Tours and Tickets

Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder provided by Aspire Tours

Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder

Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder
5
Book in advance
from
£133.83
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
98% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
This day tour is ideal for those who want to experience the Rockies
Duration:
8h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
14
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Explore the Rocky Mountain National Park on this all-day trip from Denver or Boulder. Discover the rugged scenery of the Colorado mountains as you weave through small towns and travel over alpine passes. Be on the lookout for wildlife such as elk, black bears, and moose. Inside the park, you’ll have the chance to take short hikes or simply relax.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Escape the busyness of the city with this trip to the mountains
  • Enjoy plenty of time at each stop to explore
  • A sandwich lunch is included in the tour price
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Escape the busyness of the city with this trip to the mountains
  • Enjoy plenty of time at each stop to explore
  • A sandwich lunch is included in the tour price
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 8950P6
Important information
Inclusions
  • Guests can choose between a turkey, vegetarian, or vegan sandwich. Lunch also comes with a cookie & chips. Please include your lunch request in the "Special Requirements" section of your checkout.
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Please bring a personal water bottle, refills will be provided.
  • Professional Guide and Driver
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • 1701 Wynkoop St, Denver, CO 80202, USA Outside of Union Station at the large American Flagpole at 9:00 am.
  • Walnut Cafe, 3073 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80301, USA ***We will pickup our guests at 9:45 am for Boulder Pick-Up*** Walnut Café at 3073 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80301. Parking available at the Macy's Parking Garage.
  • Estes Park Visitor's Center, 500 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517, USA We will pickup our guests from the Estes Park Visitor Center at 10:45 am.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Smaller groups, no big bus
  • Minimum age is 8 years - no children under 8 unless it has been authorized by tour operator.
  • Local expert guide
  • If the weather is too bad or if it is too dangerous to drive some of the scenic roads, the guide will change the tour route
  • Please advise at the time of booking which pick up location is preferred
  • Please note that it is a possibility in the winter that the visibility is limited due to snow. We are flexible with our cancellation policy if snow is in the forecast and are happy to reschedule if weather looks better on another day.
  • From November to April, waterproof shoes are highly recommended. Wool socks are also recommended.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Please arrive only at the pickup location you have selected on your reservation.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
Inclusions
  • Guests can choose between a turkey, vegetarian, or vegan sandwich. Lunch also comes with a cookie & chips. Please include your lunch request in the "Special Requirements" section of your checkout.
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Please bring a personal water bottle, refills will be provided.
  • Professional Guide and Driver
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • 1701 Wynkoop St, Denver, CO 80202, USA Outside of Union Station at the large American Flagpole at 9:00 am.
  • Walnut Cafe, 3073 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80301, USA ***We will pickup our guests at 9:45 am for Boulder Pick-Up*** Walnut Café at 3073 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80301. Parking available at the Macy's Parking Garage.
  • Estes Park Visitor's Center, 500 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517, USA We will pickup our guests from the Estes Park Visitor Center at 10:45 am.
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Smaller groups, no big bus
  • Minimum age is 8 years - no children under 8 unless it has been authorized by tour operator.
  • Local expert guide
  • If the weather is too bad or if it is too dangerous to drive some of the scenic roads, the guide will change the tour route
  • Please advise at the time of booking which pick up location is preferred
  • Please note that it is a possibility in the winter that the visibility is limited due to snow. We are flexible with our cancellation policy if snow is in the forecast and are happy to reschedule if weather looks better on another day.
  • From November to April, waterproof shoes are highly recommended. Wool socks are also recommended.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Please arrive only at the pickup location you have selected on your reservation.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
What you can expect during your visit
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 3 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Denver Union Station
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Boulder
    The Stanley Hotel
  • 2
    Rocky Mountain National Park
    Stop: 4 hours
    See details
  • 3
    Trail Ridge Road
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
1,044 reviews
Excellent
979
Very good
46
Average
11
Poor
1
Terrible
7

Ann W
4 contributions
Jun 2021 • Family
I would recommend this trip to anyone, but would advise and caution prospective tourists to inquire about the vehicle before booking. Gabor was our tour driver and guide. He was wonderful — knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating and very professional!! Our party of 4 enjoyed the many stops, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains and the information he shared throughout our all-day tour. He did everything to make this trip enjoyable for all. The picnic lunch was delicious and the stop was timed perfectly. I would have given the experience a 5-star review but could not because of the vehicle. We had a late start because the transit van was having mechanical problems and another was substituted. The van that was used had very poor A.C., no ventilation or microphone for our guide. The outdoor temps were in the high 80’s and inside the van, it felt like it was over 90 degrees — it was oppressive. In order to be heard by all, Gabor had to lower the A.C. and almost shout. Towards the end of the tour, the back door of the van (the only way out for the passengers) stopped functioning and had to be opened manually. I needed help with my seatbelt as it go stuck several times. The mechanical problems were NOT our guide’s fault. Such a highly recommended tour group should have top notch vehicles in good-working condition.
Written 16 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspire T
Hi Ann, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and leave your feedback! We really appreciate the insight. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with Gabor so much and that you had a great time in Rocky Mountain National Park! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the van that was used for the tour, we apologize for the mechanical issues that caused the van to be switched out. We understand the ventilation and speaking/hearing aspects aren't ideal, which is why we keep that van as a backup, but we appreciate you all being flexible! Thank you again and we hope you'll consider booking with Aspire Tours the next time you're in town!
Written 16 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Brittany D
11 contributions
Apr 2022 • Friends
This tour was a great way to see a ton of stops along the Rockies without worry/unknowns! Our guide Mike (Pittsburgh native- which I found great also being from Pittsburgh!) was excellent in pointing out wildlife, stopping for great pictures, allotting enough time to get out and see sights/walk around a bit, talking about the history of the park, mountains, surrounding areas, etc. I wish we could have experienced the full drive of Trail Ridge road, but it was closed at the very top due to weather. Still, getting up to 10,000ft elevation made for awesome views/pics! Making a stop at the Stanley Hotel was nice and the provided lunch/stop at The Barrel in Estes Park allowed for more than enough time to eat and get a beer. I’d love to go back in the summer to allow for some hiking, as there wasn’t much walking in the Rockies due to the April weather. Overall this was a great day and such a cool experience. I would definitely recommend this day trip!
Written 18 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kevin F
39 contributions
This was probably the highlight of my trip. It was fantastic to be surrounded by such natural beauty. I highly recommend you to dress properly for this because the mountains can be as much as 40 degrees cooler than Denver. Our tour guide, Shay was great. She did a fantastic job going through the history of the park, and some of the animals you may encounter there. Overall I highly recommend it!
Written 29 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mai Dong
2 contributions
Sep 2020
Mike was our tour guide. The weather was incredibly beautiful but the trip was very boring. All we did was went to the top of the mountant, and make a few stops on the way, which look the same. We spent the most time sitting in a small van, barely has any outdoor activities. And if you want to see the lake, you will not have a chance! I booked this tour for the
You sent
a few seconds ago
Mike was our tour guide. The weather was incredibly beautiful but the trip was very boring. All we did was went to the top of the mountant, and make a few stops on the way, which look the same. We spent the most time sitting in a small van, barely has any outdoor activities. And if you want to see the lake, you will not have a chance! I booked this tour mainly for the view of the Emerald Lake, but my tour guide said we were not going there because it’s a popular place and it’s really hard to get in there, it’s basically gambling. What kind of response is that? I chose the most expensive tour in Trip advisor and my tour guide got lazy and decided not to take us to the most popular place because it’s too much work? He even mentioned that he took another tour to the lake yesterday but not taking us today? And he said the lake is not a mandatory place to visit, then why you guys include pictures of the lake on the website? False advertising?! 4 hours in the Rocky Mountain, I expected to spend some time at the lake instead of stops in the middle of the road. Very disappointing!
If you want to go outside to see the same view of the hill for 15 minutes every couple of hours and spend the rest of your time sitting in the van, you can take the tour. If not, avoid at all costs. What a waste of money!
Written 13 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraReaves
Hello Mai, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for giving us some feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not find your trip to the Rocky Mountains very exciting, Mike is an excellent guide so we are surprised the trip did not meet your expectations. Our sightseeing trip is designed to showcase as many of Rocky Mt. Natl. Park's best features as we can in an 8 hour tour. Most trips also include a stop at a lake this time of year, however on your trip the Trail Ridge Road was open that day and the guide took advantage of that opportunity for the group. The guides go over the rough itinerary at the beginning of the day to make sure everyone is on the same page and know what to expect. This would be the time to voice questions or concerns with the day's plans. We do offer hiking trips as well as private trips with custom itineraries which would likely better fit what you are looking for if you are ever interested in doing a more active trip to the mountains with us. If you would like to discuss your experience with us further please reach out to us at info@aspire-tours.com or at (720) 583-0654.
Written 4 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

syteseer
Chula Vista, CA58 contributions
Sep 2020 • Family
I booked this tour a few weeks in advance and I’m so glad I did. I decided to do the full day tour with my kiddo so we were picked up from Union Station and at 0900. There were six others in our van. The was a little tight so if you’re a taller person you may be uncomfortable. Anyway, we stopped in Lyons for a rest stop and then made our way to the National park. Before entry, we cruised by Stanley Castle and this amazing gift shop. The people were super friendly and helpful. We entered the park at noon and went to the highest point we could go due to the fires. We stayed for about 15 minutes, got back in the van, and drove to a secluded area to eat lunch (sandwich from Sprouts with a bag of chips and water). There we saw elk, BEAUTIFUL views of the park and creeks. It was so peaceful. After we left, we were headed to the lake and we saw a gang of elk drinking water. Our tour guide pulled over and allowed us to get out so we could take pictures. We eventually got to the lake and it was AMAZING. 360 degree views of trees, the lake, and the mountains. We stayed for about 25 minutes and then headed back.

Our tour driver was very knowledgeable (a Denver native) and a gracious host. If I were in Denver, I’d definitely go on this tour! It’s priced to perfection and my daughter and I had a great time.

As a note: I will state everyone’s time is valuable. Therefore, when given times, please be back at the van at those allotted times. Our first stop in Lyons was extended by 25 minutes because a couple wanted to wait in line for coffee; leaving everyone else on the bus waiting.
Written 19 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ivorie
Ogden, UT1 contribution
This was my first time as a solo traveler going on a guided bus tour to Rocky Mountain National Park and our tour guide Tyler made this experience unforgettable. Everything went smoothly from checking in at the Denver union station to breaking up in groups. Tyler provided a lot of interesting history and facts along the way even before we got to the park and made sure everyone was comfortable. We got to see a lot of the park in one day and had enough time to stop at some easy trails with a lake and a waterfall, take pictures, visit the small town Lyons and stop at the gift shop for some souvenirs. Lunch was also great they provided a sandwich,chips, cookies and plenty of water. Tyler was a great driver, it was nice not having to worry about driving up the mountains. I would definitely book another tour with them.
Written 22 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emils-Travels
34 contributions
Highly recommend this tour if you are looking to have a chill day taking in the gorgeous views of Rocky Mountain National Park and seeing some wildlife.

Big props to Jed for being such an amazing guide! Request him if you can as he is very knowledgeable and shares a lot of interesting info about the area during the drive to help pass the time and keep things fun.

There were several stops ranging from 15 min photo ops to longer stretches where you can walk around and explore a bit.

We were able to spot some elk and deer, which I probably would have missed if we went on our own.

We went in early April and it was cold with snowy paths at the last stop so definitely recommend dressing warm, packing layers, and wearing snow/water proof shoes.

Thanks again, Jed, for the great day!
Written 5 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Melissa B
1 contribution
Aug 2021
The company itself seems very unorganized. They didn't know how many people they were picking up, they didn't have ANY covid protocols, and they gave their employee a van that didn't have working breaks. We got into a fender bender when the van's breaks failed and we hit the van in front of us. Masks were not required, despite being in an enclosed van with 12 other people. There was no covid attestation, there was no sanitizer. The actual trip to the park was nice, our tour guide clearly has a passion for nature and the park, which was wonderful. We wore KN-95s, but were the only ones on our van that consistently wore masks and we can't help but be worried that we were exposed.
Written 29 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer10972545742
Hello! Thank you for the feedback. We do follow the COVID protocols as required by the federal, state and local mandates. In regards to the vehicle incident: The safety of our guests is our top priority and all our vans go through regular inspections. After the incident (which left only a tiny scratch on one vehicle) we had everything checked by a certified independent mechanic. The brand new van (6000 miles total) had no break or other mechanical issues. It came back with a clean report. The conclusion of the incident was driver's error. We are so sorry you had to experience this issue and are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the rest of your tour. Feel free to give us a call at 720-583-0654 to discuss this further.
Written 3 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Brittany D
United States76 contributions
Great overall experience! Our group left from Denver Union Station with multiple stops as drove to National Park then up along the trail roads. Of note, this tour includes timed passes now required to enter and also grants access to parts of the park that may not be accessible on your own. We had lunch at Sprague Lake park (food included).

The highest stop was almost 12,000 ft above elevation so please keep this in mind if you have any health issues. There was a tiny amount of walking at the stops to take pictures but nothing very strenuous. Lastly, recommend drinking lots of water to account for the changes in atmospheric oxygen levels at high elevations. Don't worry--plenty of restroom stops!

Overall would highly recommend!!
Written 7 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspire T
Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your Rocky Mountain National Park tour so much! We appreciate the feedback and we hope to have you book another tour with us again soon!
Written 9 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kathy Y
1 contribution
May 2022 • Friends
Paul was our tour guide and was EXCELLENT! Knowledge, informative, friendly, and fun. Couldn’t have asked for a better tour guide. I am glad I took the tour as he knew so much about the park and all the extra turn-offs that we would have not done in our regular road trips. I would use this tour company again as it was easy to book, reasonable priced, on time simple pick-up points, and a great tour guide. Thanks Paul!
Written 17 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspire T
We're so glad to hear that you had a great time on tour with Paul! He's very knowledgable and experienced. We hope to have you join us on another tour in the future!
Written 18 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,029
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Aspire Tours
brendajsoto
brendajsoto
00
Great sights, great people. 10/10
This was a great experience! Met some awesome people during the tour and saw some incredible sights. Our tour guide
131leahs
131leahs
00
Nick is an awesome tour guide
Meeting at the flagpole on Wynkoop was a little tricky for some of us (the information was buried on the Aspire web
ILTravelerPIA
ILTravelerPIA
00
WOW!!! What a fun day.
This was a very entertaining/informative tour. Our guide for the day, Paul, was very informative about so much alo
Escape07475778117
Escape07475778117
00
Wonderful experiences
We really enjoyed the two tours we took- one with Phillip and the other with Aaron. Both were informative and fun-
TheMegs152
TheMegs152
00
Exciting tour with beautiful views!!
This was such a beautiful hike and a memorable day! Our hiking guide, Gentry, was the absolute best. On the drive o
TheMegs152
TheMegs152
00
Fun and relaxing half day tour
Easy walks with lots of beautiful views and fun stops along the way. I highly recommend this tour to anyone traveli
Elisha H
Elisha H
00
First-time Colorado Visitors
We had a wonderful time on this tour. It was our first visit to Colorado and Gentry was a fantastic guide! Highly
7000TrishaB
7000TrishaB
00
Beautiful tour
Such a fun tour so beautiful and Gentry was Amazing ! Take her tour if possible a definite must try if in Denver pr
abbigaillm
abbigaillm
00
Half day Rocky Mountain escape
My favorite part of the tour was getting to see different mountain parks ! The tour guide ( Gentry ) was very infor
Z8499ARandreag
Z8499ARandreag
00
Great time!
Mike was a great tour guide. We went to fun breweries, and it was a wonderful way to explore Colorado.
ytamhane
ytamhane
00
Family tour from Houston
Gentry was a great tour guide. Would definitely recommend to everyone to travel with her. Would definitely go for a
randyrivers
randyrivers
00
Nice quick ride into the mountains
It was a nice ride to get up in the mountains. The trip made frequent stops for short hikes, viewpoints and stops i
Marco028
Marco028
00
Ryan is an excellent guide
Your guide matters. Ryan was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, articulate, and accommodating. He took the time to call o
Nanzrn1966
Nanzrn1966
00
Beautiful Scenery!
Steve was very informative and funny too! He offered to take pictures :) The tour was great. Red Rock was a bit ru
Mak16518
Mak16518
00
Great tour!
Our tour guide was Gentry, she was awesome! She was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of facts about Denver, Boul
Frequently Asked Questions about Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder

Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder on Tripadvisor


Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder price starts from £131.49. Discover and book Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder on Tripadvisor

Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Discover Rocky Mountain National Park from Denver or Boulder on Tripadvisor