Tours and Tickets

Delhi - Day Tour provided by Delight India Leisure Holidays

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Delhi - Day Tour

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
Recommended by 97% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
New Delhi
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Delight India Leisure Holidays
    Stop: 8 hours -
    Qutub Minar, Lotus temple, Humayuns Tomb, India Gate, President House, Raj Ghat, Gandhi Museum,Red fort ,Chandni chowk,Laxmi Narayan Temple.
    Read more
Important Information
Departure Point
New Delhi, New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Rickshaw ride at Old Delhi.
  • English speaking guide.
  • Old/New Delhi Hotel Pick up / drop (Faridabad, Gurgaon, Noida or out of Delhi city Hotel pickup/ drop charges extra)
  • All sightseeing and transfer by exclusive Air Condition private car of your own with well experience, professional English speaking driver.
  • Mineral water bottle available in the car.
  • Taxes, Parking, driver allowance.
Exclusions
  • Any expenses for unfortunate circumstances like cancellation/flight delay or for any other similar reason
  • or for natural calamities.
  • Personal nature Expenses i.e. Telephone Calls, Soft / Hard Drinks, Meals, Tipping etc.
  • Monuments & Parks entree fees
  • Camera fees in Monuments and parks where applicable.
  • Anything that not specifically mentioned in above inclusions.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
31Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Kasia wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Great trip! Thank you so much Narendra and Bharat for your constant care, adjusting the plan per our needs and showing us amazing India. Everything was so well organized, itinerary very interesting. It was certainly great week and we definately are coming back!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DelightI, Guest Relations Manager at Delhi - Day Tour
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Hi Thank you for sharing your trip feedback with us here. Glad to know that you are having a great time and loved your tour so far. Your appreciation and kind words really mean and a lot and we will make sure that you have a great time during the rest of your trip too.
Read more
Gulam S wrote a review Feb 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent! Well planned and organized. We had a great time. Guides were very knowledgeable. Thanks *****
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Delight I, General Manager at Delhi - Day Tour
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Hi Mr Samdani It is our immense pleasure to have you as our guest and being able to arrange this wonderful trip to your expectation & satisfaction. We highly appreciate your kind words and we will definitely look forward to see you again in our beautiful country. Warm regards from Delight India Leisure Holidays ! Prashant
Read more
Sridharan S wrote a review Jan 2018
1 contribution
Pros: Safe and hotels are good [except in Delhi], The itinerary was good. Cons: Agra and Jaipur hotel are good, but the Delhi hotel was bad, no A/c and it is a very old hotel. Driver doesn't understand any other language other than Hindi and he did not listen to what we say.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Delight I, Manager at Delhi - Day Tour
Responded 12 Jan 2018
We apologize if your experience wasn't as expected though we have a different view point on all your concerns. You said Hotel Hans, Connaught Place New Delhi, was bad with No AC. Hotel Hans is situated in the core of Delhi's Main City and as far as AC is concerned, you should have informed us as soon as you noticed it. Because, we remember we got it sorted within an hour you informed us. We cannot sort things which we are not aware of. Isn't it? we even request the upcoming clients that if you face any issue during your trip, you can simply inform us and we will get it fixed as soon as possible. We found you good at Hindi, you even spoke to us and we remember all our conversation at hotel was in Hindi, so Driver might have thought you were comfortable in Hindi. I don't even understand why this issue was raised. Because, the Drivers are well capable of communicating in English and nearly all our Foreign clients are happy with them. We went out of the way to show you Akshardhaam in Delhi and Mathura & Vrindawan while Driving to Agra, which wasn't in your itinerary. But still we tried to manage it. We always try our best for our customers to get the value out of money. Guides are in general open to accept your requests but at the same time they are very concerned about various factors which you may not notice for an eg, Hygiene, Safety, Time etc. Guides always do what we say. We will surely not want you to get sick or face any other unconditional problems during your tour. Our Customer Support is 24 X 7 connected to you during your entire tour. You have the Driver for any assistance which needs physical appearance. We are always at your service anyway and mostly we go beyond the limit to make your tour memorable. But when we say "No" to something, you should understand their might be some reason behind it. So its Both Ways. Rite ? Anyways, Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback, we will surely workout on the raised issues. Cheers! Prashant
Read more
priya r wrote a review Nov 2017
1 contribution
We came back home from our 22 days Delhi-Agra-Ranthambore - Jaipur-Khajuraho-Varanasi- Goa –Mumbai tour. We must thanks for the amazing tour guides, driver and all hotels were very nice. Thanks to Delight India Leisure Holidays and Akashi for this amazing arrangement. This tour
Read more
Date of experience: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Delight I, Public Relations Manager at Delhi - Day Tour
Responded 10 Nov 2017
Hi Priya, Thanks for your positive feedback and given us the opportunity to serve you. We always try our best to make our guest's holiday memorable and get the value out of money. we will definitely be seeking for more such opportunities :)
Read more
Abby A wrote a review Nov 2017
1 contribution
We just returned from an amazing trip to India. After reading information, we contacted Delight India Leisure Holidays and following a very positive recommendation from relatives, they were easy to deal with via email and by phone. Everything was perfectly fine organized and we
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Delight I, Public Relations Manager at Delhi - Day Tour
Responded 10 Nov 2017
Hi Abby, Thanks for your positive feedback and given us the opportunity to serve you. We always try our best to make our guest's holiday memorable and get the value out of money. we will definitely be seeking for more such opportunities :)
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Delight India Leisure Holidays
Prashemu
00
Trip planned for our marriage anniversary
This was well planned and organised trip to Delhi and Agra for special occasion. We are very happy about service pr
Read more
Sachin K
00
AWESOME HOLIDAYS!
From start to finish we had a brilliant time, promptly pick up from our hotel in Delhi and expertly driven to Jaipu
Read more
KalyanC136
00
Not value for money (Scam) - Unecessary detours of tour Guides and sub standard Hotels
Even though I did not have a good experience with the tour. I would like to begin with good note the Driver of our
Read more
Simonelf14
00
Golden Triangle and Varanasi Tour
We had a great experience dealing with Lakshey and Akashi from Delight India Leisure Holidays. They even checked in
Read more
P946SMmattr
00
Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Many amazing sights in a short amount of time!
We had a wonderful trip organized by Delight India with the continued guidance throughout the journey from the ever
Read more
chezziez
00
Golden Triangle Tour-Amazing experience
We did the Golden triangle tour including Delhi, Agra & Jaipur and absolutely loved it. The tour guides were very i
Read more
Foyaze
00
Golden Triangle + Kerela
It’s been a wonderful experience using Delight India , all the members were attentive and helpful throughout the tr
Read more
Heinz Harald R
00
Golden Triangle Tour --> Delhi - Agra - Jaipur
Everything was very well planned. Did the prearrangements with Akashi who was always quick to answer and with Prave
Read more
LDandG
00
12 day tour of Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Udaipur, Varanasi
Our complete tour was fantastic and stress-free. Most of all, all their people were reliable. They did what they sa
Read more
Scenic698121
00
Jaipur, Jodhpur, Agra and Delhi
It was a good trip, well planned and kept to our flexible requirements! I think we confused a lot of the tour guide
Read more
Pinklady9870
00
Absolutely amazing 😀
We had the most amazing experience travelling with our amazing driver Bharat around the golden triangle, not only w
Read more
JKTLondon
00
Agra - Jaipur - Delhi 3 night private tour
My wife arranged a bespoke excusion via Delight India Leisure Holidays and I cannot recommend this serice highly en
Read more
ElizabethH70
00
Good service
From Australia we organized a car with driver and guide through Delight India Leisure Holidays. This was for 19 day
Read more
prashkc
00
7 days / 7 nights Jaipur-Jodhpur-Udaipur
Excellent service by Lakshey Sethi of Delight India Leisure Holiday. Very well informed and prompt replies for inq
Read more
sonarasom
00
6 night/6 days amazing tour of India
We had 6 nights/6 days to cover 8 cities in India (Delhi, Agra, Jaipur Derhadun, Mussorie, Haridwar, Rishikesh and
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Delhi - Day Tour