Tours and Tickets

1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included provided by Shorex.RU

1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included

1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included
4
Book in advance
from
£87.02
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
Feel yourself Russian Emperor. See it all: imperial palaces and fountains, and the most Russian church of St. Petersburg. After admiring the Hermitage collection of world art, located in Winter tsar residence, and visiting spectacular Spilled Blood church, travel by comfortable private car, van or bus (depending on your group size) to see the Russian Versailles, Peterhof park, known for its luxurious fountains all over the world.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
  • Start your full-day tour with pickup from St Petersburg cruise port, and relax knowing your Russian visa is included. Hop inside your comfortable, climate-controlled car, minivan or coach (depending on the size of your tour group), and set off to explore.  Soak up your first views of this glorious metropolis, regarded as one of the world’s most beautiful and, as you travel, hear fascinating tales of the city's history, starting with its founding in 1703 by Peter The Great. Stop first at the world-famous Hermitage Museum, set in the Winter Palace, the main residence of Russia’s tsars from the 1760s onward. Home to a staggering three million artworks and exhibits, this illustrious museum started life as a personal art collection of Catherine the Great when she purchased 255 paintings from Berlin. View the Hermitage's highlights, seeing works by greats such as Da Vinci, Raphael and Rembrandt. Next, continue to the magnificent Peterhof Palace Gardens, the palatial waterside complex designed by Peter the Great in the early 1700s. It is now an UNESCO World Heritage site. Then, move on to another of St Petersburg’s highlights — the Church of our Saviour on Spilled Blood. Marvel at the colorful onion-shaped domes of this huge church, built in 1881 to mark the site of the assassination of Alexander III. Step inside to admire its gilded interior, and take in some of the 7,500 richly detailed mosaics that adorn it. Afterward, relax on a ride back to the port, where your tour finishes with a drop-off.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Start your full-day tour with pickup from St Petersburg cruise port, and relax knowing your Russian visa is included. Hop inside your comfortable, climate-controlled car, minivan or coach (depending on the size of your tour group), and set off to explore.  Soak up your first views of this glorious metropolis, regarded as one of the world’s most beautiful and, as you travel, hear fascinating tales of the city's history, starting with its founding in 1703 by Peter The Great. Stop first at the world-famous Hermitage Museum, set in the Winter Palace, the main residence of Russia’s tsars from the 1760s onward. Home to a staggering three million artworks and exhibits, this illustrious museum started life as a personal art collection of Catherine the Great when she purchased 255 paintings from Berlin. View the Hermitage's highlights, seeing works by greats such as Da Vinci, Raphael and Rembrandt. Next, continue to the magnificent Peterhof Palace Gardens, the palatial waterside complex designed by Peter the Great in the early 1700s. It is now an UNESCO World Heritage site. Then, move on to another of St Petersburg’s highlights — the Church of our Saviour on Spilled Blood. Marvel at the colorful onion-shaped domes of this huge church, built in 1881 to mark the site of the assassination of Alexander III. Step inside to admire its gilded interior, and take in some of the 7,500 richly detailed mosaics that adorn it. Afterward, relax on a ride back to the port, where your tour finishes with a drop-off.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 35500P1
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Local taxes
  • Local guide
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - The State Hermitage Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Peterhof State Museum Preserve
  • Entry/Admission - Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Duration
10h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We will meet you 90 minutes after ship arrival at the cruise ship terminal after passport control
  • St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Local taxes
  • Local guide
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - The State Hermitage Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Peterhof State Museum Preserve
  • Entry/Admission - Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We will meet you 90 minutes after ship arrival at the cruise ship terminal after passport control
  • St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
Duration
10h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    The State Hermitage Museum
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Peterhof State Museum Preserve
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+

4.0
12 reviews
Excellent
9
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Conyo2588
13 contributions
Wish I had booked with another company
Aug 2019 • Couples
Firstly, I can’t remember if we were advised that one of the three ‘highlights’ would be unavailable when we booked. If this is the case, then they shouldn’t include this on their package or reduce the price to reflect this
Secondly, the amount of bathroom breaks they provide is an absolute joke, we spent half the trip walking backwards and forwards to restrooms, and we weren’t the only couple who mentioned this, many complained on the day
The below is the timeline of the day, and if this sounds ideal to you, then go ahead and book, but it’s definitely not what we were expecting!
We waited outside immigration at 8.30 am, sat on the coach until 9.15. They had booked around 40 people on the one tour
We drove to the river to take pictures...why? Then we drove to a souvenir shop for a bathroom break...a shop that was conveniently recommended by the guide as being cheaper than everywhere else. It was 11am before we set off to Peterhof. Arrived there at 12pm. Walked to the restrooms, and back again through the gardens. This took until 1.15, and then we had to leave. Never saw the palace, only a small section of gardens. Not at all what I was expecting!
Time for lunch, we got dropped off at a supermarket out of town to go in and buy prepacked sandwiches....we were given 50 minutes to do this. Seriously? We wasted all that time driving out of the city, then sat in a car park, to drive back
Then drove on to church of spilled blood (one we paid for but wasn’t open) so we could take pictures of the outside.
We then drove on to the hermitage. Waited in line for over half an hour, even though we were promised to skip the lines in the description
Got rushed around the hermitage for an hour. You only need to google the hermitage to realise it can’t be done in an hour. Then yet again, another bathroom break before we left. We arrived back at the cruise port just before 7pm.
And it couldn’t have come quick enough by this point. A complete waste of a day and money!
So in ten and half hours off the boat, we spent less than three inside 2 attractions.
It was an absolute joke, would never use this company again. Apologies for the long review but people need to be aware of what they’re buying. I don’t know how this managed to get so many good reviews. Either people have really low expectations or the company has gone considerably downhill!
A day full of bathroom breaks, no entrance into the palace and a rush around the museum
I would highly recommend peterhof palace, it’s a beautiful place. Lovely artwork in the hermitage, from what I saw.
Just use a different company to go on tour with, you’ll probably get to see more of what you pay for
Written 19 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shorex-ru
Dear Conyo, First of all, I would like to apologize that your experience was below your expectations. thank you very much for your review, which is very important for us. I read it carefully and would like to mention the following: 1. Please, understand, that you booked the group tour and the guide had to adapt the tour to the necessities of the group. As you are well aware, there were quite a lot of elderly people on a tour, who DID NEED bathroom quit often and DID ASK for them. What would you advise the guide to do in that case?.. I would recommend booking private tour and not group one (or at least small-group tour) - so you wouldn't depend on other people on a tour. 2. You are right - you came on Wednesday and the Spilled Blood church is closed unfortunately. Iunderstand your frustration, but this is beyond our control. We do provide this information on our website and on our partner websites, so it is clear at the time of booking. 3. As it is clearly stated in your itinerary and in tour description, the tour DOES NOT include Peterhoff palace inside visit. We do visit beautiful gardens with the fountains, which you appreciated. So, as far as I see, the tour was as promised, I am sorry it didn't meet your expectations, however it went as planned and I cannot agree that it deserves 1 point
Written 20 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Steve K
Chesterfield, MO266 contributions
The guide makes a tour and ours wasn't the best
Aug 2019
Let me say we disembarked our Norwegian cruise ship late. Partly because Norwegian was inept and the other part Russian Authorities.

We left the ship close to an hour late as the cruise ship didn't know what they were doing. Sorry Norwegian this you can't completely blame on Russian authorities. Once we got to the tour we had a guide who was very rigid in how she talked explaining she has been doing this for 15 years so she knows what she is saying.

She had no need for people saying they needed the rest rooms. Several times she became frustrated when people asked for the water closet. Other times when she should have been rigid she wasn't. We had several guests who traveled together who wanted to stay at one place much longer than time permitted. She finally gave in and agreed to let them stay.

That was the bad part. Frankly she did know her stuff! My wife and I learned a lot about Russian history and the stops were marvelous. The sites and palaces we visited were breath taking! While this was fairly expensive, we feel it was worth the money, even with the rigidity of the guide.

This is basically a full day tour with much walking during the day. If you can handle walking steps and long distances we would recommend this tour. FYI, we booked this outside of the cruise line as their trip was almost double the cost. Frankly they try to bully people into believing you must have a visa and you won't get it if you book outside the cruise. That isn't true as most if not all tour guides in Russia supply the Visa's.

I would not recommend this tour for anyone who has trouble walking long distances or climbing steps.
Written 18 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shorex-ru
Thank you very much for your review, Steve, you are absolutely right and I entirely agree with you - we also do not recommend this tour for anyone who has trouble walking long distances or climbing steps. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us and I will talk to your guide to make her less rigid next time;)
Written 20 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen M
Teaneck, NJ2 contributions
Wonderful tour of St. Petersburg
Aug 2018 • Couples
Despite a late pickup at the port, we had a fabulous day on this tour. The guide, Daniel, was wonderful and the three stops were just great! We started with the gardens at the Peterhof Palace. Daniel took us to all of the highlights and knew which fountains we would enjoy the most. The stop at the Spilled Blood Church was also terrific. Daniel's knowledge of the history added a great deal to the beautiful church. Finally, he was able to get us into the Hermitage easily and did a great job of navigating around the crowds. I would have loved to have had a full day in the Hermitage, but I believe he did a great job with the time we had.
Written 27 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JetSet11
Boston, MA8 contributions
Horrible Experience with this company
Jul 2018 • Family
Booked this tour for a group of 11 people including 5 kids and the itinerary states small groups and pick up 30 minutes after ship arrival. Our ship docked at 7 and we were out at 7:30. Our tour guide showed up around 8:30. Tour guide told us we will have to wait for 2 more people from our ship and pick up 15 more passengers from 2 other ships since it is not a private tour. We finished picking up other passengers around 10:30 and started driving to Peterhof. It was HOT day and bus air conditioner wasn't working properly so the driver just opened the roof panel and it was still hot. We only spent 40 minutes at peter hop and then drove to Hermitage and spent about an hour and a half there and about 30 minutes at Church on the spilled blood. Tour was completed around 5:30 and were were dropped off at our ship around 6:30 starving because we were not even given time to eat proper lunch. It was just very exsahusting day with kids and most of the day was still spent on the bus. Out of 11 hours day we spent over 7 hours in the bus. I do not recommend this tour to anyone. Spend a little more money and go with a different tour company on a two day tour or just book a private tour. Tour company should refund us full amount for wasting our time.
Written 21 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear JetSet11, first of all, thank you very much for your opinion. We do value every opinion - no matter, whether it is positive or negative. The negative ones help us to provide better experience for our guests. I really am very sorry you did not enjoy our tour. However, I would like to respond some of your comments for better understanding: 1. This year all our tours start not earlier than 08-30 due to seaport restrictions. We informed all our guests about that. Your booking was made through the agent, it is possible, that the information in your voucher was inaccurate, but please, understand, that it was not our fault - the guide arrived at the designated place at the designated time. 2. The day, you were in St. Petersburg, we had the temperature record - +32 degrees Celsius. It was a nighmare for all the citizens of St. Petersburg. The a/c in your van was working as always, but it was as hot, that it was not enough for some people at the back - that was the reason to open the roof panel. 3. 1 Day Imperial tour is extensive (and this is mentioned in the description), it involves lots of walking and it is not recommended for kids, however it is the most complete city-tour, which allows to see 3 pearls of the city (Hermitage, Peterhoff gardens and Spilled Blood cathedral) in one day. Yes, you spend quite a lot of time in the van, as Peterhoff is far from the city centre, yes, the visits are quite fast, but otherwise you would never be able to see 3 of them in one cruise day for affordable price. If you want more relaxing tour, good for children, you are always welcome to take half day tours, or private tours with customized programs.
Written 10 August 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Shorex.RU
Enrique P
Enrique P
00
Very expensive for what you get!
The guide english was terrible, we are missing 80% of it. Took over an hour after 8.30 am just to leave the port. B
SergiooHidalgo
SergiooHidalgo
00
Excelentes guias y conductores
I did the Sorex tour in St Petesburg and it was awesome, the tour is very well organized, it is true that from my p
Charles K
Charles K
00
First day terrible, second day not so bad.
The quality of our first day tour was terrible - from A-F it rates an F. Anastasia (our tour guide) was the worst
Natalie H
Natalie H
00
Just OK
No complaint on our guide, she was lovely and very knowledgeable. BUT...our tour bus/coach was old and so uncomfort
Jonesyfun49
Jonesyfun49
00
Baltic cruise adventure
We were offered this tour through “Vacations to go”. It was a lot more reasonable than the one offered on the ship
Christopher T
Christopher T
00
St. Petersburg and Peterhof
The 2 half-day tour was perfect for my wife and I. Both Katya and Sasha were excellent guides. Pickup was easy fo
Mark J
Mark J
00
Best shore excursion we had so far
This was my second cruise in the Baltic and the first time I tried a non-cruise tour. I did not regret it! Shorex.R
David G
David G
00
Wonderful introduction to St Petersburg with one real disappointment
Choosing a tour in St Petersburg is really hard - so much to see and so little time. The Shorex tour is outstanding
Luis Antonio A
Luis Antonio A
00
Great tour highly recommended !!
We are a family of 5 from lima , Perú. Shorex was recommended by close friends. We took the 2 day private tour in
Steven George G
Steven George G
00
St Petersburg, Russia with Shorex Ltd
As first time visitors to St Petersburg we did the 1-day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour run by Shorex Lt
luishermelin
luishermelin
00
Saint Petersburg with SHOREX
It was an AMAZING experience! I was picked-up as promised at 9:00 AM sharp at my hotel. The guide has a good time m
dashour123
dashour123
00
Ask for Daniel
My step mother and I booked a private driver and car for two days. It included a guide, Daniel Tendera, who was fan
Oscargdl13
Oscargdl13
00
AMAZING EXPERIENCE
We have had a wonderful time in Rusia not juts because the marvelous country it self but because of the guides that
lizaocampo
lizaocampo
00
Excellent 2-day private tour for my family of 5 cruise passengers in St. Petersburg
1) The tour guide Catherine was excellent, warm, fun and very knowledgeable. We enjoyed our tour and we were able t
candvr
candvr
00
Superb tailored service for visit to St Petersburg
We contacted many tour operators in St Petersburg to quote for a customised visit and Shorex came out top in terms
Frequently Asked Questions about 1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included

1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included will start at 8:30 AM. Discover and book 1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included on Tripadvisor


1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included price starts from £86.56. Discover and book 1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included on Tripadvisor

1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included on Tripadvisor