We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Patong
Post
Inbox
Search

Phuket to James Bond Island Tour Including Sea Canoeing & Lunch by Longtail Boat

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$51.72
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    James Bond Island
    Stop: 8 hours - Admission included
    This is the tour program that will bring all participants to the true nature and the island within the Phang Nga Bay. The interesting place is the Tapu island (JAMES BOND ISLAND) and Panyee island. The Tapu island or “James Bond Island” is the giant standing rock sitting in the middle of the sea at the area of the front bay near to the Pingkan mountain. Looking from the far, this rock looks like a giant nail, nailing deep into the seawater. This Tapu island is the very famous tourist spot in Phang Nga. Its beauty brought the Hollywood to film their James Bond movie. The Man with the Golden Gun episode here. That is why it got the nickname of “James Bond Island”, where draws in several tours. Another tourist spot here is the Panyee island or floating village. In this island has many houses laying in the sea where has a small land area is used for building the mosque and graveyards. The islanders are mostly Muslim and build their villages here. The frontal area is the Limestone cliff above the sea. The villagers are fishermen who also sell souvenirs and open many restaurants in this island. This is one of the most famous tourist spot in the world that many tourist come to visit. In addition to the Tapu island and the Panyee island, there are many interesting spots for tourist in Phang Nga Bay such as Maju mountain, grotto , Panag island, Hong island and Pingkan island. However, the cruise along the Tapu island has been enforcing some restrictions from the official government. They prohibit the tourists to look too closely at the island because the sunk part of this island is very old where eroded for ages. This eroding rock may cause accident at any point in time. Itinerary • 09:00am – 10:00am Land transfer by air-conditioned vehicle to Phangnga • Visit Monkey Cave (Suwankuha Temple). • To Phang Nga Pier take a longtail boat and sightseeing at Phang-Nga Bay National Park. • Visit Muslim Village (Koh Panyee) and take lunch. • Visit James Bond Island and Khao Ping Kan. • Sea Cave Conoeing at Talu Island (For Canoeing Program). • Depart from Surakul Pier. • 06:00pm – 06:30pm Arrive back to your hotel. *The tour program is subject to change due to the weather & sea conditions* **Please be patient in cases of unforeseen delays along the pick up route**
    Read more
See Important Information for details
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up zone
• Phuket Town, Panwa Beach, Naiharn Beach, Rawai Beach, Chalong : 08:30am – 08:45am
• Kata-Karon, Patong, Kamala, Surin Beach : 08:45am – 10:00am
• Bangtao Beach, Laguna, Naiyang Beach, Maikhan Beach : 10:15am - 11:00am
• Please be patient in cases of unforeseen delays along the pick up route. The given pickup times are only approximate.
• Remote areas including Layan Beach and Naithorn Beach require an additional charge of THB300 per person (payable directly to the driver).
Departure Time
9:00 AM
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Hotel Transfer
  • Lunch , Drinking water, Fruit
  • Life jacket
  • Tour Guide
  • First Aid Kit
  • Accident Insurance
  • Entry/Admission - James Bond Island
Exclusions
  • National Park fee (300THB per adult and 200THB per child).
  • To be paid at point of entry or when you check in your ticket.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child ticket age between 4-11 years (Child Height don't 120 cms).
  • Guests who are pregnant or have high blood pressure, heart disease and bone diseases are not recommended to join the tour.
  • There is a minimum of 10 people required to run this tour! On the rare occasion that we should be required to cancel a tour, we will inform you in advance and offer a different tour date, an alternative tour or provide a full refund.
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
5Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
It is a very special experience to take a canoe shuttle between the rock of each island. The time between each point is not enough, it will not be too long or too fast. The tour guide also is very responsible for explaining the various sightseeing spots and leading us. We
Read more
Response from Sandywhite999, General Manager at Phuket to James Bond Island Tour Including Sea Canoeing & Lunch by Longtail Boat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cohen9 Thank you so much for sharing your positive review and I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time and had excellent with us. I will certainly share your kind words with our dedicated team. Thank you also for your feedback . I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back. All the best for 2020 and warm regards from OH-HOO Team . Sugar
Read more
A very good experience to participate in the big longtail boat trip in the morning, the shuttle is also very punctual, the whole process of communication in English, the weather is very good, the place can be reached, there are basically no more due to the weather, the
Read more
Response from Sandywhite999, General Manager at Phuket to James Bond Island Tour Including Sea Canoeing & Lunch by Longtail Boat
Responded 27 Oct 2019
Dear Yaphong1 We appreciated your and thank you very much for sharing your positive review on our TripAdvisor page.Its amazing to read that you did very good experience the tour program with us. We look forwards to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Sugar Oh-Hoo team
Read more
I really enjoyed the feeling of sitting on a big boat and blowing the cool breeze and watching the distance! I am very excited and pleasantly surprised to be able to cross the canoe through one natural hole, and the experience of barefoot wading through the cave to another small
Read more
Response from Sandywhite999, General Manager at Phuket to James Bond Island Tour Including Sea Canoeing & Lunch by Longtail Boat
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Dear Lu14041 The sea below you. The sky above you.It makes you feel the cool breeze and feel free. Thank you for your taking the time to sharing nice feedback to us ! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Sugar OH-HOO TEAM
Read more
Would never recommend this trip to anyone please research before hand . When we got their the diver open the bus it looked like we were in the middle of nowhere no one wanted to get out so he shouted at us to get out we were catfish badly .Tour guide was the rudest person I’ve
Read more
Response from Sandywhite999, General Manager at Phuket to James Bond Island Tour Including Sea Canoeing & Lunch by Longtail Boat
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Dear Frances Thank you for feedback ! We think you're expecting about your too high . We already checked nothing happen and tour take take care you really good that we can do it.Anyway we have to apology if you are not happy but we did the best way and we can't control how feels from some tourist and we hopefully you are understanding us we did really well. whatever we will develop good service for our customer next next time . Best regards, Sugar OH-HOO TEAM
Read more
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Oh-Hoo
515 reviews
Campbell4587
10
a must-go tour!
Friendly staff, breakfast, lunch and after tour snacks inclusive. Lunch could have been better. the islands were
Read more
Verescagina
10
Very enjoyable day
The tour guides and staff were friendly and enthusiastic. The tour did everything they said they would. Food was
Read more
Daina4895
10
the best guide
It was fun! recommendation!!! It was so kind and I was late, but it wasn't. The lunch was delicious. Really good
Read more
Tam_Nicolette8562
10
Nice tour but the beaches are crowded
The tour by boat was really nice. However, the beaches are really overcrowded, so a point deduction. The guide was
Read more
9654Dawson
10
beautiful
The tour guides were engaging and friendly. The tour itself was well worth. The islands we visited were beautiful
Read more
Shigeki3248
10
Guide was very patient and thoughtful
Manage to do all activities with sufficient time to enjoy. Food provided was good. Guide was very patient and
Read more
Padilla4571
10
Soooo amazing!!!
Very well organized. Keep what it promises! Nice tour guides. Amazing spots like the James Bond island. We had a
Read more
Husband1478
10
A WoW experience from start to finish.
Max the tour guide and friends has been wonderful.The kind of service which many company are lacking which is the
Read more
WANG_Stuart
10
Similan islands are really stunning!!
A must visit in life time! The guides are nice and willing to help. Even I don't know how to swim, their staff
Read more
Hancock3248
10
Fun experience!
Nice tour guide ! Everyone was very friendly! Everything went smoothly despite the rain. Nice experience of diving
Read more
Chris32548
10
Very nice trip
Enjoy so much and nice food. It's one of the clean sea with lots of corals and fishes, along with others sea life,
Read more
SinarfadhliKamsani
10
I would recommend you to book with this tour agency.
The tour guide was very informative and helpful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were provided even though the choices
Read more
Teuteuuu
Paris, France
10
Review
First, the driver forget to pick me up at my hotel, I waited 1 hour more for them to come, the car was crowded.
Read more
DaianeM4854
10
beautiful beaches.
The beaches were absolutely stunning and well worth the long boat ride. We visited two beaches and two snorkeling
Read more
A_Mahmud97
10
Best memories
Great Snorkeling spots and beaches !! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Recommend it.We had an amazing time
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241