Tours and Tickets

Agra Private Full-Day Guided Tour from Delhi provided by Akbran Tour

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Agra Private Full-Day Guided Tour from Delhi

Save
Share
Recommended by 86% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
£47.28
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Don’t let limited time in Delhi stop you visiting one of the New7Wonders of the World. See the Taj Mahal and the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Red Fort (Lal Qila) on a private day trip from New Delhi that’s ideal for time-pressed travelers. Plus, opting for a private tour means you’ll have the freedom to tailor your itinerary.
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Taj Mahal
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Agra Fort
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Tomb of Itimad-ud-Daulah
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
+
Highlights
  • Leave the planning to someone else on a stress-free tour of Agra
  • Benefit from the undivided attention of a private guide
  • Get the inside scoop on the history of two UNESCO-listed landmarks
  • Tick off one of the New7Wonders of the World
Important Information
Duration
14h
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pick up and drop-off
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Entry/Admission - Taj Mahal
  • Entry/Admission - Agra Fort
  • Entry/Admission - Tomb of Itimad-ud-Daulah
Exclusions
  • Entrance Fees of Monuments
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
  • A maximum of 16 people per booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
17Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Shadeslayer wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Knowledgeable guide Deep. Friendly driver and on time and very accommodating . We had two seniors with us and Dee and Jeetu assisted above and beyond.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chris wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The tour guide walked us through Taj Mahal and showed us the marble souvenir store. The overall experience is great and i will recommend my friends to take the trip.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mikihir00 wrote a review Jun 2019
Rome, Italy1 contribution1 helpful vote
Guide, Mr Sandeep and driver are Good and quick response to my request such as visiting souvenirs stores. I will recommended highly this tour because I do not need any hassles under the hot weather.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from AkbrantourIndia, Owner at Agra Private Full-Day Guided Tour from Delhi
Responded 9 Jun 2019
Dear mikihir00 Greetings Hope you are doing well. It has been our pleasure to serve you as your tour operator . We really appreciate your review and keep providing the best of our services to future traveller . Regards Akbran Tour
Read more
laurenlauren wrote a review May 2019
Columbus, Ohio6 contributions2 helpful votes
Let me start this off on a positive note, the Taj is beautiful! Upon walking up to it, I had like an internal moment of “wow.” I took so many pictures! On this particular day, it was also insanely hot! My mom accompanied my friend and I and she was not able to withstand the 115
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AkbrantourIndia, Owner at Agra Private Full-Day Guided Tour from Delhi
Responded 24 May 2019
Dear lauren Greetings Hope you are doing well and apologies for discomfort . As per your comments there are few things which you have to understand . In this tour monument tickets should be bought by you and if there was some problem with the card machine or card type , we can not be responsible for that . We have other tours in which Monument tickets are included , if you would have selected that tour we would have take full responsibility . In fact the guide helped you by going way beyond to make you feel comfortable by taking care of your MOM and it took's 1 hour to take your MOM at comfortable place (My Office) and make her feel comfortable because the guide felt this is his duty to make all of you comfortable during the tour . Otherwise he could have asked you to take care for all this instead of telling you to wait at Taj Mahal and he will take your mother to comfortable place . Secondly It was not disorganised but it was delayed due to all this happened . Our driver was on time at your hotel and your guide was also met you on spot as you came in Agra . As per the Professional pictures suggestion , The Taj Mahal is one of the most Photographed monument in the world and people love to get professional photograph there but it purely depends on customer comfort . That is why guide has asked you if you wanna take that or not and when you deny for that , he took you further for monument explanation . AS per explanation , every person has its own taste . Some people wants to explore more in history some are interested in art and culture at Taj Mahal ,some are interested in both . Along with the history he has to tell you about the art and culture in Taj Mahal .As In you comment also you have said that he meant well but not executed well. So if you find that a sales pitch , then please accept my apologies on behalf of my guide . As I have written in other review posted by your friend that there was health issue with your mother and one is saying yes and another is saying no . So to whom we should listen , we can not take a life threatening action . All these monuments are only 5 min ride and monument tickets were also paid by you ,so there is no point of saying no for taking you to Baby Taj as it is his daily routine . For the monument tickets , he kept them for your safety because if you lost them during your visit you will be charged for fine and guide will also face problem . And at the end he has returned your tickets also . There is no discount or refund on these tickets . Again apologies if we have not served you as per your expectations and we we will surely improve on this part . Regards Sumit Upadhyay Akbran Tour
Read more
Brittany Y wrote a review May 2019
Cincinnati, Ohio4 contributions4 helpful votes
Admittedly, I'm a bit surprised this excursion has 5 stars. I would not recommend it. While our driver was prompt and kind, our guide was not particularly informative. I will say that one person in our small group was overwhelmed with the heat, so our guide (Sunny) may have
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AkbrantourIndia, Owner at Agra Private Full-Day Guided Tour from Delhi
Responded 18 May 2019
Greetings Brittany Hope you are doing well and apologies for the discomfort . I believe one of your old friend got heatstroke due to which our guide sunny has to taken back your friend from Taj Mahal to my office so that she can relax and get normal .We have also offered her Glucose & Electrol Powder for quick relief. Secondly as per the demonstration one of your fellow traveller told her to took her for both the shop and as you all were travelling together he has to take care of every one . Secondly as per the organising excursion only cab & guide were included in this excursion so it was purely your comfort to see all these three monument(As monument entry tickets excludes ) . As you have already mentioned one of your friend got heatstroke she was not able to continue more . Guide always ask for your comfort for the remaining Itinerary and as it was too hot for you guys he again asked you to go for baby Taj also but you majority denied . Regarding the discount on monument tickets there is no such discount offered by government or private body . Guide kept tickets with them because they got checked 3 times while admiring the Taj Mahal and if you lost them you have to pay the fine and guide will also be in trouble . So request you to please do not share this kind of information to any traveller that there is a discount on tickets . At Akbran Tour we always care for the travellers comfort and look for their interest , we have to take care of every traveller and make coordination between all of them . Again apologies for discomfort and will surely improve on this part . Regards Sumit Upadhyay Akabran Tour
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Akbran Tour
Yatharth2014
00
Sandeep was great
Experience with Akbran tour was great . Sandeep was excellent he knows every location and everything what we asked
Read more
Tanuja304
00
Sumit was great
Akbran tour I had booked this tour through gooogle I read great reviews about this company due to that I booked an
Read more
Miyanda25
00
Happy moments
Great work sandeep A+++++++++ Service which we got from you and we are really thankful to Akbran tour also for suc
Read more
Sharonnashon
00
Thanks sunny
I will recommand this tour because in this tour our friends got all the things which they wanted and i will say to
Read more
Kiruethopia
00
Thanks
Sunny was great Must do tour with him I will recommend this tour to everyone Always ask for sunny Sunny u r great
Read more
Crish4444
00
Great
Must do this tour and always ask for sandeep he will helpou out in every way. Great person Great guide
Read more
Vannisaa526626
00
Taj Mahal tour
Unforgettable journey made by akbran tour. Our relatives has recommended this company for Taj Mahal tour. Services
Read more
JOURNWAY
00
Safe and best value for money tour.
Great service with value for money. We will surely recommend to the others travellers looking for safe travel.
Read more
Kpsingh17612
00
Taj Mahal and Agra Fort
From starting to end akbran tour services was excellent. Pick up was done at sharp 6 am by our chauffeur Rajesh. He
Read more
matt17ch
00
Taj Mahal and Agra Fort
Sandeep was a brilliant guide for our day trip to agra. He was very knowledgeable and spoke with great enthusiasm a
Read more
Glynann
00
Great experience with sandeep
Me and my wife came to visit the taj Mahal from England and sandeep was our guide who helped us to enjoy the time.
Read more
Jonibeachbum
00
Sandeep in Agra
Had an amazing time in AGRA with the help of our tour guide Sandeep. He explained all the important things we need
Read more
Apple F
00
Extraordinary
It's our first time in India and so far we're having the best time of our life. Sandeep's our guide and he explaine
Read more
J1395NKstephenp
00
Taj Mahal and Agra Fort
Took the tour to see the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort today. Sandeee and Ali were fantastic. Knowledgeable and pleasant
Read more
jdb17bulldog
00
Great tour of Agra
We had an amazing day in Agra with Ali and Sandeee. The pickup and transportation to the Taj was seamless and the
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 14h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Agra Private Full-Day Guided Tour from Delhi