a liar, I will present here all the evidence with images, and reverse his answer about my previous publication about the lack of commitment of TAC TURISMO or TAK TURISM as you can find on Google maps, and see that the same company has only 1 star rating.

        I will expose a little more of the lies and lack of responsibility of this which is the worst tourism company of Santiago. And with it you can draw your own conclusions and be free if you want to risk your family's dream, just as unfortunately I did.

        We closed two tours in Brazil Farellones and Cajón del Maipo by Civitatis which, as far as I understand, works as an interlocutor between foreigners and native agencies. Unfortunately the agency that was selected to meet us was the terrible TAC TURISMO.

        The first tour would be Farellones on the day 24/06, where TAC Tourism cancelled on the day 23/06 at 17:55h, without any apparent reason since some friends who closed with other agencies went to the tour on the day 24/06 without problems, and I and my family stayed watching ships, another aggravating was that we rent out clothes in a way to save, since the tour went out for 520 reais and did not have the clothes included. As we were the only ones to try to return the clothes, the renter informed that they would not return our money because they knew that the Farellones park was open giving insight that we lost the ride because of ourselves. When it was actually the fault of the bad management of Tac Turismo.

        With this we spent the 24th day running after agencies and asking for agency indications from friends, to close a new tour for the 25/06. In this despair we came into direct contact with the unreliable Tac Turismo where we left stand by a tour for the day 25 if we could not get somewhere better, we would risk again with the trash of Tac.

        Finally we found a new big agency that I won't say the name so that Miguel G. doesn't say it's propaganda. In this new agency at the time when we spoke the name TAC Turismo the attendees looked at each other and already knew what it was, they welcomed us and helped us in everything, offering payment facilities and agility in the service.

        On the 25/06 we realized our dream of seeing snow. It was excellent and the best experience of life. But nothing thanks to TAC Turismo.

        At the end of the day 25/06, we received a confirmation from Civitatis that the ride to Cajon del Maipo would take place on the 26/06 also with the liar and irresponsible company TAC TURISMO, with pick-up at the hotel at 5:30. at 5:10 we were already in the office of the building waiting. at 6:13 we sent the last message to the TAC . which responded to us 6:54h informing that the roads to Cajon del Maipo were closed for 3 weeks.

        So Miguel G. I suggest you have a little more respect for people and their dreams, because liar is you and your facade company. Give a good review of your employees and try to improve your services. Yes we closed 2 tours with TAC Turismo and none of them occurred.
        Automatically translated
        Written 28 June 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        De novo o MESMO MENTIROSO 🤦 já sabemos quem é você que comentou a mesma coisa antes, não levamos em consideração e denunciamos, saudações.
        Written 3 July 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Private Full Day Guided Trip to Valle Nevado & Farellones from Santiago provided by Tac Turismo

        All Santiago HotelsSantiago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santiago
        All things to do in Santiago
        Day Trips in Santiago
        RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire