Tours and Tickets

Private Surf Lesson provided by Rip Curl School Of Surf

Private Surf Lesson
4
Book in advance
from £69.58 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
About
Catching your first wave is an experience you’ll never forget, and knowing the correct technique will have you up on your feet and surfing in no time. You can choose from a range or courses all designed to improve your surfing whatever level you’re at. Our coaches will assess your ability and show you how to improve, whether it’s catching more waves, perfecting your bottom turn or faster cutbacks.From theory in the classroom to practice of the beach, our surfing syllabus covers everything you need to make the most of your surf sessions and get you stoked.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Private surf lesson with one student and one instructor. You’ll learn the art of riding ocean waves with the fundamentals to take your surfing to the next level. The course focuses on basic surfing technique, paddling, popping-up, wave riding stance, turning your board on the wave, ocean knowledge and safety. After taking this course you’ll be surfing beach break waves, feeling comfortable in the ocean and know the correct surfing etiquette. With private surf lesson you will have an extra extra attention, tips, and the best surf lesson you will have more than with group lesson. We provide you the best instructor for your best surf session experience. Enjoy your holiday with more fun adventure with Rip curl school of surf.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 46344P6
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Transport Pick Up and Transfer Back to the Hotel in coverage area • All Surfing Equipment • Reef Boat usage for reef trips in Sanur • One Million Dollar USD Liability Insurance • Shower Facilities Fresh Water, Soap and Towel • Imported Zink and Sunscreen • Rip Curl Rash Shirt and Leggings • Private Changing Rooms and Lockers • Bottled water
Exclusions
Food • Transport outside of coverage area • your bikini/ boardshort
Duration
1h
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Our driver will wear our uniform, so please give him a wave when you see him :D
Airports:
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport, Denpasar Indonesia
Ports:
Sanur beach, Jl. Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar Selatan, Kota Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Transport Pick Up and Transfer Back to the Hotel in coverage area • All Surfing Equipment • Reef Boat usage for reef trips in Sanur • One Million Dollar USD Liability Insurance • Shower Facilities Fresh Water, Soap and Towel • Imported Zink and Sunscreen • Rip Curl Rash Shirt and Leggings • Private Changing Rooms and Lockers • Bottled water
Exclusions
Food • Transport outside of coverage area • your bikini/ boardshort
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Our driver will wear our uniform, so please give him a wave when you see him :D
Airports:
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport, Denpasar Indonesia
Ports:
Sanur beach, Jl. Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Denpasar Selatan, Kota Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
1h
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
The schedule of the lesson will be confirmed one day in advance
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travellers
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
please let us know your pick up location when we confirm the class with you
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers

4.0
5 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Mads HN
Phan Thiet, Vietnam1 contribution
Surfing
Feb 2020 • Friends
Best week in my life. I loved it. I was here together with lapoint surfcamp and we had so much fun in the water
Written 2 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi, Thanks for leaving us a review here. We are stoked to hear that this was the best week of your life :) We hope to see you back! Kindly, Rip Curl School of Surf
Written 3 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anon
1 contribution
Surfing
My family and I visited for 2 young boys and my dad for private lessons. We payed $250 dollars which included pick up and drop of for home. The pick up was 15 minutes late and the drop of even later. The instructors went in the water with all the boys at 10.10am and the instructors tried to get the boys and my dad out the water at 10:50, but it was way too early. We insisted 10 more minutes as this is what we payed for. We are very disappointed as our family loves surfing, and the experience and instructors seemed uninterested and unmotivated to have fun and make our days happy. Please consider our feedback.
Written 3 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there, Firstly, I want to deeply apologize from behalf of our whole team about what happened on that day. We do understand that with all the time and money spent on your surf lesson things should've taken care of better from our side. Please let me go through below of what happened on the day of your surf lesson. We take the full responsibility of our transport van being late to pick you up. Our driver reported our front office that there was a car on the street that lead to your accommodation, and that he couldn't access the yard which is why he had to wait further out and thus whole pick up time got delayed. We are very sorry about this. Normally if traffic jam or any problem occurs during pick up we of course delay the start of class too, never should the class duration be shortened due to late pick up. Seems like this happened in your case. We have talked to each one of the staff who was involved in the pick up and running the lesson, and made very clear with the instructors that they shouldn't have stopped the lesson earlier. After we heard about this we contacted you and offered a new free lesson to make this up to you. We also offered to give you all the photos of surf lesson for free of charge too. Unfortunately we didn't receive a response back from you by now. We sincerely want to make this up to you if you let us. Please consider our offer once again and get back to me directly via email community@ripcurlschoolofsurf.com so we can give you a new, proper and better experience with us. Warmest regards, Rip Curl School of Surf
Written 5 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

linushallgren
2 contributions
Great teachers and an awesome surf spot
Sep 2019 • Friends
Went here for 5 private lessons to learn to surf. They let you advance in your own pace until you finally learn ti surf. Great place.
Written 13 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for writing this review for us, we really appreciate it. We’re super stoked to hear you had a good experience with us at Rip Curl School of Surf and we’re able to learn at your own pace :) We can't wait to have you back! Until then, take care! Rip Curl School of Surf
Written 25 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura M
Seria, Brunei Darussalam10 contributions
Excellent morning for the whole family
Mar 2019 • Family
Excellent service, highly recommend - easy and helpful booking experience via website and what app, punctual pick and drop off service, lovely venue (with gorgeous beach promenade and cafe for those who do not want to participate in the water sports), excellent instructors, friendly staff and great equipment with safety helmets and sunscreen provided. Our three teenage boys had a fantastic morning surfing and we had a wonderful time relaxing in the cafe on the promenade. Well worth paying that little bit extra to some of the other schools to get this all round quality experience and service. Thanks to all the staff. Laura
Written 29 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi dear Laura, Thank you so much for writing this review for us, we really appreciate you took the time for it. We are extremely happy to hear that your boys had fun with us and that you appreciated the whole experience we gave for your kids! We hope boys (or you too!) will come again to have fun in the water with us! :) Our greetings from behalf of the staff to all of you guys! Take care and safe travels, Rip Curl School of Surf
Written 6 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BaliGT
Ubud, Indonesia5 contributions
great experience
Jan 2019 • Solo
I am an intermediate level surfer and hired a private instructor to take me to one of the reef breaks and had a "swell" time surfing those waves. The instructors are excellent surfers themselves and gave me good insights on the things I wanted to improve on. They also provided great photos of my sessions in the water.
Written 11 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there, We want to thank you for writing this great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your private session with our guide and you learned about things you were hoping to improve on. Hope you come back one day to learn even more! Cheers, Rip Curl School of Surf
Written 12 January 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Rip Curl School Of Surf
JohnnySal55
JohnnySal55
00
great experience
Can't say enough about Rip Curl, they are the best. When you get out to the waves, you see their presence vs other
lindykt
lindykt
00
Surf lessons
I had two beginner surf lessons in Sanur. Instructors were professional and fun, thanks guys!! I was able to catch
vojtechs32
vojtechs32
00
Good place to learn surfing
I liked positive approach, advice about first steps to surfing. Also the backround was OK (showers, cabines for clo
Robert E
Robert E
00
Surfing Alone in Sanur
At Rip Curl you pay a premium for the best equipent and service, however I found that despite having an individual
mikasurf_
mikasurf_
00
Good experience
I had a good experience with my teenage daughter. Both enjoyed surfing and the teachers were experienced and friend
helenabmorais96
helenabmorais96
00
Surf lesson
The school was very nice as well as the staff. My surf lesson was amazing, an experience that I higly recommend!
Mette P
Mette P
00
Professional and kind
I really recommend this surf school. The staff are all so kind and professional! I had 5x2 lessons and it was so ni
domistr19
domistr19
00
Great school of surf
I did not try any other school in Bali, but i tried a school of surf in the USA. And it cannot be compared. RipCurl
Freedom12163275437
Freedom12163275437
00
What a great bunch: surf-tastic team.
My boys are 8 and 10. Have had little surf experiecne, they are reasonable swimming skills. I take my hat of to the
RMAY2
RMAY2
00
Great fun
Picked up from Legian, dropped back to our hotel. Great SUP instructor. Have been many times and will keep going ba
mlbdk2020
mlbdk2020
00
Surf School
Super organised. Good equipment. Very friendly. Very professional. After joining the first 2 session, watching from
jmucerino1002
jmucerino1002
00
Patient
So I am not fit but was very determined to try and to have fun in the process. The team was friendly, patient, and
daniellebrandt
daniellebrandt
00
Had a wonderful time!
I never surfed before, so I took 4 lessons at Rip and Curl and I loved it! Everyone there has the same passion and
Marcus Salterød J
Marcus Salterød J
00
Great school!
The School was wonderful With great, and many instructors for the groups. they made the theory easy to understand a
Susanne R
Susanne R
00
Awesome experience
I had a great surfing lesson with Ketut. Great preparation and then a lot of fun on the waves of Sanur. Great wave
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Surf Lesson

Private Surf Lesson price starts from £68.80. Discover and book Private Surf Lesson on Tripadvisor

Private Surf Lesson cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private Surf Lesson on Tripadvisor

Private Surf Lesson is hosted by Rip Curl School Of Surf. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Rip Curl School Of Surf on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Surf Lesson on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 1h. Discover and book Private Surf Lesson on Tripadvisor