Tours and Tickets

2 Hour Dolphin, Birding and Shelling Tour provided by Marco Island Boat Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

2 Hour Dolphin, Birding and Shelling Tour

Save
Share
Recommended by 91% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
£60.82
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Not only will you be introduced to the great birding and wildlife in the area by your naturalists guide, you will also learn about the eco-systems, it rich heritage and long history. Our tours are never "canned", so each tour is different. The area's wildlife move around in order to exist in their world and so must we. Many species are seasonal and inhabit different areas in different environmental conditions, so too, we must be able to adapt. Bring your cameras, binoculars, snacks, favorite drinks, hats, sunglasses and have a great time!!
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    750 Palm Point Dr
    750 Palm Point Dr, Marco Island, FL 34145, USA
    Please meet your captain under the covered picnic table pavillion. It is to the left of the Marina office as you face the office.
    See address & details
  • 1
    TEN THOUSAND ISLANDS NWR
    Stop: 2 hours
    In comfortable captain's style seating an, you will be safely brought deep into the 10,000 Islands Wildlife Refuge for an interpretive tour of the area led by a Florida Master Naturalist. Depending on the season, you can expect to encounter manatees, dolphins, sea turtles, bald eagles, ospreys, herons, egrets, pelicans, rosette spoonbills, as well as, numerous species of fish and shore birds as well as the opportunity to find amazing shells.
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    750 Palm Point Dr
    750 Palm Point Dr, Marco Island, FL 34145, USA
    Please meet your captain under the covered picnic table pavillion. It is to the left of the Marina office as you face the office.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
750 Palm Point Dr, Marco Island, FL 34145, USA
Duration
2h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Dolphin, Birding and Shelling tour
Exclusions
  • Please bring water, hats, sunglasses, sunscreen and shoes you don't mind getting wet.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
24Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Wade O wrote a review 7 Apr
Fort Wayne, Indiana2 contributions
My two daughters (8 and 10) and my girlfriend met Captain Chris for our 1:30 trip time. Immediately after getting started on the water we spotted dolphins who then chased the boat and jumped after us. After that, we headed into the mangroves, where we saw tri-colored herons,
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Roland T wrote a review 6 Apr
1 contribution
Captain Nate and Ray were great tour guides! My small boys loved the dolphins. Very knowledgeable about the dolphins as well as the history of Marco Island. Excellent tour thank you!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Sudeshna B wrote a review 5 Apr
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India5 contributions7 helpful votes
The trip was overbooked. There were 6 passengers and only 4 seats. One passenger grabbed a seat for her daughter who came later by putting her phone or purse on a seat. My husband and I had to squeeze into a “seat” that was a sort of ledge in front of the boat’s steering wheel.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise33736167293, Owner at 2 Hour Dolphin, Birding and Shelling Tour
Responded 4 days ago
I am sorry for this. The console seat is a double/tandem seat. We have never had an issue or comment about seating ever. I am sorry that you were uncomfortable. However, the Captain's decision not to have anyone behind him is appropriate and one that I support 110%. His primary responsibility is your safety. He/She MUST focus their attention forward to avoid obstacles, other boats and marine life. Hopefully, other than the seating, the dolphins, ospreys, manatees, wading birds and the shelling was enjoyable!
Read more
Julie W wrote a review Mar 2021
Omaha, Nebraska1 contribution1 helpful vote
We loved seeing all the dolphins and birds. We had a great time while looking for shells . We had the perfect amount of time. We had a great time until the end . Our captain was very rude when I got sand in the boat. I tried rinsing it off but I didn’t get it all off because I
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise33736167293, Owner at 2 Hour Dolphin, Birding and Shelling Tour
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry for this, but glad that you had a good time on the tour. Spring break is stressfull on us all. Tours are non-stop and we all get tired and, apparently, cranky. We do try to keep sand out of the boats as much as we can to avoid sand blasting everyone on board on the ride home. I am sorry for this. There is no excuse for rudeness. Please accept my applogy. Charles
Read more
Kendra W wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
We absolutely LOVED every second of our boat trip with Captain Ed!! We were the only ones on the boat and he was awesome with our two children. He even took extra time to look for a manatee for our daughter. He walked with us on the beach to find shells too! Having the
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise33736167293, Owner at 2 Hour Dolphin, Birding and Shelling Tour
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the review. See you again, hopefully
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Marco Island Boat Tours
Jkidd5555
Jkidd5555
00
Great Experience
Had a great time with our captain Chris. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and took us to the most perfect locat
Floridafamily75
Floridafamily75
00
What a wonderful day!
As a parent of teenagers, it is difficult to find excursions that please both the adults and the teens. This trip w
KarenJohnson123
KarenJohnson123
00
Shelling Tour - 2 Hours
The boat ride was pleasant but we were not given enough time to walk on the beach to look for shells. Out of the t
mrsWBL
mrsWBL
00
Excellent experience!
Wonderful boat ride through the mangrove Islands to quiet beach area to shell. We saw dolphins and beautiful birds
C5861FWmichaelt
C5861FWmichaelt
00
Seashell and Boat Trip
Great day. Capt Ed was very knowledgeable of the wildlife and went out of his way to find it. Even saw Dolphins and
F3040BJsarahm
F3040BJsarahm
00
Amazing Morning
Captain Ed did a fantastic job of introducing a couple of newbies to shelling! He was full of information and he he
ShelbyDicicco
ShelbyDicicco
00
Excellent
Captain Ed was phenomenal! We booked two tours in one day with him. He helped us find what we were looking for plus
Curiosity372070
Curiosity372070
00
Great boat ride!
We had such a nice boat ride! Saw so many birds, a dolphin, and just loved the scenery! Chris took us to two really
anakI950BV
anakI950BV
00
Great experience
Chris, our guide, was great. We learned so much from him about birds, shells and the area. Great time.
jayneg635
jayneg635
00
Great Excursion with teenagers
Wow! We weren't really sure what to expect on a shelling tour (and my husband wasn't too excited) but we figured a
kathysL7761CX
kathysL7761CX
00
Great experience!
It was great getting out on the water with Captain Ed. We enjoy learning about the environment that we are visitin
SalDickinson
SalDickinson
00
Shellaholic Confession
My wife is a multi-generation SWFL native who uses shells in her artwork. We book 2+ trips a year and specifically
jeffzipkin
jeffzipkin
00
Great afternoon
Fantastic trip. Ed, our guide was terrific, even picking out the best shells for us. He knew where to find the bes
KOBaldwin
KOBaldwin
00
Great excursion with 3 little ones led by Captain Chris!
We had an amazing morning trip with Captain Chris. We have a 4, 3 and 1 year old and it was the perfect adventure.
ColKimmer56
ColKimmer56
00
Absolutely wonderful way to spend a couple of hours with Captain Ed. He was very personable and knowledgeable.
The boat ride through the islands.. The dolphins were incredible. seeing and learning the history of the Dome House
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about 2 Hour Dolphin, Birding and Shelling Tour