We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Full-Day Abaca Village and Koroyanitu Park Tour

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$112.86
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Begin this tour with pickup at your Nadi or Lautoka hotel between 7am and 8am. Prior to embarking, your guide will stop at RB Patel Supermarket for last minute shopping (own expense). Depart Lautoka for Abaca Village, where you will arrive at 9am.

    Listen to a briefing and then start your hike in the Koroyanitu National Heritage Park. Stop at Kokobula for sightseeing the Mamanuca and Yasawa Islands. Next, see the Tunutunu Waterfall, where you can explore the forests and bird watch. The area is a natural habitat for the native Fijian hardwood, dakua, and softwoods, yaka and damanu.

    Take in the views at Mt. Batilamu, Fiji's third highest peak. See Viti Levu and other islands as far south as Bega and as north as Vanua Levu. At around 2pm, return to Abaca for a Fijian lunch. Enjoy a few hours of sightseeing in the village, and meet locals along the way. End your experience with drop off back at your hotel by 5pm.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Select hotels in Nadi or Lautoka
    Departure Time
    9am
    Duration
    8h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Fuel surcharge
    • Environmental Management Charge (Reef Tax)
    • National Park fees
    • Lunch
    • Local guide
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Bottled water
    • Entry/Admission - Koroyanitu National Heritage Park
    Exclusions
    • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
    • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
    • Drinks
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
    • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
    • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (5)
    Filter reviews
    5 results
    Traveller rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 5 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I was in Nadi for professional reason the week before then I spent almost three days and two nights in Abaca. I really enjoyed my stay ! The pick up in my hotel was in time on Saturday morning. We stopped in the Lautoka market...More

    Date of experience: September 2019
    1  Thank Virgil C
    Reviewed 6 June 2019

    Had a great day, however we did not realize the hike was so long. My husband and I are in average to good shape and it took us six hours to complete the hike. It is a VERY steep hike. Everyone was very sweet.

    Date of experience: May 2019
    Thank Kylie M
    Kalolaini B, Manager at Exotic Holidays Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

    Hi Kylie, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your hike even though it was a bit hard for you. Thank you for your time and interest with Abaca Eco Tour. Wish you well on your next destination. Best regards

    Reviewed 30 May 2019

    Absolutely AWESOME experience from start to finish. Pick up was on time and transport very secure. Exotic Holidays was incredibly kind, cordial, and competent. Upon arrival to Abaca Village, local village guide took us on our journey as we made the summit of Mt. Batilamu....More

    Date of experience: May 2019
    Thank elitster
    Kalolaini B, Manager at Exotic Holidays Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

    Bula Vinaka Ryan & Eric! I trust all is well and thank you for your time and effort to write a beautiful review. Yes, indeed we are a small company trying our best to meet our customers demand and expectations. Each and everyday we learn...More

    Reviewed 8 January 2018

    From Lautoka, Fiji, Visit to Abaca village in Koroyanitu National Park. The Savuione Falls Track was a strenuous hike. Not able to complete without guide. Unique Experience that allowed exploring the national forest without hordes of tourists. Peaceful allowing us to listen and appreciate sounds...More

    Date of experience: December 2017
    1  Thank Joan H
    ExoticHolidays2015, Owner at Exotic Holidays Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

    Bula Vinaka Joan! Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your walk at the park including Savuione Waterfalls. Thank you for your suggestions and recommendations. We wish you all the best. Kind regards Team Exotic

    Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

    Emailed to be ready for pickup at 8:00 am. Received call on morning of tour that the driver would be ten minutes late. At nine am the hotel travel desk called the tour provider and the tour was cancelled. I complained to Viator and they’ll...More

    Thank Inspiration269322
    ExoticHolidays2015, Owner at Exotic Holidays Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

    Bula & Warm Greetings from Fiji! Thank you for your review, much appreciated. First, I must thank you for contacting us and your interest in our tours. Your booking came in at the last minute request which we have tried to accommodate but we were...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Bette L
    7 June 2018|
    Answer
    Response from Kalolaini B |
    Bula Vinaka! Thank you for your question. Yes, we do Suva Tours as well. As per your queries below we are happy to take you for Day tour when you arrive in Lautoka and Suva as well. Thanks.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: