Tours and Tickets

4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour provided by Amazon Amazing Tours

4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour

4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
£324.62
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Deep-dive into the Amazon rainforest on a 4-day trip from Manaus
Duration:
4 days
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
10
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    4 days
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    10
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Delve into Brazil’s Amazon rainforest without fussing about transport, safety, or accommodation on this 4-day tour from Manaus. Fish for piranha along creeks, go canoeing at night to spot alligators, take educational walks to learn about medicinal plants, experience indigenous culture at a local village, and sleep a night in the rainforest to learn survival techniques. Return door-to-door transport, three nights’ accommodation, and meals are included for a seamless experience.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Highlights
  • Immersive trip with transport, accommodation, and activities all sorted
  • Fish for piranhas, spot alligators, visit a village, and overnight in jungle
  • All meals and hotel pickup and drop-off included for ease
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Immersive trip with transport, accommodation, and activities all sorted
  • Fish for piranhas, spot alligators, visit a village, and overnight in jungle
  • All meals and hotel pickup and drop-off included for ease
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7155P3
Important information
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • 3 nights accommodation
  • Professional guide
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Duration
4 days
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Airports:
  • Eduardo Gomes Intl Airport, Manaus, State of Amazonas Brazil
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • 3 nights accommodation
  • Professional guide
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • DVD (available to purchase)
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Airports:
  • Eduardo Gomes Intl Airport, Manaus, State of Amazonas Brazil
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
1 stops
Day 1
From Manaus to the Lodge
Day 2
Second day at the lodge
Day 3
Third day in the jungle
Day 4
Return to Manaus
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
29 reviews
Excellent
23
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Shanelle K
3 contributions
Feb 2020
My trip to Brazil was my first time travelling alone and I was not sure what to expect. I booked this tour and it was fantastic. It took a while to get through to someone to confirm my transfers from Manaus airport, but once I got hold of a contact number everything was confirmed and sorted very quickly. The accommodation and food is basic but very good if you consider that you are going for a Jungle experience and not staying in a resort. I spent one night camping in the jungle in hammocks and that was incredible. The other activities were just as good. The diversity in the amazon is insane and the guides who run the camp and the activities are wonderful. They made me feel very safe and were very knowledgable about the local flora and fauna. As an ecologist I have done similar trips for either work or leisure and can say that for the price, this is the best have done so far.
Written 9 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you very much for traveling with us We are wating for you for other adventures! Best regars, Amazon Amazing Tours.
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

naveen
4 contributions
Mar 2020
I did 4 days and 3 nights adventure tour. It was an amazing experience- overnight jungle camping was an absolute experience - making plates, spoon with woods, cooking, sleeping on the hammock etc. Highlights - the nature itself, birds, fishing, alligator spotting, hiking etc. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Accommodation at anaconda resort was really good, considering the fact it's in the jungle. Internet connectivity was slow, but does work at some spots. It's a rain forest, can rain any time, so must have raincoat or poncho. I forgot, so I was getting wet in rain every day lol. Overall, if you are looking for jungle adventure, I would highly recommend.
Written 8 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you very much for traveling with us We are wating for you for other adventures! Best regars, Amazon Amazing Tours.
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emil Kle
Delft, The Netherlands7 contributions
Mar 2021 • Solo
I've spent 4 days in the jungle and it was totally worth it. I saw a lot of animals, slept one night in a hamoock, fishing piranhas and cooking by the fireplace. My guide had great experience and knowledge of nature and life in the amazon. I learned a lot and experienced unforgettable moments!
Written 30 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you very much for traveling with us We are wating for you for other adventures! Best regars, Amazon Amazing Tours.
Written 30 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Harish S
Bengaluru, India4 contributions
it was a nice experience.
lodging was good, workers are humble and helping. guides know about the jungle.
mind that there is no electricity in the lodge in daytime.
current flows from 6 pm to 6 am .
plan your travel accordingly.
Written 12 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you very much for traveling with us We are wating for you for other adventures! Best regars, Amazon Amazing Tours.
Written 12 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Summer
San Bruno, CA1 contribution
The trip is amazing. We did camping at first night and it was really a once a life experience. Our guide James is an expert in the jungle and his English is pretty good. Also the atmosphere in lodge is just like hostel, know many friends from all over the world. Will always remember this experience!
Written 16 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you very much for traveling with us We are wating for you for other adventures! Best regars, Amazon Amazing Tours.
Written 17 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Victor G
Madrid, Spain9 contributions
(English)
We did the 4 days survival adventure in the jungle and it was great, everything was just perfect.
Besides the adventure, the people working here are amazing. I had an issue losing a travel document and they did their best to find them so i could travel, not everyone does that.

(Spanish)
Hicimos el tour de 4 dias de supervivencia en la selva y fue increíble, todo fue perfecto.
A parte de la aventura, la gente que trabaja ahi es genial. Tuve un problema perdiendo un documento de viaje e hicieron todo lo posible por encontrarlo y conseguí viajar gracias a ello, no todo el mundo hace cosas así.
Written 7 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mr. Victor, Thank you for your Nice comments, we are glad you have enjoyed your experience! Regarding your documentation: we do you best to make our customers happy! we are glad you were able to return home to friends and family. :) Please come again! Best regards.
Written 8 January 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Christian Balloff
1 contribution
Sep 2019
To start positive: We had an awesome experience @ Anaconda Lodge - the price / value ratio is extremely high and within our small group we had a great vibe!

Luckily after two nights we got to know the prices other backpackers paid via booking directly through the Anaconda Lodge (it is hard to find online but when in Manaus a lot of people - also from hostels and hotels know it).

Fact is, as a couple we payed 320 $ instead which makes it 40 $ a night for our 4-night-stay.

So as long as you don't let yourself get ripped off - you'll have an amazing time!
Written 19 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Christian, thank you for your review, we hope that you have had an amazing experience. But to make it clear, when a client book with our company here at Tripadvisor, It books the whole package: hotel pick-up and drop-off, accommodation, all meals and tours. When the client books directly with the lodge, sometimes they only book accommodation, with meals and tours not included or paid as extra charge. Plus, we are an authorized reseller of the Lodge packages. We are still at your disposal, take care!
Written 21 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stephanie M
6 contributions
Feb 2020
I spent 4 days/3 nights here on the Jungle tour as a solo traveler. Everything was very organised from start to finish. Each day was filled with a new adventure with very knowledgeable guides who all had two (some three) languages they speak fluently English being one of them. Each day breakfast lunch and dinner was served there was plenty to go around and never went hungry. Do not expect 5 star cuisine this is the Jungle after all so please bear this in mind. Only recommendation would be to add things to the booking confirmation to bring to your stay that would be beneficial ie Mosquito Net, old trainers for the jungle hike. Lots of animals seen on my stay including Piranha, Monkeys, Crocodile, Sloth, Dolphins, Black Eagle to name a few. Great photo opportunities and the guides where great with me being a solo traveler they took lots of pictures for me without cost. Drop off was supposed to be my hotel they picked me up from but kindly took me to the airport instead at no extra cost. Great experience overall and would highly recommend.
Written 22 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you very much for traveling with us We are wating for you for other adventures! Best regars, Amazon Amazing Tours.
Written 22 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Madison S
Eatonville, Washington, United States7 contributions
Sep 2019 • Couples
I honestly don't understand how this is so highly rated. To start: it's literally twice the price of other identical tours offered out in Manaus. Unfortunately most of these are not available for pre booking online, but if you arrive 1 or 2 days before there are streets filled with companies offering the exact same tours. When I questioned a staff member about the high prices of amazing tours, he said the difference is due to the accomodations. I cannot imagine other accommodations are worse than what we experienced at the amazing tours jungle lodge. The shower was broken, we were originally given a tiny fan but provided with a larger one after talking to the manager. There are working ACs in every room, but are only turned on if you pay 60-80 reals extra per night. The rooms are dirty, and smell awful. There is a pool but we weren't allowed to use if for a full day because it needed to be cleaned...but the manager sat in a chair doing nothing instead of cleaning it. The one English speaking tour guide is awful. Lucky for the other guests I speak Portuguese, and so did one other guest and we provided translation on the jungle camp out night, or there would have been zero communication. Different prices were given to different guests, I got charged 80 for a dolphin tour, others only 60. He did refund me when I complained...but I had to complain. My first indication that this tour company is running a scam should have occured when they quoted me a price in USD instead of Brazilian currency. The fact that they charge in foreign currency, with exchange rates changing daily just proves that they are trying to squeeze as much money as possible out if guests instead of charging a fair fee for services. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM!! Too many other issues to list them all
Written 1 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Madison! Thank you for your evaluation! We are sorry you did not full enjoy your experience with us, as we told you after learning you are not a seasoned traveler in many parts of the world there is a high season and a low season, in the Amazon this is no different, the prices tend to be as much as 50% during low season, we tried to explain to you that you came here during high season we had lots of rooms on the 4 and 5 star jungle hotels but you chose the cheapest which happened to have only 2 rooms left and only brazilian guides that cater mostly for Brazilian customers. Besides that according to local laws in the Amazon if you show an amazonian ID you get up to 30% discount. We follow the law. Regarding the currency, we work with BRL, USD, EUR, GBP paying with credit card may incur in fees charged by your bank. We would like to state that the Jungle lodge does not belong to us and soon we will book somewhere else due to the high number of cristicism and lack of action from the owner. Best regards.
Written 3 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rob
Cambridge, United Kingdom4 contributions
Sep 2018 • Couples
The anaconda lodge in Manaus was brilliant, and provided us with an experience I’ll never forget. My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 days and really enjoyed ourselves.
After an easy booking process with speedy responses our trip actually began with a night in the Mercure (good location-next to a large shopping centre) as anaconda offer pick up from hotels. Admittedly the pick up was a little random as it was a pick up truck rather than a bus, and en route we were handed a phone to confirm the booking and provided with details over finalising the payment (a shop in Manaus). However once sorted we were joined by other travellers and taken to the boat to take us to the lodge (bags sent by separate boat).
I flag this part as it was unusual but perfectly fine.

There is a relaxed nature to the lodge and the tour with revolving guests so everyone is given the chance to do all the excursions but not necessarily in a set order - ours was boat trip, jungle hike, dolphin swim, cayman spotting, piranha fishing, local village, and then rather than a night time camp (as we were the only ones signed up) a second dolphin swim and hike - which was amazing.

The lodge is as you’d expect, relatively basic but had everything we needed, even the cold shower was a relief from the heat. The food was great with all 3 meals provided and the pool provided an activity outside of excursions.

Primarily though the staff made the experience, especially the guy who was referred to as mogli, his knowledge and skills were exceptional and really brought trips like the hike and villiage to life.

There was a slight mix up with our final day trip to the meetings of the waters; however this was quickly rectified with the option of joining a different tour the next day...again including a great lunch.

Overall, whilst the set up might not have always felt smooth, the execution and customer service was great and hopefully one day we will return.
Written 6 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are really glad you liked your tour. On Amazon Amazing Tours we do our best to make our customers happy! we hope to seeing you again one day!
Written 6 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 15
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Amazon Amazing Tours
helianem2017
helianem2017
00
Incredible tour
My husband said that it was the best triple ever done.We didn't realized how big the amazon river is. We had a wond
Ingrid N
Ingrid N
00
Manaus - Belem boat trip
Just fantastic! I highly recommend this boat trip. As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe and really appreciated t
goga_an
goga_an
00
Amazing day in the Amazonas!
Amazing jungle trail with an survival lesson about the flora and fauna. Feeding little monkeys on the Amazon river.
LaurentS1118
LaurentS1118
00
Authenticity without worries
Excellent tour ! Everything is made to make us feel comfortable From the pick up to back to the hotel, absolutely
Artur_London2000
Artur_London2000
00
!!!Worst company I have ever used.
!!!Worst company I have ever used. I paid $ 200 for the full day "Amazon Safari tour" and was ripped off. On the da
Vanessa M
Vanessa M
00
A most perfect day
The most perfect day! Then tour guide collected us at our hotel, the boat guide was amazinig (Expresso Suziane boa
gaoc611
gaoc611
00
Best experience of Amazon, really professional team, and an unforgettable trip
I had this trip on Oct 9-Oct 11, 2021. If you are looking for a comfortable tour with a 5-star hotel and just have
Johnqin2021
Johnqin2021
00
excellent
It is amazy tour to explore the Jungle, catch the fish, meet the animals. The guide is also friendly.
EveBtrg
EveBtrg
00
Fantastic
It was a good experience in the Amazon, interesting and the staff very friendly. I recommend it Eve (Spain)
842andrzejp
842andrzejp
00
3 days 2 nights boat cruise Amazon Amazing Tours
An extremely interesting trip and a very customer-friendly company. Already at the stage of booking the tour, Chef
joelsalmor
joelsalmor
00
Scam. This tour charges 4 times less if you buy it elsewhere. Packed with people. Restaurant had a line that peaked at 80 people
This is a scam. We paid $150 USD per person from the tripadvisor/viator package and then were tucked into a little
Carla_Santana_70
Carla_Santana_70
00
Great experience swimming with dolphins
Swimming with dolphins, great experience, I am not very found of giving food to animals, but this dolphins are free
residentnotes
residentnotes
00
Excellent
I am very glad to order Ayahuasca ceremony with Amazing tours. It was very professional. I have got a lot.of positi
Passport211872
Passport211872
00
Best ecological clean tour in Amazon
I stayed at the lodge for 2 nights in May. During the stay I went through many activities as trecking the jungle, k
Animesh B
Animesh B
00
Some things need improvement
Overall this was a good trip but could have been much better. The rooms were not cleaned properly prior to our arri
Frequently Asked Questions about 4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour

4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book 4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour on Tripadvisor

4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour price starts from £324.83. Discover and book 4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour on Tripadvisor

4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour on Tripadvisor

4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour is hosted by Amazon Amazing Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Amazon Amazing Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 4 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour on Tripadvisor