Tours and Tickets

Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour provided by Los Angeles Ghost Tours

Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour

Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
£22.97
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
1h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
25
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    1h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    25
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 136792P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Professional and Courteous Guides
  • Intensely researched true stories of history
  • Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Exclusions
  • Food/Drink
  • Motorized Transportation
  • Entry/Admission - TCL Chinese Theatres
  • Entry/Admission - The Magic Castle
  • Entry/Admission - First National Bank of Hollywood
  • Entry/Admission - El Capitan Theatre
Duration
1h
Departure details
  • El Capitan Theatre, 6838 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA Meet your experienced tour guide outside of the El Capitan Theatre at 6838 Hollywood Blvd 15 minutes before your tour’s scheduled departure time.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Inclusions
  • Professional and Courteous Guides
  • Intensely researched true stories of history
  • Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Exclusions
  • Food/Drink
  • Motorized Transportation
  • Entry/Admission - TCL Chinese Theatres
  • Entry/Admission - The Magic Castle
  • Entry/Admission - First National Bank of Hollywood
  • Entry/Admission - El Capitan Theatre
Departure details
  • El Capitan Theatre, 6838 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA Meet your experienced tour guide outside of the El Capitan Theatre at 6838 Hollywood Blvd 15 minutes before your tour’s scheduled departure time.
Duration
1h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    El Capitan Theatre
    6838 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA
    Meet your experienced tour guide outside of the El Capitan Theatre at 6838 Hollywood Blvd 15 minutes before your tour’s scheduled departure time.
    See address & details
  • 1
    TCL Chinese Theatres
    Stop: 5 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    The Magic Castle
    Stop: 5 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    First National Bank of Hollywood
    Stop: 5 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    El Capitan Theatre
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
17 reviews
Excellent
11
Very good
2
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Kyle S
1 contribution
Apr 2022 • Solo
Fun spooky walking tour! This is a great way to get some exercise while being entertained and learning about some of the Hollywood landmarks. The stories about these landmarks were interesting and in many cases like a Twilight Zone episode. I would recommend this if you are bored of your room and want something exciting to do and you like ghost stories. 👍👻☠️🪄🪄☮️
Written 11 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gustie B
1 contribution
Feb 2020
We got to hear about the history of a lot of different places on each stop. The guide was a great storyteller and made sure that everyone in our group could hear her. We really enjoyed this ghost tour and would take another one with this company givent the chance.
Written 9 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you on another tour soon!
Written 11 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MichelleSFDe
San Francisco, CA13 contributions
Sep 2021 • Family
Took the tour on a Sunday night w my 10-year-old daughter. We absolutely loved it! It was just long enough and the stories were spooky and creepy but not gory or too much for my daughter to take in. Our guide (female, I’ve forgotten her name, I’m so sorry) was fantastic and we’ve told all our friends about what a blast this tour is. Do it! You’ll love it!
Written 3 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience and we hope you can join us again soon!
Written 3 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gwen F
1 contribution
Feb 2022
To start - our tour guide was not holding a lantern as described in the ticket instructions. This definitely took away from the ambiance of the tour. We waited until approximately 8:05 pm before having our tour guide, who was leaning against the wall on his phone, recognize that we were his group. Our tour guide was friendly enough but the information he provided was memorized facts without intrigue or flair. We walked the route and ended up at Hollywood High School. As he finished his story, our tour guide let us know the tour was over. It was 8:47pm. Our tickets indicated that the tour duration was 1 hour and 30 minutes. The only spooky thing about the tour was how quickly our tour guide left and how disappointed we were. We didn't even have time to ask him why it was over so soon. I attempted to contact the tour company directly before writing this review in hopes that they could provide customer service to me directly, but to date, they have not answered my email.
Written 1 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hello Gwen! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
Written 8 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Katiejojo65
168 contributions
Oct 2019
My daughter and I booked this tour and we were the only ones that were there. A girl showed up with a lantern and walked us around to a few places around town. It was about an hour long. it was okay, but it's something you can do yourself. we didn't go into any of the buildings.
Written 4 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hello, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry the tour did not meet your expectations. Our tours are typically 60-75 mins, and we apologize you did not go into any buildings. We try to spend the time visiting as many haunted locations as possible rather than spending time in physical buildings. We appreciate the feedback and will pass this along to the tour manager!
Written 10 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

E Michelle
Visalia, CA5 contributions
Matt was nice. We could barely hear him though the entire time. Spent what felt like almost 20 minutes on a bathroom break so what was supposed to be a 90 minute tour ended up being like just over an hour. Giving it a 3 because the information on the extended tour is what made it worth us even going on it. I would have been highly upset if we were just on that 1 hour tour because it was very lack luster. The birthday girl gave it a 3. She expected more 🤷🏾‍♀️.
Written 7 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@laghosttour.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
Written 8 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alexis O
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Solo
I had a great time with my tour guide, Joe, and other group members as we learned the darker history of Hollywood. From popular hotels to abandoned banks, we discussed history, shocking facts, and haunted lore of the Hollywood area. I wish it was longer!
Written 14 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
We are thrilled you had a great experience! We hope to see you on another tour soon!
Written 16 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rickeal M
Houston, TX11 contributions
Mar 2021 • Couples
It was cool. Nice tour guide. Not exactly what we expected. But scary what do ever and I'm a scary cat. Nice information and cool stories though! Overall it was an okay experience. Ended up having a private tour bc no one else showed up so that's cool too.
Written 19 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@laghosttour.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
Written 12 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kerry E
1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Friends
Jeffrey was a wonderful tour guide! He was very informative and was very good at setting a mood. I definitely would recommend this tour.
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hello! Thank you for your feedback! Jeffrey is an amazing guide. We're glad you had fun!
Written 10 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ric W
Fallbrook, CA4 contributions
Jan 2020
Our guide really made us feel welcomed and was very knowledgeable about Hollywood's "dark" side! I wish we had booked the longer tour (ours was the 1 hour tour). I highly recommend this enjoyable experience!
Written 7 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
HI Ric! Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you had such a great time on the tour and that you learned about Hollywood's "dark" side!
Written 10 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
Frequently Asked Questions about Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour

Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour will start at 8:00 PM. Discover and book Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour on Tripadvisor


Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour price starts from £22.81. Discover and book Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour on Tripadvisor

Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Small-Group Haunted Hollywood Tour on Tripadvisor