Tours and Tickets

Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari provided by GAP Tours & Transfers

Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari

Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari
4.5
Book in advance
from
£91.80
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
10h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
1
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    10h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    1
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 29560P17
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Bottled water
  • Entry/Admission - Pabeni Gate Kruger National Park
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
10h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Departure Point: Any hotel in Hazyview Address: Pick up will be from any hotel in Hazyview. We can also arrange a pick up from a hotel outside Hazyview at a small additional charge. Dates: Daily
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Unfortunately we are not permitted to have infants (0-3) on our Open Safari Vehicles but you can request a closed air-conditioned vehicle with an infant/baby seat. Please note that there will be an additional entrance fee for infants. Conservation fees per child/infant: South African Citizens and Residents (with ID) R 55.00. SADC Nationals (with passport) R 105.00. International Conservation Fee R 212.00
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Bottled water
  • Entry/Admission - Pabeni Gate Kruger National Park
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Departure Point: Any hotel in Hazyview Address: Pick up will be from any hotel in Hazyview. We can also arrange a pick up from a hotel outside Hazyview at a small additional charge. Dates: Daily
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
10h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Unfortunately we are not permitted to have infants (0-3) on our Open Safari Vehicles but you can request a closed air-conditioned vehicle with an infant/baby seat. Please note that there will be an additional entrance fee for infants. Conservation fees per child/infant: South African Citizens and Residents (with ID) R 55.00. SADC Nationals (with passport) R 105.00. International Conservation Fee R 212.00
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
13 reviews
Excellent
10
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Regan T
2 contributions
Mar 2022 • Couples
We came to hazyview after our trip cancelling 4 times because of covid , our first day we had a full day safari with Edward, as soon as he picked us up we knew we where going to have a good trip he was very friendly and informative , that day we saw a leopard, wild dogs, elephants, lions , hyenas , buffalo , zebra and many more animals , he also told us the history of the park and gave us information as we went round . As soon as we got back we booked more trips because we loved it that much , we then proceeded to do another full day safari and 3 half day safaris . Every time We saw new animals or he told us new information that we didn’t know, every question we asked he knew the answer to . Even on days it was a quiet he made sure we saw something interesting . We loved our tours that much we booked a last minute one on our last full day because I knew we would have a good trip (so Overall we booked four trips whilst we where over here because we loved Edward and how exciting our trips where ) he also took us to the panorama views that where absolutely breathtaking .

I also loved how you could tell he loved his job and the animals ! Even when he was just transferring us to different excursions he would tell us information and also take photos etc that we where unable to take .

Carol is also amazing and booking the trips in and is a very friendly lady and answers any query you have.

I’m devastated to be going home tomorrow but we will hopefully be back sooner rather than later
Written 7 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle S
Akron, OH3 contributions
Oct 2021 • Friends
Our group of seven spent four days in Kruger National Park. Our guide and driver was Edward Themba. He was absolutely fantastic! He was very polite , friendly and attentive to our group. We shared lots of laughs and our group was able to witness some of the most amazing wildlife encounters as a result of Edward's keen eye and park connections. I highly recommend Edward Themba to anyone who is looking for an unforgettable experience in Kruger National Park.
Written 12 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Miclaney525 Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Edward was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards GAP Tours Team
Written 20 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anas A
12 contributions
Enoch is a great guide who tried his best to show us the big 5.unfortunately v could not spot leopard due to rain. He shared interesting informatiom about each animal that we saw.. A great tour overall
Written 4 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Anasa Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Enock were able to provide you with a excellent experience we strive to provide all our guests. We look in meeting with you again in the future Kind Regards GAP Tours Team
Written 11 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Benjamin S
Mettmann, Germany39 contributions
We traveled with a group of 6 to do the whole day game drive. Our Guide "Edward" came in time to pick us up from our lodge. Over the day we've seen the Big5. Of course it was our luck but edward and his college from gap always talked to each other by air to find the animals. Edward was very lovely. He loves his job. We've seen this many times because he was luckier than us to see different animals. Edward was also a good teacher in explaining the animals and nature. We've laughed many times with edward the whole drive. Now we are really happy after this beautiful day and we are thankful that edward guided us. By the way: Melissa from GAP was very friendly and helpful by answering questions during the booking process. Thank you guys!
Written 29 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Benjamin Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a guest who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to meet with you again in the future! ☺ Kind Regards GAP Tours Team
Written 31 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

OliveWahu
Centurion, South Africa9 contributions
Found this company online, with really good reviews. Sadly, that’s not the reality.

Wanted to go for a night drive on 09 Aug, and they said they didn’t have bookings for then, but would very high likely have them then, so put me on a waiting list. That game drive came to naught.

For the full day game drive the next morning, I enquired about meals as my hotel wouldn’t provide them, they said the driver would stop for breakie and lunch. He didn’t stop for the former till mid morning.

After the breaks, he was always last to get back in the truck, with him telling us how tired he is after the lunch break! Yet at the start we individually were requested which animals we wanted to see, and only two of the list: jumbos 🐘 and giraffes🦒 were seen. We were quite frustrated by his tardiness, complaint and empty promise. And yes, I’m aware you likely don’t see it all on one day, but then also don’t talk a big game.
Written 12 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolvdw
Dear Olive Thank you for your review. All Sunset / Night drives require a minimum of 4 people in order to confirm a tour. We had explained this to you and you were well aware of this, even advising that if anything last minute came up then we should let you know. I was in fact in touch with you via WhatsApp on the day of the said tour and kept you informed the entire day. Your were not willing to pay a higher rate and we tried our best to accommodate you as single traveler. A great number of phone calls and time went into following up on this. I can only apologize that it did not happen but I can say for certain that we kept communication open with you at all times. With regards to the Full Day Safari - the guide did stop twice. Once again in a WhatsApp conversation I advised that a minimum of 2 stops would be made during the day for meal / comfort breaks. 99% of lodges / hotels in the area hand out breakfast packs to their guests. Unfortunately you did not advise us that your lodge did not provide this. All the other guests had a pack and were not dissatisfied with the times of the breaks. Perhaps it would have been a good idea to advise us of this or at least advise your guide that you did not have a meal as this is not the norm. The stops of the meals depends on the sightings of the day and what area your are driving in. It's very difficult to allocate specific times. If any safari company is able to promise you any guaranteed sightings then I can honestly say that this is not truthful. The Kruger National Park is absolutely huge - about the size of Britain in fact. It is impossible for any guide to guarantee any sightings. It is a national park and not a zoo. I find this comment very unfounded. We talk big game purely because we are in a Big 5 Reserve. Furthermore we have made contact with some of the other guests and have not found the same complaints that you have put forward to us. All the reviews that you had read on TripAdvisor are reviews made directly by guests - this is very much an honest reality. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service received - it is definitely not our intention to have dissatisfied customer.
Written 13 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa & Anna
1 contribution
Apr 2019 • Friends
Early in the morning we started our Safari in Krügerpark, our Guide Edward wanted us to see Lions very close,so we did. he told us fascinating things about the Park and the animals.
It was so much fun this day because Edward was infecting us with his interest on every animal.
Good work !!
Written 17 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sunshine30001
Baden-Baden, Germany3 contributions
Mar 2018 • Couples
We went on a full-day Kruger Safari bevore Easter. Edward Themba was our guide. He is an amazing guy. He knows everything about the animals and is a very nice person, too. I can highly recommend him.
This was our first visit to the southern part of the Kruger, but we for sure come back and we for sure book this tour with Edward again.
Well done!!
Written 7 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are always delighted to hear that Edward comes highly recommended. We can't wait to take you on your next safari. Chat soon from the GAP Team
Written 9 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SandervanPijkeren
Beaune, France34 contributions
We did the full day game drive, great day! Transfer service from our hotel was promptly done and on time! Even though our lodge was 20 minutes out of hazyview.
Written 8 December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sander, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great day on your safari and that our service was efficient. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels through South Africa. Have a safe and merry festive season. Warm regards from the GAP Team
Written 21 December 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: GAP Tours & Transfers
traceymaxtravels
traceymaxtravels
00
Great day and great driver Edward!
We had Edward as our driver from our Safari Lodge near Hoedspruit to Johannesburg Tambo Airport via the Panorama ro
78briannab
78briannab
00
Amazing Panorama Drive (and driver)!!
We ended our 6 night Kruger Safari with a transfer back to Jo'burg using GAP Tours. We added the Panorama drive and
AmyW1362
AmyW1362
00
Best Kruger Trip
My husband and I spent our first day of our honeymoon with Edward. What an incredible safari guide! He was so knowl
Layne S
Layne S
00
Great Driver
Sunnyboy was a great driver. He was friendly and helpful. We would love to have him again when we visit. Friendly c
mogale2021
mogale2021
00
Our guide was absolutely awesome, he knows his story, he is patient. He is well informed, he is enjoying his job also.
He had a good time, our guide was awsome, we definitely gonna recommend and also come again. He made our stay feels
victorinehouet
victorinehouet
00
Organization to review
Our day at Kruger Park was fabulous, the guide great. However, Gap Tours has completely forgotten our appointment,
Lars-Åke W
Lars-Åke W
00
Swedish group 29/2-4/3 - 2020
The support and quality of the services were excellent in all aspects. Flexible and service minded. We found it ver
108nigelj
108nigelj
00
Smooth transfer
Our guide Enoch was both knowledgable and courteous. The vehicle was high class, clean, with cold water offered. Wo
ianr445
ianr445
00
Our second time around
We had a great time with Gap Tours and our driver/guide Edward. Thank you for a friendly, entertaining and very pro
Scenic651241
Scenic651241
00
Kruger Park
Edward was the best!!! We got to see the Big 5!! He was just as excited as us. I highly recommend him. We had so m
dmcav0y
dmcav0y
00
Safari Drive
Gavin was very knowledgeable and was able to spot wildlife that I could not see even though I was sitting 2 feet hi
15c
15c
00
really helpful guide, good driver
Enock was our driver on 3 occassions, an airport transfer, a hoter transfer and a full day tour. On each occassion
1535Lisa
1535Lisa
00
Safari Krugerpark
We enjoyed a perfect safari with our knowledgeable guide Leroy. He has an eagle eye for spotting the animals and he
341jlc
341jlc
00
Great transfer
Safe and efficient transfer. Our driver was very knowledgable and provided us with lots of information. Would defin
jimbobbbybob
jimbobbbybob
00
Kruger safari
Excellent experience - everything went exactly to plan - our guide (Edward) was super knowledgeable and ensured we
Frequently Asked Questions about Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari

Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari will start at 5:30 AM. Discover and book Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari on Tripadvisor


Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari price starts from £89.98. Discover and book Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari on Tripadvisor