Tours and Tickets

Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour provided by Just Taxi Holidays

Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour

Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour
1
Book in advance
from
£56.41
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
8h
Group size:
30
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    8h
  • Group size:
    30
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Goup Tour Pick up from Cochin and transfer to Fort Cochin, enjoy the sight seeing for couple of hours which includes, Santa Cruz Basilica, St Francis Church, Chinese Nets and later transfer to Alleppey approximate 1.30 Hrs drive. Check in to traditional Kerala Houseboat. The cruise will be through the, backwater, village areas, paddy fields, coconut palms etc. Jewish Synagogue will be closed during public holidays, Friday and Saturday. Basilica will be closed on Fridays and public holidays.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 25459P2
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local taxes
  • Bottled water
  • Lunch
  • Guide
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Location Name: Cochin Port Return Location: Cochin Port
  • Kochi (Cochin), Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District, Kerala
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Inclusions
  • Local taxes
  • Bottled water
  • Lunch
  • Guide
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Location Name: Cochin Port Return Location: Cochin Port
  • Kochi (Cochin), Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District, Kerala
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

1.0
1 review
Excellent
0
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Zdenko B
1 contribution
Dec 2019
We booked this tour solely because in the description of the tour was clearly stated: "Pick up from Cochin and transfer to Fort Cochin, enjoy the sightseeing for couple of hours which includes Santa Basilica, St Francis Church, Chinese Nets and later transfer to Alleppey...", but unfortunately, just the half of this was true. We were picked up from the cruise port and immediately transfered to Alleppey - we did not say anything, counting that we would do sightseeing on the return. But, after visiting Chinese Nets on the way back to Cochin, the guide told us that we were going directly to the port terminal, although we had about 2 hours left before ship departure. In our group there were also 2 families from the ship (3 families on the tour in total), but their bookings were different from ours: they booked just Chinese Nets and backwater cruise. After we made a complaint and showed the guide our confirmed booking, he phoned someone and then offered us to do a little bit of sightseeing with the tuk-tuk driver, with an excuse that it was the Christmas Day and there was some event in the town that could cause traffic jam. We did not accept this, because we paid for the sightseeing in a vehicle with A/C and with a guide, in much longer duration. But, on the way to the port, the guide found enough time to stop in one expensive art shop just to give us a chance to bring him some additional money!!! He showed us from the bus some churches and Dutch cemetery as we passed by going to the port, but we were totally dissapointed with his behaviour, he even did not apologize for all that stress he caused us. His behaviour was not at all professional in many ways: as this tour was cancelled after booking was confirmed, we decided to wait for the another suggestion from Just Taxi Holidays, but they reconfirmed the same tour itinerary few days before the starting date, probably in the moment when two other families booked just Chinese Nets and backwater cruise, without informing us in advance that the itinerary changed and that there was a possibility of traffic jam on our chosen date. They simply decided to join this two different tours just in order to avoid the possibilty of giving us money back, without giving us a chance to opt for another tour or cancel for free. Instead, their decision was to cheat us, without offering refund in the amount of just sightseeing tour. Last but not least, instead of visiting lovely colonial town, we spent two hours in the ugly port terminal.
Written 10 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thanks for sharing the detailed review, just replying with few points which was clearly written on the tour ticket vouchers. No churches, synagogues and other local tourist spots will open during the public holidays, and your tour was on Dec 25th Christmas day. This was very well informed before hand. Knowing the fact that the tourist spot will be closed during dec 25th, we have cancelled the booking initially and later the email from the client requesting for other options we have agreed to take the booking. On request from the guest to have more time in fort cochin after providing the Fort Cochin and Alleppey Tour, we have given TUK TUK tour free of cost which is actually a paid tour, every one can see how many dollars are for TUK TUK Tour in fort cochin. We have proofs for booking cancelled by us and the request cam from the traveler to admit the booking. Kindly read all details about the tour and book it. We never cheated seeing our history anyone can understand that... Thanks and Regards, Mathew George Anthraper
Written 21 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Just Taxi Holidays
mikemP9790ER
mikemP9790ER
00
Indian Dream Holiday
Hi. I contacted Matthew from England whilst planning a 1 month trip to India. He was helpful and informative and al
sandy8581
sandy8581
00
Great taxi ride
Amazing taxi services . We traveledany place they will provide us very clear service there taxi will very neat and
Sophieinsalisbury
Sophieinsalisbury
00
Kerala tour
I can highly recommend this taxi company. We had a tempo traveller which was perfect for the long journeys we did.
Shiny S
Shiny S
00
Awesome taxi service!
This was my second time using Just Taxi Holidays and I was not disappointed, just like last time. The driver was ve
207alecd
207alecd
00
Worst taxi service ever
After traveling in India for 3 weeks an experiencing numerous taxi services across India this I would rate as my wo
Rahuldusa87
Rahuldusa87
00
Best Cab Service in Kerala
We booked a cab from just taxi holidays on our visit to Kerala for 10 days. We were travelling from Kochi-Alleppy-T
526fari
526fari
00
Awesome service
Just taxi means just relax coz there is Mathew to arrange all things. That was a nice and comfortable journey with
Makarand D
Makarand D
00
Comfortable travel makes the holidays more enjoyable
We had booked the taxi service for 4 days from 25th Oct to 28th Oct . The journey was from Cochin airport to Munna
SmilesHolidays123
SmilesHolidays123
00
Very Good Service
We have booked vehicle through them. Very supportive staff to contact on phone. Specially Mr. Matthew was supportiv
Pallavi1892
Pallavi1892
00
A good girls trip
All girls trip was made safe and convenient. It was easy to book. Better than driving a zoom car all over. Driver w
SubhroKolkata
SubhroKolkata
00
Durga Puja Vaccations with "Just Taxi Holidays"
We had reached to Kochi apt. & we where received by our driver Mr. Shivaram ji... His hospitable behavior pleased u
ViajandoElPlaneta
ViajandoElPlaneta
00
Reliable service in Kerala
Our driver Ali was very professional. He arrived on time and was very knowledgable of the local area. He went abov
MonodeepD2
MonodeepD2
00
Amazing customer service
I visited Kerala sometime in December '18, and contacted JustTaxiHolidays. As we were two families travelling toget
Jamila N
Jamila N
00
Avani Tours - made our day in Aleppey
A visit to Aleppey is incomplete without its shikara ride. On the recommendation of our hotel, we booked Avani Tour
arhaholidays
arhaholidays
00
Amazing Service
Just Taxi team does an amazing service, very professional and very accommodative to customer queries. They are our
Frequently Asked Questions about Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour

Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour price starts from £55.22. Discover and book Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour on Tripadvisor

Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour on Tripadvisor

Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour is hosted by Just Taxi Holidays. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Just Taxi Holidays on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Fort Cochin Beach and Alleppey Backwater - Group Tour on Tripadvisor