Tours and Tickets

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion provided by Magical Mumbai Tours

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion
3.5
Book in advance
from
£84.53
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5–8 hours
Hotel pickup offered
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    5–8 hours
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 34181P15
Important information
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Professional guide
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Food and drinks (available for purchase)
  • Gratuities
Duration
5–8 hours
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up our guest from all the hotels which are listed in options of hotel pickup, We also pick up from Mumbai airport, guest needs to provide flight details for pickup from the airport. We also pick up our guests coming from a cruise line, guest needs to come at the Green Gate, which is the exit gate of the Mumbai Port, you will find your guide holding your nameplate.
  • Airports:
  • Mumbai Airport, Maharashtra 400099, Mumbai India
  • Ports:
  • Mumbai Port Trust, 20, Shoorji Vallabhdas Rd, Kala Ghoda, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400001, India
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Recommended to wear comfortable walking shoes
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Adult pricing applies to all
  • You must advise of requested departure time at time of booking
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Professional guide
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Food and drinks (available for purchase)
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up our guest from all the hotels which are listed in options of hotel pickup, We also pick up from Mumbai airport, guest needs to provide flight details for pickup from the airport. We also pick up our guests coming from a cruise line, guest needs to come at the Green Gate, which is the exit gate of the Mumbai Port, you will find your guide holding your nameplate.
  • Airports:
  • Mumbai Airport, Maharashtra 400099, Mumbai India
  • Ports:
  • Mumbai Port Trust, 20, Shoorji Vallabhdas Rd, Kala Ghoda, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400001, India
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5–8 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Recommended to wear comfortable walking shoes
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Adult pricing applies to all
  • You must advise of requested departure time at time of booking
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

3.5
13 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
0
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Mary M
Melbourne, Australia51 contributions
Mar 2018 • Couples
We did an 8 hour day tour with Magical Mumbai as a shore excursion We disembarked the ship earlier than expected and my group waited patiently for our guide to get our bus organised. Sam was busy organising all of the other tour groups that day and we missed out and ran late all day after that. Unlike all the other tour companies I used elsewhere on the cruise, this one was not ready early and we wasted over an hour in the morning waiting to get started. This set us back for the entire day and we were all disappointed.
The bus was small and cramped for our group of 11.
I had to ask for water to be provided.
There was no microphone on the bus so we could not hear what Sam was saying. He did not appear to be highly organised or have a brief to follow for the itinerary we followed. He was constantly on the phone. As another group member has mentioned even the driver was on the phone and was asked to get off the phone whilst driving!!
We were in and out of the bus all day, darting here and there through the hectic traffic.
This was not a well run organised tour but we got to see a lot of the city, and then drove for ages to do a walking tour of the Dharavi Slum which was expected to go for 2 hours. Upon nearly losing two of our group in the first 5 mins whilst walking to the slum we tried to keep close together. We saw most of the small industries set up in the slum which provide an income for those families, and we pulled the tour short and elected to leave early. This meant we had to walk about a kilometer in the baking heat along the side of the busy road with traffic hurtling along beside us to meet our bus.
It was a poor end to a long day and we were relieved to get back to the ship on time. The city of Mumbai is one massive traffic jam, with millions of people leading their busy lives. We came, we saw and we left. Won't be going back in a hurry!!!
Written 28 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks a ton for sharing your wonderful experience with us, we hope you will recommend our company for others too who are coming to Mumbai, India.
Written 17 July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Yasemin O
1 contribution
Nov 2019 • Couples
We had 2 days private tour elephant island and mumbai sightseeing and it was very comfortable and great.
Written 29 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 30 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Imran K
Saudi Arabia1 contribution
We are in India from past two weeks, we met Sam, our best guide of India so far, he picked us up from our hotel and started with the slum tour, which was amazing and eye opening expirence. And then we started with city sightseeing tour, we loved both the tours, dhobhi ghat was the highlight of the tour, i would recommend this tour for everyone who is looking for private tours in mumbai. They have everything to do in Mumbai.
Written 1 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 8 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Damon
Crawley, UK26 contributions
Apr 2019 • Couples
I booked a guided private day tour for when our ship docked into Mumbai , upon arrival at the green gate it took ages to find the representative, when we did they asked us to hold for 5 mins for the driver, it took nearly 30 mins in 35c heat for the driver to finally arrive.
We got in the car and it became noticeable very quickly that the driver spoke very little English and wasn’t able to tell us anything about the tourist sights we were visiting.
Each stop was only enough time for a photograph
Entrance fees were supposed to be included, but when we got to Ghandi museum we had to pay our selves to get in !
Some of the included sights were missed out completely and when challenged the driver just shrugged
Half way through the tour when looking at the rear of the car I noticed an UBER sticker on the back and with the little english that the driver did speak he explained that the company had booked him for the day to show us the sights, he did not know that entrance fees were included and we would have to take it up with the company
Please book yourself with another company or just booked yourself an Uber driver for the day and save the money
Written 10 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Sir, We never do tour in a UBER, & secondly all our tours are guided by a tour guide, not by a driver. maybe you have used some other company, please check the correct business name, or if you have any booking reference number, please contact us, we would be happy to look into this. Thanks.
Written 17 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CrosNest
Carlisle, UK33 contributions
Apr 2018 • Couples
This was a privately booked trip for two, and should have been fantastic, but fell far short. The taxi was in poor condition, but the main problem was the guide who was disinterested. We never got to see the Gateway to India, we may have passed the Taj Mahal Hotel, but it was never pointed out, the cricket ground was promised, but forgotten about and when I asked if we could see the over-crowded trains it was just a flat no. The guide then seemed unhappy with the tip, which he definitely did not earn or deserve. I would never use this company again. When we compared trips, back at the ship, others had had a far better experience.
Written 24 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest, You did a tour with different tour company. It was not us, we don't do tours in TAXI. We do tours in air con car. Thanks.
Written 27 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jon S
3 contributions
Apr 2019 • Friends
Our guide, Sam, really made our day. The 4 of us spent 7 hours with him and he spoke excellent English, was very knowledgeable and informative and protective of us. He took us for a 3 hour walking tour of the slums. What an eye-opener!
Then we had a 4 hour tour of the city, catching many sights, including the open-air laundry.
An incredible day, because of the amazing city and our wonderful guide. He did so well, we hired him for 6 hours the next day, as well.
Written 13 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 13 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Naseer K
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Me and my wife were travelling on a cruise and we mailed them and got a quick response and the further communication was over WhatsApp. Our guide Sam was the best guide on our India stop till now, with fluent English and excellent knowledge about the history of the city. I would be using them again in Mumbai, cheers to Sam and best of luck for your bright future.
Written 8 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 3 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jdomb
Beachwood, OH30 contributions
Mar 2018 • Couples
The tour was one of the worst I have ever experienced in my travels. It started with a 20 year old guide(Sam) who was ill trained. He carried on personal conversations and we constantly had to tell him to speak to the whole group. He was also on his phone constantly and even the driver was on his phone while driving in terrible traffic. The guide also lost track of time despite the fact we told him we must get back to the ship. We had to walk about 40 minutes in over 90 degree temperature to get to our van since it was late and it was not parked in a convenient place .Stay away from this tour!!!
Written 20 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks For sharing your worst experience.
Written 27 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ned1852
Nottingham, UK2 contributions
Mar 2018 • Friends
Took this tour off a cruise ship. We were met at the port green gates and introduced to Sahil our tour guide, we waited a short while for our driver,Nasim We visited the beautiful buildings in the city, beach area, the house where Ghandi stayed when he lived in Mumbai, a lovely park with lots of English plants. Sahil was a very knowledgable guide and extremely pleasant young man. Our driver, Nasim was expert at negotiating the busy traffic and we always felt safe. We were handed over to Sunny who took us on a walking tour of the slums, he was also excellent and it was a fascinating experience to see how others live and make a living from recycling. We then continued out tour with Sahil and Nasim visiting the outdoor laundry and gateway to India. A thoughly enjoyable day and we would certainly use the guys again should we be lucky enough to return Mumbai. Thank you Sahil, Nasim and Sunny.
Written 17 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks a ton for sharing your wonderful experience with us, we hope you will recommend our company for others too who are coming to Mumbai, India.
Written 20 March 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jedm49
Charleston, SC86 contributions
Nov 2017 • Couples
We waited outside the cruise terminal for an extra 40 minutes past the time booked for our arrival on Nov.19th. Calls to the phone number given were never answered. We eventually hired our own taxi. We sent Magical Mumbai Tours an email from the ship asking for a refund. We have not received a response so I am now attempting to get a refund from Viator who collected the money.
Written 16 December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, we have already refunded your amount back to you. We were unable to pick you up because of the riots going on through out the city. Everything was closed during your visit in Mumbai. Sorry Again.
Written 13 January 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 13
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Magical Mumbai Tours
BoardingPass618191
BoardingPass618191
00
This UNESCO site is a must-see if you are touring Mumbai.
This UNESCO site is a must-see if you are touring Mumbai. The beguiling beauty and scale of Elephanta caves and the
Rahulpillai135
Rahulpillai135
00
Best Mumbai tour
Yash is one of the best tour guides I have ever met. He explained everything in a really good way. Highly recommend
Konieczek
Konieczek
00
Amazing and a moment I won’t forget. Very enjoyable and safe tour where you get to see the real Dharavi.
What an amazing experience. Our tourguide Ravi was super friendly and has proven very knowledgeable throughout the
Camper60604593120
Camper60604593120
00
Perfect Slum tour
This is a must do trip. You will see the true life in the slum. Ravi our guide did a wonderful job in explaining li
544paveld
544paveld
00
Dharavi tour
We had 2 hrs tour with Yash. Everything was great, we visited a lot of places inside Dharavi. His English is good,
Byronbev123
Byronbev123
00
Amazing
We had a great tour. The guide was very knowledgable and friendly. He took us to lots of sights followed by the slu
YashD8832332
YashD8832332
00
Must do when you are in Mumbai
Very informative and friendly guide Yash. He showed us the different sides of Dharavi and the thriving industry tha
annasD6273CS
annasD6273CS
00
Great tour
Short informative tour of Mumbai. At the end you wish you had more time to explore the great city of Mumbai. Slum t
Kenneth2208
Kenneth2208
00
Time well spent
Great way to experience Mumbai and its history in a pulse. Friendly, flexible and knowledgeable staff. Passionate a
Mackan84
Mackan84
00
Fantastic day in Mumbai!
Did an combined tour - City, Foodie and slum. It was a full and a really interesting day! When the day was fini
3abbasf
3abbasf
00
Amazing tour
Amazing tour and what a city! I highly recommend this tour and the tour guide was excellent. A lot of knowledge and
Aydanbowman
Aydanbowman
00
Great 2 hour tour of Dharavi slum
My partner and I did the walking tour of the Dharavi slum area. It was very interesting and Sam our tour guide had
Tdinning
Tdinning
00
Highly recommend this tour.
I did a private walking tour with guide Sam around Dharavi Slum. Before doing the tour, my knowledge around Mumbai
kcrob22
kcrob22
00
Mumbai private tour
Yesh and Sam were very knowledgeable and were able to answer all our questions. A wonderful tour through the city.
Ryan00mtl
Ryan00mtl
00
Great experience, not to be missed
Absolutely fantastic, if you visit Mumbai this tour is an absolute must. The guide was knowledgeable and will give
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion


Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion price starts from £85.99. Discover and book Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion on Tripadvisor

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion on Tripadvisor

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion is hosted by Magical Mumbai Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Magical Mumbai Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion on Tripadvisor