Tours and Tickets

Oakfield Park Day Pass and Train Ride provided by Oakfield Park

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Oakfield Park Day Pass and Train Ride

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
£9.69
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
This ticket includes entry to the park and train ride, the price of which is bundled together to provide the best value for money. The train allows visitors to see much of the lower gardens without having to walk and leaves the upper gardens to explore on foot.
Important Information
Duration
3h
Inclusions
  • Oakfield Park admission ticket
  • Entry/Admission - Oakfield Park
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
4Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
betsey1977 wrote a review Aug 2020
Letterkenny, Ireland27 contributions16 helpful votes
We visited last week and have to say, what a gem! This place is beautiful and already have plans to revisit! From the train ride, to the relaxing walk around the beautiful gardens...everything made it the most perfect day! The kids really enjoyed the train and the adults too,
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from dwjf123, Manager at Oakfield Park Day Pass and Train Ride
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your kind (and accurate!) review. We really appreciate you taking the time. We’re delighted you had an enjoyable and safe day and that you were able to spend the time to take in many of the main attractions. Hopefully we will welcome you again soon. Many thanks again.
Read more
lauramcc8 wrote a review Aug 2020
Donegal Town, Ireland8 contributions4 helpful votes
I have returned from a very brief visit at oak field park today. We are from Donegal Town and would visit the park numerous times every year and it has never been as busy! The car park was full and we were advised that there was an overflow carpark on the other side of the main
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from dwjf123, Manager at Oakfield Park Day Pass and Train Ride
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Hi Laura We absolutely respect your views on this but have to say that we are totally in disagreement and find the feedback both inaccurate and potentially damaging to one of the few attractions in the county that can provide more than adequate social distance. Even on a very busy day like the one when you visited, the spread of people is around 5 per acre. At hotspots like the restaurant, sometimes we have to stop hot food to disperse queues. For that we are very sorry, but we will always offer drinks and pre-prepared food as an option. It takes around 4 hours to get around the park here. The queues come and go but there is so much more to see on foot. It is normal to wait up to 20 minutes for the train , which is not extraordinary as that is as often as it can go with the sanitation between each run and newly compartmentalised carriages. In fact, a 20 minute queue is not unusual anywhere in Donegal at the moment given how busy we are as a county. We are very pleased that a staff member gave you a Family Pass to return again in the future as a goodwill gesture. Our season goes on until the end of September, not for another two weeks as you stated. Overall we really feel this one star review is both unusual and unfair. Like every business, we are doing our bit to keep going, provide employment and make people as happy as ever. Our recent reviews aside from this one are testament to that. Hopefully when you next visit you will be able to observe our efforts, make us of all the space afforded to you here, and possibly you might consider editing your review. We really hope you enjoy your day here.
Read more
IRISHHOMEBIRD wrote a review Jul 2020
Derry, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
The whole day was just lovely and relaxing..all of the staff from the gardeners in the top garden, the catering staff, to the train driver were just lovely and pleasant..its always well looked after and spotless...I've been before and really love it...had family from England
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from dwjf123, Manager at Oakfield Park Day Pass and Train Ride
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for the kind review. We really appreciate the 5 stars and for the time taken to write so kindly and positively. Hope to see you again soon. David
Read more
Diarmaid Ó wrote a review Jul 2020
County Donegal, Ireland18 contributions26 helpful votes
Top class. Great day out. From the girl in the ticket booth to the staff in the restaurant and at the train they were all excellent. Just as they should be - friendly, bright and cheery. The place was lovely - immaculately kept and lovely to walk round. The train ride was fun
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from dwjf123, Manager at Oakfield Park Day Pass and Train Ride
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Thank you, Diarmaid We really appreciate the 5 stars and your kind words and feedback. Will pass the message on regarding music but I’d like to thank you again for the review - we appreciate you taking the time. Hope to see you again soon. David
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Oakfield Park
SarahApple17
SarahApple17
00
Santa Express
By FAR the best Santa experience we have visited. Every part is so well planned and feels so professional. From the
Oonzy
Oonzy
00
Santa Express 2020
I visited the Santa Express on 12/12/2021 with my Mum and my 4 yo son and I could not rate this experience highly
RoseMMoore
RoseMMoore
00
Santa express
What an experience!!! Having never been to Oakfield Park before, I was a little apprehensive considering we're in t
James B
James B
00
Exceptional Santa Express Experience 2020
The Santa Express is absolutely fantastic this year (2020). My family and I attend the Santa express every year, a
Rap3050
Rap3050
00
Santa train
The Santa express train isn't bad but is over priced. Been to cheaper Santa trains and they are every bit as good.
PCampDonegal
PCampDonegal
00
Beautiful place
We brought our 6 and 7 year old to Oakfield park to see santa and it was a fantastic experience for all of us. From
2020vision
2020vision
00
Superb!!
We loved this place , it is absolutely beautiful ! There's so much to see and lots of walks to enjoy . You could ve
Sylvia C
Sylvia C
00
Exceptional Valentines Dinner
We went to Buffers last night for their Special Valentines Dinner. The food was exceptional. So lovely to have loca
dusty69205
dusty69205
00
Santa experience
Excellent. Well laid out, things to do for kids. Friendly elves. The train ride and Santa visit was the highlight.
Emma O
Emma O
00
A really lovely day with a few glitches
Pros: The view is fantastic, the massive props make for gorgeous family photos and the train is fabulous! The elves
RoyS371
RoyS371
00
Santa express
Myself and my youngest daughter visited oakfield today for the santa express train and all though I have been there
Cavanmann
Cavanmann
00
Santa visit 2019
We send back again last night to this Santa express we had a real great time with kids we went to Rath wood last ye
hrfmt
hrfmt
00
Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Interactive outdoor Theatre l
Halloween event Was at the “ The Sleepers” last night, An event run by Oakfield Park in Raphoe and it was somethin
Noel G
Noel G
00
A lovely visitor attraction
We visited on a beautiful autumn afternoon, when the park was very quiet, so we had easy access to all facilities.
Tom M
Tom M
00
Oakfield Park Raphoe Donegal Walkround Upper and Lower Gardens
We stopped off at rural Raphoe in Co Donegal Ireland to visit the 'hidden gem' of Oakfield Park, home of Sir Gerry
Key Details
  • Oakfield Park
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Oakfield Park Day Pass and Train Ride