We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Diego
Post
Inbox
Search

Bad Axe Throwing San Diego

Save
This product is currently unavailable. This could be for reasons including it's out of season, currently sold out, or no longer operating.
From
US$20.00
Overview
Whether you’re looking for a fun physical activity for the family or you and your friends just want to cut loose and compete for glory, this axe throwing session can be tailored to exactly what you want. All ages and experience levels are welcome: whether you’re 6 or 66, coaching and safety briefings are provided to make sure that you have a safe and fun experience. You might even be able to learn some wild trick shots!
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Enjoy a one hour walk-in axe throwing session with a dedicated axe throwing coach. Coaches provide a safety talk, demonstrate throwing techniques and are there to guide you through your experience. Once confident with the basics, coaches may introduce a variety of simple and advanced trick shots as well as facilitate games to crown a member of your group the ultimate axe throwing champion. No experience necessary, all skill levels are welcome. We promise you'll be nailing the bullseye in no time and feeling pretty Bad Axe! 

    All inclusive: 


    Axe throwing safety briefing and instruction 


    Skilled axe throwing coach to guide you


    Variety of simple and advanced trick shots


    Spend an hour learning a new, fun and competitive skill


    Front of the line access during walk in hours
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Bad Axe Throwing
    Duration
    1h
    Inclusions
    • Axe throwing safety briefing and instruction
    • Skilled axe throwing coach to guide you
    • Variety of simple and advanced trick shots
    • Spend an hour learning a new, fun and competitive skill
    • Front of the line access during walk in hours
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Reservations do not guarantee private lanes
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Customers 17 years or younger must have a parent or guardian sign the liability waiver
    • Liability waiver must be filled out on site upon arrival
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    2Reviews0Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 2
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Started out throwing on a whim with a friend. We were both immediately hooked! Went about every week since and now I work there! Great people and great ax-tivity!
    Read more
    Response from Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing San Diego
    Responded 4 weeks ago
    Hey Joey, Thank you so much for the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear you and your friend had a great experience. We can't wait to see you again soon!
    Read more
    We have never done this before and were very, very skeptical whether this will be cool. It ended up being absolutely worth it, there is something indescribable about hurling an axe against a wooden target. We were laughing and challenging each other and it was so much fun, you
    Read more
    Response from Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing San Diego
    Responded 20 Jul 2019
    Hi mikeX5981CO, thanks for the rating and detailed review! We happy that you had so much fun with us and we look forward to seeing you again for another round!!
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 1h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
      Product code: 89654P1