Tours and Tickets

03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps provided by Jungle Reps

03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps

03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps
4.5
Book in advance
from
£472.99
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
Tour snapshot
Duration:
3 days
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
8
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    3 days
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    8
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Highlights  • Navigate mighty Amazon river  • Swim with near pink dolphins (optional) • Game fishing for piranhas and other species (optional) • Optional camping in tents (upon request in ahead of time) • Explore part of Pacaya Samiria national reserve  • Night safary by boat or foot in search of alligators  • Macaws and toucans observation  • Dug out canoe exploration Great taste of the amazon in just 3 days and 2 nights. Wildlife observation guaranted.Expeditions guided by Licensed bilingual native guides.Swim in one of the best pink dolphins spots ever.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 68691P5
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • 2 nights accommodation
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Afternoon tea
  • Bottled water
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
  • Entry/Admission - Jungle Reps
  • Entry/Admission - Pacaya Samiria National Reserve
  • Entry/Admission - Amazon River
  • Entry/Admission - Pacaya Samiria National Reserve
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Sodas
  • Gratuities
Duration
3 days
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotels,friends home and airports.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • 2 nights accommodation
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Afternoon tea
  • Bottled water
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Driver/guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
  • Entry/Admission - Jungle Reps
  • Entry/Admission - Pacaya Samiria National Reserve
  • Entry/Admission - Amazon River
  • Entry/Admission - Pacaya Samiria National Reserve
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Sodas
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotels,friends home and airports.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
5 stops
Day 1
Discover the best of the amazon...
Day 2
Jungle Reps-Discover the amazon
Day 3
Because adventure keeps going
+

4.5
19 reviews
Excellent
15
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Jclan
2 contributions
Oct 2019
I went to Iquitos to do a jungle tour. When coming to Iquitos, you are overflooded with tour guides offering you the special tour that nobody else does. Since I have a hard time trusting people in the streets advertising their special program, I went to my hostel for more information. The hostel manager gave me the contact details of Luis of Jungle Reps. Luis was very clear in his communication and we easily came to an agreement over a nice program. The program was exactly as promised.

After a long boat ride, where we got our first shower, we arrived at the lodge. Of course in the jungle you don’t have many luxuries, but everything you need is there, shower, toilet, bed and food. They even have a generator for power, which they will activate at night. There is good protection from mosquitoes at the lodge. In bed you don't have to worry about mosquitoes.Inside the lodge I would still use insect repellent. The food was good enough considering you are limited in the jungle.

The tour itself was a great experience. Being surrounded by green is absolutely amazing. Our tourguide, Adriano, was a really nice person that was very passionate about nature and its wildlife. He had the knowledge, but his enthusiasm was as if it was the first time walking in the jungle. Besides being a good guide, he was also a nice person to hang out with.

The jungle has many great things to see. During the jungle tour we did a lot of walking through the forest at different areas. Walking tours were at day and night, since you see different animals depending on the daytime. Other activities were fishing for piranha’s, swimming in the rivers, bird spotting, looking for monkeys and dolphins. During the three days you really get to see a lot. Another part of the tour was supposed to be looking for alligators. But unfortunately the rainforest reminded us of how it got its name. Due to the heavy rain we were not able to go out the night we were supposed to look for alligators.

Looking back on the tour, I would love to go out into the jungle again. If I ever would go back to Iquitos I would definitely contact Jungle Reps for a tour.
Written 9 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Eva
3 contributions
Jan 2020
I did a three day tour with Jungle Reps a couple of weeks ago and it was the highlight of my one month trip in Peru. Luis (the owner) is a very passionate and knowledgeable and was extremely helpful in preparing us for the trip. We would've liked to have him as our guide for the full three days, so while he didn't have the time to do that it was amazing that he at least tagged along for the first day. He explained a lot about the jungle, the trees, the medicinal properties of the plants, and the way of life of the people in the jungle. He made us realise how special the environment was that we entered that day!

For the remainder of our tour our guides where Adriano and Jerson, who were also very kind and knowledgeable. We've been truly amazed by the amount of wildlife they spotted or their ability to disentangle a bird or monkey species just from their sounds. On our three day tour we've seen a lot of different animals: grey and pink dolphins, eight types of monkeys, sloths, ant eaters, alligators, a small snake, and many, many different types of birds. Adriano would never get tired of explaining what we saw or heard and what was so special about it. Also, on our walks through the jungle he taught us a lot about the different medicinal properties of various plants and trees (for instance, he showed us a tree that can help you survive when you're lost in the jungle because you can drink the water from it's branches).

The first night we stayed in their lodge, which is beautifully located on the river between the trees. The beds where nice and the food the cook made for us was delicious. On the second night we went camping in hammocks, which was a unique experience and the best part of my three day stay in the Amazon.

To be honest, for me the only downside of this tour was that I couldn't stay longer. I guess the only solution is to come back one day! I highly recommend this company.
Written 8 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Henry B
1 contribution
Dec 2019
My girfriend and I got to spend 3 days in the reserve a few weeks ago, and it was an unforgettable trip.We got to see plenty of animals in their natural habitat, such as sloths, a tree anteater, pink river dolphins, plenty of different species of birds and monkeys, and all sorts of insects. We also had the chance to swim in the river. They provided great food and the hospitality was amazing. Adriano and Garson were amazing guides. Thank you guys so much! -Henry Barrios
Written 5 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Renée
5 contributions
We had an amazing 3 days in de jungle!! Marden and Jarson were both great guides and they made sure that we had a lovely time. A could really recommend this journey with Jungle reps!
Written 7 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisV4045
Thanks for your review dear Renee. All our guides are great doing their jobs,they know the jungle,habitats and ecosistems with their dwellers,so we are a company that we guarantee to see free and wild wildlife.
Written 11 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Edward C
1 contribution
Nov 2019 • Solo
Was a great tour exploring the Pacaya Samiria national reserve. Pedro is very very knowledgeable and passionate about the area and him and the boat driver were amazing looking after us even though the uneventful rain that disrupted us a little bit, but was still an amazing trip!
Written 10 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JumperPrancer
Philippines510 contributions
We booked with Jungle Reps because they are a bit cheaper than the competition and chatting with the owner, he seemed enthusiastic about having us.

But the reality of the situation is different from what was promised. First off, I was in Manaus, Brasil Amazon area 2 years ago, I gave the company I booked with 5 stars. This one 3... here is why.

We opted for the Pacaya Samiria 3 days/2 nights camping- not the lodge. I understand it will be very basic, with no toilet etc. I also do not mind the bus like boat service and very basic food/services. What we did not like is first- the guide forgot the chicken.

So we were stuck with boiling vegetables and plain pasta for 3 days. The guide did not even bother to get the chicken from the lodge.

Secondly, Jungle Reps site says they wont make excuses like it is unsure to find animals, but the first thing the guide said(Anselmo) was the opposite- that we might not be able to find one, all depending on the animals themselves.

The guides- Anselmo and Jersen, were nice people. Did their best. But even Anselmo asked me which company I booked with. He did not seem to know which company hired him(hired by booking I guess?). And worse, in the end, he told us the companies gives them little, so we need to give them tips. Now, I always give tips on good service but him trying to guilt trip us, and saying “other tourist, they are rude, they do not know how to tip and just leave” kinda makes it feels awkward and annoying.

Now, the worst part of it all was going back. They promised to drive us back to our hotel. That is not the case. There were 2 Spanish tourists who wanted to go to the airport right away- they were supposed to leave the next day but I guess they cannot take the Amazon/Iquitos weather/conditions. They demanded to be taken to the airport right away. My hotel is right next to the airport!!! But our luggage is in the company’s office. What happened?

We did not get our luggage first because the Spanish couples were in a hurry. So they drove them to the airport, we had to drive back to get our luggage. And guess what? They refuse to drive us to our hotel! We had to take the motortaxi(like a tuk tuk) from their office to our hotel. It is only 10 Soles but that is not the point. Here is where it gets worse- we had 2 large luggage at the back of the motortaxi. The driver was driving fast, I was holding the luggage down. We cant speak Spanish but told the driver our best to slow down. He did at first but still drove fast later, which resulted for one of the luggage to fall to the road!!! They should have drove us to the hotel considering we paid more than the complaining Spanish couples!

On another note(this does not reflect my review but still worth mentioning)- a German girl we were with was a vegan. She was served food with meat. She said the first thing she mentioned when she contact the company was that she was vegan. She mentioned it 3x since and yet, the guides did not know. So they just bought more veggies and on the last meal on the lodge, they removed her meat(seems like she did not get special vegan meal, just removed the meat, in which she had fewer portions). She was pretty disappointed with this plus the tips “asking” as well.

That said, the Amazon is beautiful. Like I said, the guides did their best. We were able to spot and hold a baby sloth. Saw birds, monkeys. But that is about it.

So yeah. Not the service I expected(and I am easy to please and very understanding). So it is best to pay a bit more for a more organized/professional service.
Written 26 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisV4045
Dear guest thank you very much for your review and all of them help us to improve our service and provide excellent experiences. Regarding to your review: This is the second bad review about our guide Anselmo and we will make a serious decision about it because it is not possible having complains because operations and reservations they play a specific role and the guide seems not be playing his role in the right way. Tipping is a very controversial issue our staff is one of the best paid around the area this the main reason why Jerson and Adriano are working with us for many years having a lot options around. It is forbidden to talk about tipping in our company because we know that it is completely optional. Our staff get wages before they go to the jungle. We didn't refuse to drive you to hour hotel what happened was that we couldn't find your hotel address. For us was cheaper to take your luggage to the airport to meet you with the Spaniards and to your hotel because it was cheaper. We rather to take you to our office paying more transportation and you requested that you will go on your own. We didn't refuse at anytime to take you to your hotel. About the meals there was also misunderstanding because your chicken was served to another persons. We highly thank you and this problem is fixed for sure.
Written 26 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MDNJAL
Brisbane, Australia4 contributions
Sep 2019 • Family
We did the 3 days, 2 night tour with Ansilmor and Jersen as our guides. The guides were very accommodating of our requests and changed things around to suit our needs as we went. The accommodation is very basic but it is a remote location so they do a good job with what’s available. There is power at night so you can recharge cameras etc and a cold shower (I see this is even the case at the more expensive tree house lodge). The guides go out of their way to find wildlife for you so overall a good experience. The recent very lengthy review was a bit harsh I thought. Someone with those expectations needs to pay more. This was the cheapest option we could find online after getting quotes from a few companies.
Written 23 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

M Groom
3 contributions
Sep 2019 • Friends
After looking for an amazon trip with loads of different companies we decided to go with jungle reps and I’m so glad we did! They were amazing from start to finish. Luis was always so easy to contact and organised everything perfectly. Our tour guide Adriano was brilliant and really knew the jungle and all the animals and plants in it! We learnt so much and he went out of his way to make sure we saw as many animals as possible! It was perfectly organised and the jungle lodge we stayed in was clean, the food was lovely and we felt safe the whole time. Thank you jungle reps!
Written 21 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarah
1 contribution
Sep 2019
I cannot reccomend Jungle Reps enough! I had an amazing experience in the jungle with the expert guides. Adriano and Yerso were my guides and they were incredible and clearly very experienced. They knew how to find the animals and in most cases we even got to interact with them! They give a lot of interesting information about the animals and the jungle including fun local legends. I was traveling solo and really enjoyed talking to and hanging out with Adriano and all of the staff. I liked the Jungle Reps experience because it is authentic -- you get to see a lot of animals in their natural habitat and unlike some other tours, none of the animals are in captivity and Jungle Reps is very respectful to the animals and the environment. All of the staff were great and made me feel very welcome and like the experience was being customized to me. The lodge is the perfect balance between having amenities you want (running water, mosquito nets, ability to charge your phone (for taking pictures), drinkable water, hot food) while still giving you the feel that you are having an authentic, almost camping-like experience in the jungle. I chose the 3day tour and while of course I didn't want to leave on my last day, I felt like I got to see and do a lot in my time there. I carried a sloth, interacted with monkeys, spotted alligators, watched dolphins, ran into snakes, caught piranas and saw many birds including vultures and birds of paradise. In the future I want to come back and do a longer trip and I will definitely be using Jungle Reps! I can't wait to return!
Written 21 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CanberraJarrod
Canberra22 contributions
Sep 2019 • Couples
Our guide spoke great English and his extensive knowledge and passion meant we were able to get a lot more information on our trip. Our boat driver was amazing at calling and spotting the wildlife meaning we got to experience so many types of animals ( macaws, iguanas, monkeys, and even an ocelot on our night boat ride). It was their skills that made this trip so amazing. Its not 5 star accomodation or food but is that really why you go to the jungle? The only other advice/caution was that they don’t have an office so communication was done via wats app and payment was arranged for a person to come to our accomodation and pick up the money the day before ( I was a bit dubious about this but it all worked out fine). I’d say Jungle Reps provide the best value way to access the true experiences of the Amazon.
Written 17 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Jarrod Thank you for your review all of them are very highy appreciated to keep doing things in the right way and improving all the time. Our staff is highly trained to provide the best experience ever. Jungle Reps staff focus this bussines not only as a job but as a once time life experience for all our guests. About our office I think there was a misunderstanding. We have an office and it it located as you can read in our website and also in our Tripadvisor site. We may not able to operate a tour without an office because it is registered in all government official entities as: Chamber of Commerce and Tourism, National register, Tripadvisor (and another platforms) and banks the idea of the person who is in charge of whatsapp channel wanted to make easier for you and avoiding you spent time and money meanwhile you are visiting around the city before the expedition we apologize for this misunderstanding and everyone is welcome to see our office in Fanning con Yurimaguas street 797 Iquitos-Peru from at office hours. And it is a bit confusing because you were staying only 5 blocks away from office you could go even walking. We apologize if you were dubious but the good reputation of our company is priceless and we work very hard to be rated five stars. Before we use to get paid same day as the tour started but sometimes some guests didn`t show up or just saying" I am sorry I found another option" and we use to buy all the supplies for an expedition and paying wages and it was not fair. 98% of our sells and payment are done online and none complaints about it. Thank you one more time for your review and you and everyone is welcome to our office. Best regards Luis Vela
Written 18 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 14
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Jungle Reps
josephjB1937PA
josephjB1937PA
00
Wow! Was absolutely fascinated by all of the animals and the overall experience
We got to see all kinds of animals and our guides knew a lot. They knew how to see animals that most people would n
Kendra M
Kendra M
00
Wonderful beyond words!!!!!
Jungle Reps is one of the best companies I have ever booked. They were attentive to every detail of our private to
juliebA250YP
juliebA250YP
00
Unforgettable experience!
We had an amazing time! We came to make our daughter's wish to see a pink river dolphin come true. Adriano and hi
DanielF6307
DanielF6307
00
Fantastic tour
Had a great time with great guides. Did the the 2 day tour, spend the night in the jungle in a lodge with beds and
Marco100790
Marco100790
00
Best tour ever
Everything was Incredible. Victor, Miriam, Pedro, Jerson are so kind and they know so much about the Amazonas that
osirisssss
osirisssss
00
Amazing 5 day tour in Yarapa reserve
We took 5 day adventure tour to Yarapa reserve in May 2021. Tour was awesome and I would repeat it. First two night
giovannapL9436NZ
giovannapL9436NZ
00
Couldn’t be happier
The adventure was simple style camping with nice hammocks and mosquito nets. The cook prepared home made meals the
greglP7649DJ
greglP7649DJ
00
Honestly the best tour and tour guide
Luis, who runs this is a super nice guy and made the whole experience very easy and enjoyable. From the first initi
Marea13mcz
Marea13mcz
00
Excellent experience in the Amazon (with Jungle Reps)
I definitely made the right choice by booking my 3 days 2 nights Discovery Adventure with Jungle Reps. Firstly beca
abbymcgee777
abbymcgee777
00
Excellent day trip in the Amazon
We had a great experience on a 1 day boat trip with Luis as our guide. He was very professional & efficient, with g
vietexob
vietexob
00
Amazing Adventures in the Amazon!
I had an amazing adventure with the Jungle Reps in the Amazon. Luis is a very reliable operator and he did it all b
bobbE1380NT
bobbE1380NT
00
The real Amazon
Completed this 5 day 4 night trip last week with my wife, grandaughter and two other people. This trip gets you int
HSZG
HSZG
00
El Dorado Adventure
My partner and I went on a 5 day, 4 night expedition to Lake El Dorado in the pacaya samiria reserve. There were tw
tormaan
tormaan
00
Good tour for a good price!
Really nice tour, the guide, the food & the lodge were pretty great! I was there with two other friends and we had
451ameliaw
451ameliaw
00
Ask for Reynel! Amazing tour guide.
My friend and I did a one day trip down the Amazon from Iquitos. It was amazing! Our tour guide met us at the airpo
Frequently Asked Questions about 03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps

03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps price starts from £462.74. Discover and book 03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps on Tripadvisor

03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book 03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps on Tripadvisor

03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps is hosted by Jungle Reps. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Jungle Reps on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 03 days Yarapa reserve with Jungle Reps on Tripadvisor