La Altagracia Province Tours

Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour provided by Punta Cana Tours

Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour

Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour
4
Book in advance
from
£70.82
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Punta Cana adventure aboard an ATV quad: solo or shared
Duration:
4h
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
100
Infant seats available
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    4h
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    100
  • Infant seats available
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Motor over to Macao Beach on a 4WD guided adventure you won’t soon forget. Hop into the driver’s seat of your own quad bike or share the ride, and prepare to get muddy as you bump over back roads. This ATV tour includes food tastings, refreshments, and hotel transfers to the starting point in Punta Cana.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Follow muddy paths to a secluded cave and picturesque beach
  • Guide leads the way so you can focus on the fun
  • Includes morning or afternoon departure from hotels
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Follow muddy paths to a secluded cave and picturesque beach
  • Guide leads the way so you can focus on the fun
  • Includes morning or afternoon departure from hotels
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7196P12
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Professional Guide
  • 4-wheel ATV
  • Food tastings
  • Refreshments
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Lunch
  • Souvenirs
  • Additional transport fee (select hotels only)
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Morning and afternoon departure. Departure time varies based on hotel location and will be confirmed after booking. Extra transport fees may apply to certain area hotels.
  • La Altagracia Province, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic We pick up at all area hotels. In most cases, it will be the hotel lobby and in other cases a meeting point. Please specify your hotel upon booking and we will confirm specific location and pick up time.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drive is 18
  • Vendors will be at cave and Macao Beach
  • It is recommended that you bring clothes that can get muddy, flips flops, bathing suit, sunglasses or goggles, sunscreen, cash, a bandana or small towel for face, and a camera
  • Extra transport fees may apply to certain area hotels. This is paid in cash on day of travel. Supplier will confirm if there is a fee after booking.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Professional Guide
  • 4-wheel ATV
  • Food tastings
  • Refreshments
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Lunch
  • Souvenirs
  • Additional transport fee (select hotels only)
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Morning and afternoon departure. Departure time varies based on hotel location and will be confirmed after booking. Extra transport fees may apply to certain area hotels.
  • La Altagracia Province, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic We pick up at all area hotels. In most cases, it will be the hotel lobby and in other cases a meeting point. Please specify your hotel upon booking and we will confirm specific location and pick up time.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drive is 18
  • Vendors will be at cave and Macao Beach
  • It is recommended that you bring clothes that can get muddy, flips flops, bathing suit, sunglasses or goggles, sunscreen, cash, a bandana or small towel for face, and a camera
  • Extra transport fees may apply to certain area hotels. This is paid in cash on day of travel. Supplier will confirm if there is a fee after booking.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    La Altagracia Province
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Macao Beach
    Stop: 45 minutes
    Virgin and photogenic, Macao Beach offers the perfect culmination to your Off-Road odyssey. Soak up the unforgettable ambiance of lapping deep-blue waves, ocean side cliffs, majestic coconut palms and soft sands.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+

4.0
8 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
2
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Letty W
2 contributions
May 2021 • Couples
Had a good time & was a good value. BUT beware if each person wAnts an ATV you MUST book separately. The price is the same. Otherwise, you will be holding on to someone’s waist.
Written 2 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community, we are glad to hear you had a great experience.
Written 14 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Robert B
Fayetteville, NC6 contributions
Had fun perfect opportunity to get cheap souvenirs I suggest bring mesh bookbag to carry items as well as bandanas for ride. The perfect souvenir opportunity will be second stop at cave you can use your talking skills to negotiate what you want to pay.
Written 2 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review and for choosing us. We hope to see you again.
Written 10 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Traveling With Bae
Columbus, oh 44 contributions
The Guide CHO CHO was EXCELLENT!! The price booked on trip advisory was well prices! The only problem I Have is that I do understand this is private company that saves you money because it’s not through your resort, the bus doesn’t ATTEMPT to drop you off closes to your resort. I’m a single woman traveling solo... and the bus dropped me off and picked me up far from my hotel. Instead of picking me up in front of the gate because they can’t pull up on the resort property. Over all a good excursion and FUN FUN! Thanks too Cho Cho.
Written 25 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review and for choosing us. There are a few hotels that do not allow the tour busses to pick customers up at the lobby, we are working so that this does not happen. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again.
Written 9 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ben B.
Bushnell, IL2 contributions
Pickup from resort was confusing. Almost missed bus. Picked up at 2:15pm and arrived around 2:45pm. When we arrived we were the only two people there for ATV and we were pulled aside and asked if we wanted to do a couples ride privately with a tour guide. Us being the only two there for the ATV ride I said yes. Then they asked for an additional $60 on top of the $120 I had already spent for two tickets. So I refused and they added us to their dune buggy group. Waited another 15 minutes or so and took off closer to 3:30pm. Very short excursion. We were done around 5pm. Waited about half an hour to get back on bus and half hour back to resort. Was told it was approximately 4.5 hours and it was closer to 2. Maybe 3.5 if you count the two half an hour drives there and back and half an hour waiting before and after excursion. Cave was nice. Cool water and fun. Very rugged and rough terrain. Tour guide didn’t seem to be in the best of mood. Didn’t talk at all and seemed irritated with every thing the tourists did or didn’t do. Also a lot of people trying to get money from you everywhere you go. Even the beach. Especially the beach. 😂
Written 17 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your candid review. I will be looking into the mention of the tour guide. Glad to know your overall experience was positive.
Written 23 January 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

shampe2018
Prospect Heights, IL20 contributions
Oct 2018 • Family
Me and my sisters had a blast on the ATV adventure.

We were picked up on time and arrived at the office. We were introduced to our guide Chu Chu like the train as he described it and were shown to our ATVs. All the vehicles were in good working order. After being shown how to work the vehicles we headed out.

Our first stop was the Dominican Home. Which ended up being like a shop instead of a house. They let us sample cocoa, tea, and other items. We stayed there for about 15 min then headed out again.

Next stop was the Cenote which is an underground river. We went down some stairs to the water and dove in they stated that it was around 20 ft deep. Swam around for a little while the water was very refreshing and cool.

The last stop was Macao beach. We went out to wade in the waist deep water and walk around for a while. After that we went back to the office.

The only downside/negative comment about this excursion and it is probably not even able to be solved by the excursion company is the pandering. At every stop we went to there were multiple shops/booths set up trying to sell souvenirs. Many had the same items. The "sales" people were not overly aggressive, however they didn't really take no as an answer right away you had to tell them multiple times.
Written 5 November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We appreciate your comments. As we state on the site, the buggie route is on public back roads and we can only control the locals to a point - a simple no does the trick. In any case, driving buggies within the local community ads to the experience, we feel. Regards.
Written 23 November 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jenne M
Traverse City, MI14 contributions

Monday- excursion day! Well typical DR communication issue. We missed our pick up @ 8:10 for side by side dream vacations....we were standing there when the SBS bus drove right by...So at 9am after the front desk assisted us with rescheduling we got on the shuttle. Upon arriving Frances got us to our ATV and off we go, very very bumpy and dusty. Good tip about the bandannas. Frances was so amazing! Good english, very helpful with Kevin, told jokes and gave us a description of our day. We walk 10 minutes or 4 hours in Dominican time to the blue lagoon , very cool. Bright blue, crystal clear water, and refreshing. Lots of cool underwater pics. Next part, catamaran from the marina to lunch and sandbar. STINKY, the seaweed was awful smelling. Our lead tour guide was Alfredo- queso blanco! Lunch spot, family style at playa blanco YUM! Ceviche was delish! Great conversation with our tablemates from Atlanta and Canada.....at the end for dessert a 5 person band came out to sing Happy Anniversary to us for our honeymoon with a special dessert plate, very sweet. Kevin found a cool piece of coral for a souvenir. Next sand bar time with generous cocktailing, and very attentive staff. So at the end a DR toast of rum for everyone.
Written 23 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
You had fun on the Exclusive Cruise! Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Written 25 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Abbas H
Atlanta, GA9 contributions
Nov 2017 • Couples
The owner, Thomas Murray, was kind enough to refund my money. His statement under my review was incorrect because I booked my trip with Julio at Caribbean Dream by calling1-844-378-6877. Julio emailed me a receipt and voucher that he asked me to show the driver. As instructed on the voucher (see photo), I called them repeatedly because we were running late due to the cruise ship tenders delay in transporting passengers from the ship to port. The driver should have waited for us and although Mr. Murray refunded my money, his response to my previous review was defensive, not apologetic and altogether incorrect. I need to take this up with you, Mr. Murray, not the cruise ship because I booked the trip with Julio and communicated throughout the transport from the ship with Sasha, neither of whom works for the cruise ship. They work for you.
Written 28 November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for writing. As mentioned we refunded your excursion even though our driver waited quite some time due to the cruise ship being late. Obviously it's neither your fault or our fault that the cruise ship was late but there were other passengers. We hope you were pleased with the full refund, as it seems you are. Regards.
Written 12 December 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Punta Cana Tours
U8388RYdenise
U8388RYdenise
00
Amazing Adventure Day
We booked this day trip privately for just our family and had an amazing day! The captain and his mate/bartender ca
669ellisl
669ellisl
00
Charlie
Charlie was a really helpful guide, and getting to drive an actual ATV and stay at the beach for a while was great.
Mswalker425
Mswalker425
00
The best part of our trip (apart from our wedding)
My now husband and I chartered the “wedding boat” (catamaran). It was our way of showing our appreciation to our we
610stanw
610stanw
00
Fantastic.
It was an incredible experience, thanks for the excellent service, I would use you again for our next adventure in
lildon1
lildon1
00
Absolute waste of time and money.
The whole excursion was rubbish from start to end. The driver that picked us up at the hotel seemed like he didn't
yessicacr5
yessicacr5
00
Save your self the aggravation
Did the ATVs tour! I have done many in my travels this was the worst experience ever. You literally have children b
GatorNurse
GatorNurse
00
Punta Cana Yacht Tour
I travelled to Punta Cana as a group of eight people (four couples). One of the couples in the group arranged for a
Group16
Group16
00
Family Trip
Parasailing on May 1, 2021 was perfect. The driver was great, the boat was perfect and all 8 of us had a great tim
_V5109ZJ
_V5109ZJ
00
Never use services of Caribbean Dream/Punta Cana Tours if you don't want your tour to turn into Caribbean nightmare!!!
Never order any excursions from "Caribbean Dream"! We ordered an excursion on a boat in Dominicana (Samana+ Los Ha
drewm682
drewm682
00
Not Good
This tour is not as advertised. We left in a caravan of about 10 jeeps, DID NOT go to the photogenic Uvero Alto Bea
L5060LUmichaelb
L5060LUmichaelb
00
Terrible terrible terrible
The worst tour I've been on after 20 years of travel. They didn't provide the services promised, you know an actual
MattolainenZ
MattolainenZ
00
Never book from CD tours! Waste of money and dangering your life!
I had read reviews on CD tours and tought it was realible company with good tours. Oh boy I was wrong. I booked 2
visitor620
visitor620
00
Waste of time
Booked "First City of the New World Tour" online. Pickup scheduled at 7am at the hotel. I came at 7am to pickup a
Starla69
Starla69
00
celebrating my milestone
It was a beautiful place to stay... but not a place to definitely go back.... We were supposed to be celebrating m
346DanaT
346DanaT
00
Zipline (4 hours)
My friend and I were excited to start our zipline Adventure. However, our adventure seemed to get real fast. We go
Frequently Asked Questions about Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour

Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour price starts from £69.01. Discover and book Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour on Tripadvisor

Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour on Tripadvisor

Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour is hosted by Punta Cana Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Punta Cana Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 4h. Discover and book Punta Cana 4x4 ATV Adventure and Beach Tour on Tripadvisor