Tours and Tickets

Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron provided by C2Rio Tours & Travel

Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron

Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron
5
Book in advance
from
£75.75
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
96% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5–7 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
16
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5-7 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5-7 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 21715P9
Important information
Inclusions
  • Guided half-day tour in Rio de Janeiro via air-conditioned van
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide with live tour commentary in English, Spanish & Portuguese.
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off from hotels in South Zone (Copacabana, Ipanema, Leblon, Leme) and West Zone (Barra da Tijuca) hotels
  • Comfortable air-conditioned van with maximum capacity of 19 passengers
  • Entry/Admission - Centro de Visitantes Paineiras
  • Entry/Admission - Corcovado - Christ the Redeemer
  • Entry/Admission - Escadaria Selarón
  • Entry/Admission - Morro da Urca
  • Entry/Admission - Sugarloaf Mountain
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
Duration
5–7 hours
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Departure Point: Hotels in Rio de Janeiro's South Zone (Copacabana, Leme, Ipanema, Leblon) and West Zone (Barra da Tijuca). Return point: Hotels in Rio de Janeiro's South Zone (Copacabana, Leme, Ipanema, Leblon) and West Zone (Barra da Tijuca)
  • Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Copacabana.
  • Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Ipanema.
  • Leblon, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Leblon.
  • Leme, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Leme.
  • Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Barra da Tijuca.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • • Please inform your hotel to arrange your pickup
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children 4 and younger are complimentary, provided they do not occupy a seat
  • Maximum group size is 19 people
  • This tour operates rain or shine.
  • Roundtrip transportation available from West Zone (Barra da Tijuca) and South Zone (Copacabana, Ipanema, Leblon, Leme) hotels via air-conditioned van. Please arrange pickup from your hotel or a nearby location when you call to confirm your reservation.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers
Inclusions
  • Guided half-day tour in Rio de Janeiro via air-conditioned van
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide with live tour commentary in English, Spanish & Portuguese.
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off from hotels in South Zone (Copacabana, Ipanema, Leblon, Leme) and West Zone (Barra da Tijuca) hotels
  • Comfortable air-conditioned van with maximum capacity of 19 passengers
  • Entry/Admission - Centro de Visitantes Paineiras
  • Entry/Admission - Corcovado - Christ the Redeemer
  • Entry/Admission - Escadaria Selarón
  • Entry/Admission - Morro da Urca
  • Entry/Admission - Sugarloaf Mountain
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Departure Point: Hotels in Rio de Janeiro's South Zone (Copacabana, Leme, Ipanema, Leblon) and West Zone (Barra da Tijuca). Return point: Hotels in Rio de Janeiro's South Zone (Copacabana, Leme, Ipanema, Leblon) and West Zone (Barra da Tijuca)
  • Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Copacabana.
  • Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Ipanema.
  • Leblon, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Leblon.
  • Leme, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Leme.
  • Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro - State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Hotels in Barra da Tijuca.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5–7 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • • Please inform your hotel to arrange your pickup
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children 4 and younger are complimentary, provided they do not occupy a seat
  • Maximum group size is 19 people
  • This tour operates rain or shine.
  • Roundtrip transportation available from West Zone (Barra da Tijuca) and South Zone (Copacabana, Ipanema, Leblon, Leme) hotels via air-conditioned van. Please arrange pickup from your hotel or a nearby location when you call to confirm your reservation.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 13 Oct 2021
A note from Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron
Tours serão operados com capacidade reduzida à 50%
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 5 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Avenida Atlantica
    Copacabana Beach
    Estatua Carlos Drummond de Andrade
    Ipanema Beach
  • 1
    Centro de Visitantes Paineiras
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Parque Nacional da Tijuca
    Parque Nacional da Tijuca
  • 2
    Corcovado - Christ the Redeemer
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    The Metropolitan Cathedral of Saint Sebastian
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Escadaria Selaron
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Morro da Urca
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 6
    Sugarloaf Mountain
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
222 reviews
Excellent
205
Very good
10
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
0

Thelostpearl
London, UK63 contributions
I did this your on my first day as a good intro to some key sights. It’s a small group tour which is far better than the large coach groups you see snaking through places. Aline has as much energy at the start as at the end and we needed this as we were unlucky that a cruise ship had docked late then hit the sights late so much much longer queues at every location than there should be for the sunset tour. Throughout the day interesting information provided but not overwhelming. Would recommend the tour and especially this guide. Suggest you take plenty or water and food so you can max your experience at each venue rather than needing to yet again queue for some overpriced nasty food to keep you going.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wow 😮 Congrats on the photo, is amazing! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the tour - despite the big queues, unfortunately uncontrollable. Aline is grateful for your kindness. Thank you for sharing your experience with us :) Greetings from Rio to UK! Mirella
Written 2 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

RogAroundTheWorld
London, UK52 contributions
Jan 2020
I'm the kind of person who normally does not like guided tours. However, I decided this time to pick a company to help me with a guided tour of Rio as per its reputation. First of all, I just wanted to say that my experience in Rio was great and it wasn't as bad as people say it is, regarding being an unsafe place. It was absolutely fine going about.
Anyway the tour provided by this company was amazing, they showed up at my hotel at the time they said they were going to. Patty the tour guide was simply amazing, she was very friendly and kept us informed of everything at all time. She described herself as a Carioca da Gema and I can only say that it was true, a very kind and bubbly person to spend the day with. Nothing was trouble for her, always giving us amazing trips about Rio and Brazil. I wish all tour guides were like her, well organised, with all tickets handy for all the attractions we were booked on. Unfortunately due to traffic and exceptional amount of people in Rio on that day we got stuck in queue in some places, which made us miss our sunset at the Sugar Loaf. Patty couldn't apologise more for this, she was even upset for it. But our group was absolutely fine and we did understand why we did not make it on time. However watching Rio getting its light swtich on little by little was an experience that I will never forget!
With regards the transportation out driver Motta was also super friendly, driving a brand new Van with air-conditioning and comfy seats.
I can only say that it was a great experience, the guided tour was one of the best I have been on for a while!
Thanks Patty and Motta for all your help! We had a great day after a few caipirinhas, shame you couldn't join us, and you were right after the 2nd caipirinha we were speaking Portugues!!! We were the two guys on the tour with the girl who was the Instagram Influencer, who kept changing her clothes LOL, you will remember us!!!
Written 15 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Rog, It sounds like you had a lot of fun with Pat, she will defitely remember you guys and will be happy to be remembered too 🤣 The amount of details will be very helpful to other travellers, thank you for sharing your experience and for bringing it out the professionalism of our team. 💙 Greetings from Rio to UK! Mirella
Written 18 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Katrina S
3 contributions
Jan 2020
Normally I am not the type to book tours, but I found my time in Rio short and wanted to optimize the little time I had. This tour was a great experience and I would recommend to anyone, whether you're short on time or not. I booked last minute as I was not sure my exact dates in Rio and C2Rio was able to accommodate me with no issues. Priscilla our guide was amazing, transitioning seamlessly between English, Spanish, and Portuguese. Priscilla had a ton of great knowledge, very experienced with Rio as well as travel in general. Additionally, she has such a positive and kind attitude that adds something extra to the tour experience. Her and Edmond (driver) were wonderful to spend the day with. The schedule worked out well where you did not feel rushed at any activity or had an excess of time in any location. Additionally, Priscilla's assistance made logistics much smoother at each location with the hustle and bustle of other tourists. She added helpful info on the way or while walking, but also was great about giving us time on our own as not to be overbearing. The group was comprised of solo travelers, couples, and a family and I would agree a great fit for anyone interested in seeing some major sites in Rio. Would recommend, and try to ask for Priscilla, on your visit to Rio!
Written 26 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Katrina Priscilla and Edmond are really happy about your compliments. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and recommending us! Your comment will be helpful to other travelers as well. We're glad to know that you've spent a great day with us 😄 Greetings from Rio! Mirella
Written 28 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jon L
Houston, TX1 contribution
I felt like the tour was a little poorly planned. First, the tour said it was picking me up at 1:20. They didn’t show up until 2pm. Once at Christ Redeemer, the tour guide left us in the middle of an incredibly crowded and chaotic gift shop. Hundreds of people pushing and shoving! She went to go get tickets and made no indication as to when she would return. She was gone nearly an hour. It was ridiculous. Frankly, the tour guide was incredibly disorganized and had a hard time keeping everyone together. From the time we left the hotel to the end of the Christ Redeemer, 3.5hrs passed. We ended up having to wait a while for the tour bus to pick us back up at Christ Redeemer. Sunset had come and gone. We would not see the sunset on Sugarloaf Mountain. This was VERY disappointing as this is what we all were wanting to see! Once we got to Sugarloaf Mountain at 6pm, it was closed and we were not even allowed up. Instead we were offered to go the next day or get a portion of our money back. I did think the tour guide was very nice and fun, but ultimately, I was super disappointed in this tour and do not recommend.
Written 5 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Enrik A
1 contribution
Mar 2020
The tour was really nice and value for money with all the must go sites in Rio visited within a half-day tour. Two thumbs also for our guide Sir Joao who spoke three languages to accommodate all of us in the tour. He was very good and well-versed of Rio and made us enjoy the entire tour. This tour is highly recommended.
Written 11 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Enrik, We are glad to know that you enjoyed everything.Joao will certainly be happy about your comments. Thank your for sharing your experience and recommending us! Greetings from Rio! Mirella
Written 11 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sejal C
8 contributions
May 2022 • Couples
The very sweet George picked us up and Leandro the tour guide was welcoming, funny and informative. I also found him very patient and easy going which makes your tour even more fun! He timed all our visits perfectly and we saw 4 different sights within 1 sunset. Amazing! If you book this tour go for Leandro and George! :)
Written 31 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Henry & Suzanna
10 contributions
Mar 2020
My wife and I joined C2Rio Sunset Tour and it was spectacular. Our guide was Joao. He was outstanding, informative and generous with time especially during sunset at Sugarloaf. This tour covered the must-see spots in Rio plus the view of Rio at sunset was breathtaking. Highly recommended
Written 12 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Henry and Suzanna, We are glad to know that you had a great time. The photos are incredible! Thank you for sharing your experience, Joao is grateful for the compliments. Greetings from Rio! Mirella
Written 20 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul-Martlesham
Woodbridge, UK3 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
Really enjoyed this tour. Arrived in Rio to join a cruise and this tour was one of the only ways we could get to see anything on our brief visit of this spectacular city. Our guide, Priscilla, was excellent and made the tour fascinating. Her skills in multiple languages meant she embraced the whole group making sure everyone was happy. Thoroughly recommended if you have only one day in Rio.
Written 10 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Paul-Martlesham, Its a pleasure to be part of your trip. We are glad to provide amazing experiences :) Priscilla is grateful for you nice comments. Greetings from Rio to UK! Mirella
Written 11 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Janelle J
Hangzhou, China100 contributions
First of all I was encouraged to reschedule the tour for the next day due to bad weather. The next day I waited for two hours at the hotel lobby in Copacabana. There was zero communication as to why there was a delay, I had to contact c2Rio on WhatsApp for additional information.
I wasn’t even picked up from the hotel, Vincent/Thomas arrived and we had to walk a few blocks to the van. Vincent’s excuse was that a customer was late and then cancelled. What company waits that long for late customers?! Then he casually said this is why he prefers doing tours in the car because there are less problems which was highly unprofessional.
When we got to the Christ, Vincent only gave us 20 minutes. Expecting to soak in my 3rd world wonder, this was very disappointing as I had to run from corner to corner to snap pictures. The tour group was small and I was able to see major sites in Rio, but this tour was awful. There was no apology offered for the poor customer service.
Written 22 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janelle, we are sorry you had a very bad experience in the tour you did with us. The information you have written is all correct: there were delays before your pickup, and yours was the last hotel. The first pickup was supposed to be at Hilton Barra, but the passenger was late and later cancelled. The next pickup was at Hotel Nacional, where the 4 passengers ran late as well. In order to save time, the guide came to meet you before the van and walked with you a few blocks to meet the van along the way. Once again, we apologize for not having delivered the service you deserve, specially because it was not according to our standards. We hope you have a much better experience if you ever come again to Rio de Janeiro. We are sorry, João Marcelo
Written 22 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Megan DC
7 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
Vincent picked us up right on time from our hotel on copacabana. 14 in the group in total in an air conditioned van. Vincent spoke perfect English, but also did the tour in Spanish and Portuguese - he did a wonderful job.

It was a great way to see all the sights of Rio in one afternoon/evening with a knowledgeable guide and back in time for dinner. Given free time to shop and browse and take the sights in for ourselves, but tour was also well managed and organised.

All in all would recommend anyone looking for a Rio
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Megan, Vincent is grateful for your kindness. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us! You did a great job with that photo :) Greetings from Rio! Mirella
Written 2 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 116
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: C2Rio Tours & Travel
Raymond J
Raymond J
00
Best bang for buck tour in Rio!
I truly enjoyed being educated by the knowledgeable tour guide Guia! She was fantastic, and explained everything in
BabyJayneDoe
BabyJayneDoe
00
Best Tour Rio
Monica was the best tour guide ever! She was fluent in so many languages and made sure everyone was comfortable! Sh
soliv123
soliv123
00
Great Rio tour
Second time in Rio and first trip with Monica and I learnt so much! Monica was an amazing guide; super knowledgeabl
Ollie S
Ollie S
00
Unmissable experience
Not typically the types to do tours, my wife and I usually prefer to explore the sites solo. But we are so glad we
JanainaH2
JanainaH2
00
Rio bucket list in 1 day!
The Tour Guide Pedro Henrique and the driver Severino were amazing, very knowledgeable and covered most of our Rio
V7312NCgerardb
V7312NCgerardb
00
Amazing Tour Guide
I absolutely lived the tour. Geisa AES’s an amazing guide. Made sure we enjoyed ourselves, made us laugh. I would d
G2355ERtonyp
G2355ERtonyp
00
Best experience with him as our guide
My experience with Renato was spectacular he went above and beyond I highly recommend him for any tour.
keithv516
keithv516
00
Fantastic Trip
Great trip, Prycilla very knowledgeable and great fun. Antonio drove very capably! Highly recommend…thank you!
RocketHMK
RocketHMK
00
Great day tour of Rio
Great day tour of Rio with Patricia. We saw all of the sites on the planned itinerary with great weather. Patricia
alilew2000
alilew2000
00
Fabulous day with tour guide Monica and crew!
I just returned from a full day in Rio with tour guide Monica, and it was fabulous!! She’s extremely knowledgeable,
justinwQ1678UY
justinwQ1678UY
00
Super Sights in 1 day
Priscylla was amazing, funny and made my trip. Was down for business briefly and had 1 full day. Would highly recom
mauriciob589
mauriciob589
00
Full day Rio - amazing experience
Geisa and Ronaldo did an amazing job during the tour. On time for the pick up, keep everyone on schedule during the
Luis V
Luis V
00
Unforgettable breathtaking views
Very good experience for a first time in Río,, love all the information by the guide tour Renato , it was a pressur
Daydream32600783947
Daydream32600783947
00
Unforgettable - Inspirational - Amazing
The city tour Day trip I would highly recommend if you’re only a couple of days in town / We were blessed with such
Noushin-Jedi
Noushin-Jedi
00
Fantastic
Cheerful tour guide (Priscylla) is not only fluent in at least 3 languages ( Portuguese, Spanish & English) but als
Frequently Asked Questions about Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron

Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron will start at 1:30 PM. Discover and book Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron on Tripadvisor


Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron price starts from £74.49. Discover and book Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron on Tripadvisor

Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Rio Sunset Tour Including Sugarloaf, Christ the Redeemer, Cathedral and Selaron on Tripadvisor