We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Day Trip to the Golden Circle and Hot spring Geyser by 4WD Jeep from Reykjavik

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$162.00
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Your personal guide will pick you up in the morning from Reykjavík, in the area you prefer. Þingvellir National Park is the first stop; in this area, the Vikings had their Alþingi (general assembly). Your guide will accompany you for a trek through the park and describe the park’s rich background as well as its geological features.

    You will then proceed to the Haukadalur valley; here, you will come across Geysir geothermal location; the Great Geyser, which was a gushing spring, is found here. Its' dynamic counterpart Strokkur is also present, gushing every 8 to 10 minutes.

    It is a wonderful experience to go to Geyser Center for lunch, prior to proceeding to Gullfoss waterfall. This waterfall consists of two tiers; it has regularly been nominated as among the 10 most attractive waterfalls in the world.

    You will be driven back to Reykjavik by your personal guide in the afternoon. Between 1 and 4 individuals can be booked for this tour. As the tour is conducted with an itinerary that isn't subject to a strict time-table, customers are allowed the opportunity to explore and experience the attractions at their leisure.
    Show More
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    5 results
    Traveller rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 5 reviews
    Reviewed 2 October 2018

    We toured with Andres for 2 days covering: The Golden circle, Geysers, Blue lagoon and the northern lights (they didn't show up when we were there no matter how hard Andres tired to chase them down! The tour was extremely flexible and he catered to...More

    Date of experience: September 2018
    Thank lilmumble
    AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

    Thank you Sari for this Review. Very true. I haven´t any reason to push aditional preassure on travelers since we are talking about vacations and they are made to relax and not to be on rush. At all speed on both tours wasn´t and will...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2018

    Our excursion with Andres could not have been any better. My two brothers and I did the day trip to the golden circle and were very pleased with the trip. Andres was very flexible with timing and was focused on making sure we got the...More

    Date of experience: September 2018
    Thank Clay-Knutsen
    AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

    Thank you for this review Clay. I am glad to help you to come through some technical barricade on you next day in south coast. All at all I only never wish mz travelers come back home disappointed. Hope see you one day again.

    Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

    We were picked up by Andres from our apartments nice and early. Andres was a lovely polite man who made us feel very welcome. We set off in his jeep excited. Andres explained everything to us and was extremely knowledgeable. He chose lovely stop offs...More

    Thank Brummies B
    AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

    Thank you for this review Brummies. Actually I do not doing hard. Some things needed to be in people to do that kind of business and things (tours) are just going. Even if I visiting same places many times travelers creating tour too. You have...More

    Reviewed 20 December 2017

    We were only in Iceland for a weekend, so we wanted a trip that would give us a lot in just one day - this did not dissappoint! Andres was brilliant from the moment we booked the tour, asking what we wanted to do the...More

    Date of experience: December 2017
    Thank Sylvia646
    AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

    Sylvia646. You both really are very kind person - couple, and with that kind of people I can do even better. You UK travelers are also surprising me on other way. Somehow percentage of travelers reviewing here isn´t sane as percentage of nationality. It looks...More

    Reviewed 8 November 2017

    Andres was unavailable when we reached Iceland because of pre-planned trip, however he assigned a wonderful driver/guide who made sure we saw all the interesting sites we needed to see. We failed to see the northern lights but that is not because of absence of...More

    Date of experience: November 2017
    Thank Elizabeth M
    AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

    Thank you for your review Elizabeth. I am very sorry that weather in two attempts wasn´t been with you. It happened often when weather making troubles, day after departure back home lights just appear again. I am happy Gudmundur done well his job as he...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Gavin B
    28 April 2018|
    Answer
    Response from AndresZIvanovic | Property representative |
    Sorry for this late reply Gavin. I simply do not receive any notifications for questions here. Transport to and from attractions means to come to all promised places, and if some other attraction like a snowmobile, house... More
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: