We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

10 Mile Stock Car Drive Experience at Pocono Raceway

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$349.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    You will start your day with a detailed discussion on the operation of the race cars, safety equipment and track rules. This will be followed up by an informative tour of the racetrack with one of our professional instructors. Next up is a drivers meeting complete with a fitting for your racing suit, helmet, and HANS device on pit lane.

    Now it’s time to climb in, strap up and take control of a NASCAR style stock car. As you leave the pits and enter Pocono Raceway’s 2.5-mile Super Speedway you will experience an adrenaline rush only known to the racing world.

    The drive sessions are conducted in a follow the leader format. An instructor will lead two students following at four car lengths. Each lap as your confidence builds, the lead instructor increases the speed. Upon completion of our experience, each participant will receive a certificate of achievement and, of course, memories that will last a lifetime.

    The very long straight-a-ways at the Pocono Raceway provide the ability to run faster speeds than most other tracks shorter in length. The three distinct corners allow our participants to experience the unbelievable cornering ability of a NASCAR Style stock car. With this 10-Mile driving experience you can expect 4 laps at speeds up to 135mph.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Pocono Raceway, Long Pond PA
    Duration
    3h
    Inclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Fuel surcharge
    • Local taxes
    • Entry/Admission - Pocono Raceway
    Exclusions
    • Souvenir photos & In-Car Video (available to purchase at the track)
    • Add a 3-Lap Passenger Seat Ride Along (available to purchase at the track)
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Minimum age is 18 years old with a valid Driver's License
    • Required to have experience in operating a manual transmission with a clutch; all cars have 4 speed manual shift transmissions.
    • Maximum Height 6'4, Maximum Weight 300lbs
    • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If postponed due to poor weather, you will be given the option of choosing an alternative date.
    Cancellation Policy
    All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
    3Reviews1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 2
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Let me be perfectly clear . . . I do NOT blame the Pocono Raceway or the Organizers of this attraction for the weather and I do NOT blame them for closing down a wet track. My gripe is with their process for handling these weather cancellations and their lack of empathy or
    Read more
    Response from drivepocono, Director of Sales at 10 Mile Stock Car Drive Experience at Pocono Raceway
    Responded 6 Aug 2019
    Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback on our Rain Checking procedure and your experience taking our Drive session training class. We always value feedback whether it be negative, positive or both as we are always striving to provide the best experience possible. Thank you for your praise on our instruction, we take great pride in providing an educational, safe and fun experience all in one! We look forward to having you back for your Drive Experience and to hear your feedback on the experience itself. I’m sorry to hear that you did not get to complete your experience due to Mother Nature and that you felt we did not handle the Rain Checking procedure to your expectations. Unfortunately there are some things we cannot control, and Mother Nature is one of them. However safety is always our number one goal and that is not something that can be compromised. All of the issues you mention could have happily been rectified if you had spoken to one of our staff members regarding your concerns. I will provide you with my contact information at the end of this reply, if you ever have any issue going forward please reach out to me directly and I’d be more than happy to rectify any issues you are having. You mention that we do not have rain "delays", that is incorrect, sometimes we do, it all depends on the situation though. Every day with rain is different, it depends on when it rains, the amount of rain, the current weather like wind/sun/cloud cover and so many factors that could change how the track will dry. We certainly do at times have rain delays, in situations where a light shower passes by and the track can dry quick enough, we will indeed just have a delay. However if the rain is like it was on your date and it did not dry until noon(delaying us 4 hours/half the day), then unfortunately we cannot just run on a delay. If you were scheduled in the 12:30pm session and when you arrived we told you you’d have to wait 4 hours before your class will start because we are running on a 4 hour delay and we are holding the 8am session to run first, I think you’d be even more unhappy with your experience. We also would then have to postpone the later sessions that are arriving to a dry track because we would run out of daylight to run every experience scheduled, again if you were in that situation of being booked at 12:30pm I think you’d be even more unhappy with the procedure you proposed. Also it is not a matter of paying employees OT, it is a matter of daylight and the amount of experiences we can run within that time, there are days that we are there from 7am to 7pm. Depending on the time of the year we arrive at the race track when it is dark and head home when it is getting dark, so there is only so many experiences we can run within the daylight. We also strive to make our customers experiences as pleasurable as possible and if we were to overbook a time session with earlier in the day postponements and cause customers to wait extremely long wait times to do their experience it would not be an enjoyable experience. As for your comment on “they stick you into the 8am time slot”, I’m not sure where that is coming from either. You as the customer have the choice of what time slot you book into based on what is available at the time of booking, we do not “stick” customers into time slots at random. You mention that we had openings at 12pm on that date, if you called/emailed our office and asked to move to the 12pm time session our staff would have happily moved your reservation to the 12pm time session. As for your comment “In my case, there were a "couple" of openings at 12pm but no process for securing those slots.” If you had spoken to one of our staff members that day we would have happily secured you into the 12pm time slot if still available and you would have been able to complete your experience that day. We had some participants from the 8am time session do just that, they were unhappy with taking a Rain Check so they came and talked to us and we were able to accommodate them in the 12pm session and they ran their experience that day. Again, I apologize that you felt your Rain Check was handled poorly, customer service is a top priority of ours and as you can see from reading any of our other reviews we usually succeed in providing friendly and helpful service to our guests. Unfortunately in this situation where you did not speak with one of our staff members we were unable to rectify any of the issues you had. Going forward I'd be more than happy to personally accommodate you with any changes or concerns that you have. I am always here in the office and I am always at the race track on our event dates. You can reach me by email at *(ian @ our website) or by phone at 877-786-2522 ext.225. We look forward to providing you with the experience of a lifetime next season! See you then! *Tripadvisor does not allow URL's so I could not provide my exact email address but it's my name @ our website. Kind Regards, Ian Roverana StockCar Racing Experience Phone: 877-786-2522 ext.225
    Read more
    At 72, I wasn't sure I'd be up to doing this but everyone was patient and friendly and made it so enjoyable. When it was over I was ready to go again. I took the 3 lap ride along, then the 10 mile ride. I had no trouble keeping up with the lead car because the instruction was
    Read more
    Response from drivepocono, Digital Marketing Specialist at 10 Mile Stock Car Drive Experience at Pocono Raceway
    Responded 5 Aug 2019
    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience :) I'm thrilled you had such a great time on the track and with your instructor! Hopefully we see you in the near future for another experience!!
    Read more
    You can't imagine it! You can't understand it! You just have to experience it. Upon purchasing the experience I sort of thought it was a little expensive. After the experience I think it is too cheap. The staff was really good and nice and thorough. The place was very well kept
    Read more
    Response from drivepocono, Public Relations Manager at 10 Mile Stock Car Drive Experience at Pocono Raceway
    Responded 20 Jun 2019
    Thank you for your amazing review!! Love the enthusiasm!! We are happy to hear our staff made your experience more enjoyable and that you had such a great time😎 We strive to make sure all of our customers leave the track with a smile on their face - and it sounds like we succeeded! Thank you for joining us and taking your time to share your experience for others to hear!! We hope to see you back on track again some day!🏁
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: