Tours and Tickets

Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure provided by Alpine Heliski

Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure

Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure
4
Book in advance
from
£562.64
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5h
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
60
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    5h
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    60
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 38960P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Heliski package ordered
  • Landing and facility fees
  • National Park fees
  • Buffet lunch
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Local taxes
Exclusions
  • Skis are not included but are available for hire locally
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pre-arranged locations
  • The Bakery Queenstown, 37 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
  • Airports:
  • Frankton Airport, Queenstown New Zealand
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travellers
Inclusions
  • Heliski package ordered
  • Landing and facility fees
  • National Park fees
  • Buffet lunch
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Local taxes
Exclusions
  • Skis are not included but are available for hire locally
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pre-arranged locations
  • The Bakery Queenstown, 37 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
  • Airports:
  • Frankton Airport, Queenstown New Zealand
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travellers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
24 reviews
Excellent
18
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
4

Conor B
Christchurch, New Zealand5 contributions
Jul 2014 • Friends
Early winter 2014 has been challenging for decent snow cover, but we had a great day out with Alpine Heliski, with their experienced guides and pilots managing to pick out some nice lines for first tracks.
Awesome lunch on the mountain. Plenty of time to take in the sights, stop for action photos etc.
Friendly, down to earth staff who've clearly been in this business a while.
Would go back if I'm ever heli-skiing again.
Written 31 July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JerryAscione
Coral Springs, FL1,104 contributions
I have to say this is one of the best tours I've done in my life, next to excursions in Antarctica. With that said, I have been to 20+ countries and all 7 continents. So you are hearing from a seasoned traveler.

There is a big mis understanding that you have to be pro to do this tour. Let me say this YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BE SHAUN WHITE to heliski or heli snowboard. I am a decent snowboarder that lives in Florida, so you can understand how little I do ride.

I booked the Heli 2 which did a lot of Blue runs and a couple Black runs by choice. You are going to fall, but the powder is so soft it won't matter.

There was 7 of us in the Heli. 5 riders, 1 guide, and 1 pilot. The pilot has 22 years experience as a helicopter pilot and our guide, Pete was simply professional all around. Knew the terrain and went they all safety procedures if anything were to go wrong. You could trust your first born with this dude.

We did Mt. Larkin that day at 2,300m and the powder was perfect. The company doesn't even stres the fact that you are getting 1st powder, 1st run on your runs. That was so important to me as most of the times I ride it is on a lift and the mountain has been thrashed before I rode.

Met Tim on the mountain and I think he was the owner. Real nice guy and knew his stuff. They all set up lunch next to the Heli halfway down one of our runs. Real nice hot spread. Broccoli soup, hot sandwiches, etc.

My only regret was not booking more runs, 4 wasn't enough for me. And don't make the mistake like I did and do this first when you get to NZ. The rest of your tours won't match up to this.

Jerry Ascione
Coral Springs, FL
Written 8 August 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa
Sydney, Australia33 contributions
Sep 2017 • Couples
Fantastic crew at Alpine heliskiing
Safety was paramount, but guides made for a fun experience too.
Looked after us well.
Lunch was great too.
Would definitely use this company again
Thank you!
Written 20 September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

RBM
Melbourne, Australia11 contributions
Aug 2013 • Friends
We booked and paid upfront for a 6 run heli ski day with Alpine. Each day we went into their office on the 3 consecutive days leading up to the day we had booked in they told us how great the conditions were, that everything was all good and how we were going to have an amazing time.

We popped in at 7pm on the night prior to our booked day and they, again, told us that we were all good and they'd see us in the morning. 2 hours later that evening we received a call from them advising us that it had now been called off as they didn't have enough people booked in that day.

We were crushed as it was something we were looking forward to for months and had booked our whole holiday around this booking. Luckily, after many desperate phone calls, one of the other companies came through with the goods, shuffled a few things around and managed to fit us in.

If you're only in town for a short period of time I'd advise booking your heli ski with one of the bigger, more organised, companies.
Written 22 September 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jade L
Queenstown, New Zealand54 contributions
Aug 2013 • Couples
I'm glad to see that it didnt happen only to me...

Had a day of heliskiing booked weeks in advance for my fiancé's bday, everything was fine, even the day before they told us the weather was gonna be great but they called him the morning he was supposed to go at 8am to tell him they were not flying without any other explaination.
Because i was a bit curious, i called them back to find out that the reason why he couldnt go was because they had one heli full with a group of tourist and no more space for him.

WORST customer service EVER.
Thanks for not telling us the day before (we rented the powder skis for nothing),
We will definitely go with another company, they seem to be more professional.
Written 12 September 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Jade, Sorry to her about your Heliski experience. We do pride ourselves on providing an excellent Heliski day to which several hundred of our customers have enjoyed. Many saying that is has been the best day of their life. As with any helicopter related business we require minimum numbers to operate. On your chosen day we had a charter group and were waiting for another group to confirm whom you would have skied with. This group did not confirm and we were forced to cancel the day. We did offer you to roll your booking to another day but you chose not to take up this offer. Our terms and conditions clearly state that Alpine Heliski can cancel operations for any reason.
Written 17 September 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rich005
Balaclava, Australia163 contributions
Aug 2013 • Friends
We booked with Alpine Heli Ski in Queenstown to go heli skiing one day in August 2013. After booking a week or so in advance, we went into the office a couple of times while we were in town. They proceeded to tell us what a fantastic time we were going to have heli skiing. Even when we went in at 7pm the night before we were going there was still no mention of any issues with the following day.

As the guy below experienced also, we were called at 9pm to say that due to a lack of people that they were cancelling the day. We were devastated and didn't understand why they couldn't have given us some warning so we could try and re plan our days.

Luckily with the friendly help of Chris at Harris Mountain Heli Ski we managed to go out heli skiing the next day! He managed to juggle some things around and go out of his way to get us up on one of their helicopters.

If you are short of time and want to go on a particular day don't risk it with Alpine Heli Ski. The other bigger providers (Harris Mountain especially!) have loads more demand, loads of helicopters and seem to run their days like clockwork.
Written 4 September 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Rich, sorry to hear about your experience with our company. I have checked the bookings and emails, we did ask you and your friend to come on either the Thursday or Friday as both these days we had many heli-skiers and the conditions were excellent. By Saturday we had skied all our bookings except the Free Ride customers. This option was fully booked. We cannot operate on less than 3 persons. When you booked you agreed to our terms and conditions which state that Alpine Heliski can cancel the days skiing for any reason. you would also be informed by us that both the other 2 Heliski companies also have minimum numbers polices and do not operate if they have less than 3 persons. you will also see from our other review the customers that did come heli-skiing with us had excellent days as we expect to provide.
Written 17 September 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Flick313
New Zealand28 contributions
Aug 2013 • Solo
After calling in the morning to see if the heliski was still going ahead the next day and signing all the waivers at 4pm, I got a call at 9pm the night before to "unfortunately" inform me that due to lack of numbers they had to cancel the heliski. The Freeride option still had openings when I called in the morning but the manager said my flight had enough numbers. When I asked whether I can transfer to the Freeride helicopter they said "sorry its now fully booked".. So your telling me you would rather walk-in business over customers who have booked months in advance? Is this because you get a higher rate for the last minute walk-ins? One of the worst customer service I have experienced. They did offer to call up either Harris Mountain Heliski or Southern Lakes, 15minutes later... they "may" have a spot for Southern Lakes but I wont find out until tomorrow. They did not even bother to call Harris Mountain Heliski whereas I took the initiative to give them a call, the owner picked up the phone (after hours) and was just at the bar down the road so personally came to see me and secured a booking for the next day - thats what I call "customer service".

My Advice is to go with the larger Heliski companies who can make enough numbers to fill a helicopter. But hey, I'm just a customer, something Alpine Heliski does not care very much about.
Written 30 August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Fick, sorry to hear about your experience with our company. I have checked the bookings and emails, we did ask you and your friend to come on either the Thursday or Friday as both these days we had many heli-skiers and the conditions were excellent. By Saturday we had skied all our bookings except the Free Ride customers. This option was fully booked. We cannot operate on less than 3 persons. When you booked you agreed to our terms and conditions which state that Alpine Heliski can cancel the days skiing for any reason. you would also be informed by us that both the other 2 Heliski companies also have minimum numbers polices and do not operate if they have less than 3 persons. you will also see from our other review the customers that did come heli-skiing with us had excellent days as we expect to provide.
Written 17 September 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JGreen2178
Byron Bay, Australia4 contributions
Sep 2014 • Couples
Booked a Free Ride Day for myself and my partner online. On the day we arrived in Queenstown, we went to check into the Alpine HeliSki office in town, to get a better understanding. Helpful friendly staff gave us the info we needed and advised that we'd be called the day before our HeliSki Experience. Got an email the day before, advising that our free ride day had be cancelled due to not meeting minimum numbers. We were given the option of paying another $500 to upgrade to a guided 3 run day or a full refund. Went back into the office in town, tried negotiating the $500 down. The girl was very friendly, she called her superior and couldn't negotiate. We then asked for our full refund option, which was granted. Only to find that it would take a week to get the money credited bak to the credit card. This is a great inconvenience, as we found an alternate HeliSki company to have the experience with, but had to spend the rest of our cash on the new booking. This In-turn, left us with very low funds, our last 3 days in Queenstown, without the timely refund from Alpine HeliSki. I remember the funds were instantly taken from my account when I booked and paid, they certainly didn't take a week to come out of my account. The money still hasn't been refunded as yet. Beware when booking with this company.
Written 5 September 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi J Green thank you for posting your review. We encourage reviews so that we can improve our service. Alpine Heliski Ltd has heli-skied over 6000 customers, many of them saying the experience was outstanding and one of the best things they have ever done. It would be great great to see more reviews from those people, but unfortunately as with any review site only a very tiny percentage of customers actually post a review. I would like to clarify some of your comments as it appears your post is inaccurate and you have not given the full account of your experience with us. When you booked your Free Ride Day it was an online booking, these bookings cannot be refunded at our counter but must be processed through our merchant admin login, as with any online bookings the refunds are not immediate and take several days to process i.e airlines, rental car firms. The Free ride Day because it is a budget heliski option requires minimum numbers to operate (at least 20 participants) we did not achieve those numbers at the cut off period and advised all customers that we could either roll your booking to another date or refund you or offer you a special upgrade deal to our fully guided 3 run day for a very large discount. You were offered the 3 run day for $550 per person less the $285 you had already paid. The normal price for the 3 run day is $825. You were the only group that did not upgrade. The next day all the other Free Ride upgraded groups had an epic day with excellent powder conditions and they commented that the upgrade option was great value and allowed them to experience a fully guided day on multiple powder runs. Almost all of them bought extra runs on the day, with many completing 5 or more runs. Your payment was refunded promptly and if it had not of turned up in your account within a few days you should have contacted us. Alpine Heliski Ltd is very disappointed that despite doing our best to offer you a better experience and other options you have unfairly and inaccurately posted a poor review.
Written 5 November 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MikeW-Kiwi
Auckland, New Zealand17 contributions
Aug 2015 • Friends
Group of 4...3 skiers and 1 snowboarder....legend day!!!

I phoned all 3 local companies and Fran from Alpine Heli Ski customer services was EXCELLENT, answered all our questions and was VERY accommodating while I got the crew to finally make a decision. Top marks Fran!!

Ben our guide contacted us first thing in the morning to let us know it was good to go, gave us directions to the boat and once on the boat gave us an in depth safety briefing...once on the mountain his guiding was mint!! Cant say enough as to how good his local knowledge and backcountry experience was - simply outstanding - we were looked after extremely well.

Excellent day, excellent snow, great lunch....

For those who may be a bit tentative..just do it...this company will look after you.

For those that are truly experts, let them know exactly what you want and you WILL get the goods.

Big ups to Ben our guide, Fran in customer services and Sean our pilot, epic day that will be etched on our minds for a loooong time!!

Thanks team Alpine Heli Ski....!!!!
Written 12 August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

gypseafellow
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions
Jul 2014 • Friends
AMAZING DAY!
I booked with Heliski a few months ago for a regular day for the 7 July, I was in town until the 11th so was available for the best day. Once I was in town I went into the office and talked to the front desk for a bit about what to expect, and the fact that helisking is completely dependent on the weather. I chatted to one of the guides for a bit and he was HIGHLY knowledgeable with the terrain and explained the weather to me and what the best days were going to be.
The guides and pilot did such an amazing job of making sure to take us somewhere with plenty of powder. Obviously the snow was incredible, but the entire experience was incredible. I did check with the other companies beforehand however after doing some research these guys had more terrain, great options, and seemed to have a better relationship with its customers. You need to be prepared for change in dates if your helisking with any company as they are all dependent on the weather, and we were made completely aware of this and new exactly what to expect.
The entire crew was completely professional, the lunch was exactly what you want on a day like that and everything work like clockwork. I go to Queenstown every year but this was the first helisking, and after this great experience I will be putting this on the Queenstown to do list for each year.
Thanks guys!!
Written 8 July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 24
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Alpine Heliski
huqsar8183
huqsar8183
00
Best experience ever
Tim, Elliot, Blair and the whole team were amazing. What was suppose to be a once off bucket list experience has no
Cathleen C
Cathleen C
00
Best day ever
We were really lucky, the conditions were perfect (sunshine, no wind) and lots of fresh snow. The guides want you t
360ross
360ross
00
Great Weather, Great Views, Great Skiing
We loved our heli ski trip with Alpine. Everything was first class all the way. Planning, pickup, transportation, g
Marie-Claude L
Marie-Claude L
00
Don't miss it!!
I had the best day of my life with those guys! I had a really good e perience and the ski area was amazing to ride
ByronHope
ByronHope
00
Truely incredible experience
Went with my girlfriend and we were both amazed by how incredible it really is. The guides were super fun and infor
oliverwangwei
oliverwangwei
00
stunning experience
professional avalanch drill and expert ski guidance, which really impressive me. This is my first time heli-ski wit
Scott J
Scott J
00
Alpine Heli Ski
Epic day and great crew... highly recommend the experience to any keen skier/boarder with reasonable experience...
Matthew P
Matthew P
00
BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!
Went out on an 8 run day initially, couldn't help but book a private charter for the next day with a couple other g
Sylvia S
Sylvia S
00
Coolest thing I've ever done!!!
A once in a lifetime experience and by far the best skiing you will find in New Zealand. We did 8 runs and our guid
Joel H
Joel H
00
The best day boarding I have ever had
These guys are great at what they do. Our guide went above and beyond to give us an amazing day. Even if the snow i
max m
max m
00
Safety first, but some area's for improvement
First and foremost this isn't a review of the conditions, these guys can't control that but will try and find the b
Judy P
Judy P
00
Skiing
A truly amazing experience . The people were first and foremost professional. Our guide Tim along with the other g
EMMA M
EMMA M
00
This WILL blow your mind
I have been on a lot of various activities around NZ and Australia - but this was by far the best thing i have ever
francesca210560
francesca210560
00
Wicked!
Had the most amazing day heliboarding with these guys. As it was my first time heliboarding I had no idea what to e
Vince V
Vince V
00
Time of my life
Kurt, Tim and Elliot took us to the most amazing place. Four of us skied on beautiful fresh snow with Tim and Ellio
Frequently Asked Questions about Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure

Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure will start at 8:30 AM. Discover and book Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure price starts from £562.90. Discover and book Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure is hosted by Alpine Heliski. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Alpine Heliski on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Full-Day Alpine Heliski Adventure on Tripadvisor