We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$19.98
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
868 Fourth Ave
868 Fourth Ave, San Diego, CA 92101, USAAll Ghost Tours meet outside the Balboa Theatre in Horton Plaza Park at 868 Fourth Ave, San Diego, CA 92101. Look for your tour guide, who will be holding a lantern. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s departure time.
See address & details
  • 1
    Gaslamp Quarter
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Balboa Theatre
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    William Heath Davis House
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Prohibition Lounge
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    Yuma Building
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 6
    Ghirardelli Ice Cream and Chocolate Shop
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Important Information
Departure Point
868 Fourth Ave, San Diego, CA 92101, USA
Departure Time
8:00 PM
Duration
1h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Professional and Courteous Guides
  • Intensely researched true stories of history
  • Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Exclusions
  • Food and Beverage
  • Motorized Transportation
  • Entry/Admission - Gaslamp Quarter
  • Entry/Admission - Balboa Theatre
  • Entry/Admission - William Heath Davis House
  • Entry/Admission - Prohibition Lounge
  • Entry/Admission - Yuma Building
  • Entry/Admission - Ghirardelli Ice Cream and Chocolate Shop
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
1Review1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Guide never showed up, phone number in the confirmation to contact the tour company not in service. This was a scam and I expect my money back - disappointing that TripAdvisor had not vetted this company!
Read more
Response from Cruiser24477068494, Guest Relations Manager at San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour
Responded 7 Nov 2019
Hello! We're so sorry you weren't able to take the ghost tour. We looked in our records and haven't had any recent reservations. Could you please give us the name, date, and time of your reservation? We'd love the opportunity to make it right.
Read more
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: San Diego Ghost Tours
6 reviews
elbertiney
10
Great guide! Great tour!
This was such a great trip for my whole family and I. We all had such a blast and this tour made it so much
Read more
Jdiz702
Las Vegas, Nevada
10
Ghosted by the ghost tour
Guide never showed up, phone number in the confirmation to contact the tour company not in service. This was a
Read more
JemmaScott3429
10
Family had a great time!
My family had a great time and we even got to experience some unexplained noises at one of the locations! I highly
Read more
JeannotSzwarc14
10
Go on this tour!
Seriously you need to go on this tour! This is one of the best ghost tours I have ever been on! The first place we
Read more
richard j
Cedartown, Georgia
326
Interesting
We took the tour and all of us in our group were impressed. Our guide was up on her information about the town. It
Read more
SanFranciscoVoyager
San Francisco
16852
Tour seemed a little long
Perhaps it was because we had a long day. but the tour seemed a little long, the tour guide didn't like it that I
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241