Tours and Tickets

Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island provided by Amigo Tours

Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island

Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island
4
Book in advance
from £37.42 per adult
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 14 Sep 2020
A note from Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island
- The check-in process will be done through the mobile phone to avoid contact with paper or other people. - The access to the Pedestal of Statue of Liberty is restricted due to covid-19.
What you can expect during your visit
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks required for guides in public areas
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Chinese, English, Chinese, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 62527P7
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Professional, licensed guide • Ferry tickets • Statue of Liberty pedestal entrance • Entry/Admission - Statue of Liberty
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Food and drinks
Duration
4h
Departure details
One Battery Park Plaza, New York, NY 10004, USA Depends of the option selected : 11:30 a.m English tour: Outside the Starbucks located at 1 Battery Park Plaza 12:30 a.m Spanish tour: Outside the Starbucks located at 1 Battery Park Plaza
Ellis Island, United States The Tour ends at Ellis Island. Additional time can be spent on your own.
One Battery Park Plaza, New York, NY 10004, USA If you don't want to spend the extra time at Ellis Island yo can go back with the guide to the original meeting point
Inclusions
Professional, licensed guide • Ferry tickets • Statue of Liberty pedestal entrance • Entry/Admission - Statue of Liberty
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Food and drinks
Departure details
One Battery Park Plaza, New York, NY 10004, USA Depends of the option selected : 11:30 a.m English tour: Outside the Starbucks located at 1 Battery Park Plaza 12:30 a.m Spanish tour: Outside the Starbucks located at 1 Battery Park Plaza
Ellis Island, United States The Tour ends at Ellis Island. Additional time can be spent on your own.
One Battery Park Plaza, New York, NY 10004, USA If you don't want to spend the extra time at Ellis Island yo can go back with the guide to the original meeting point
Duration
4h
Return details
Ellis Island, United States The Tour ends at Ellis Island. Additional time can be spent on your own.
One Battery Park Plaza, New York, NY 10004, USA If you don't want to spend the extra time at Ellis Island yo can go back with the guide to the original meeting point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Wheelchair accessible
Please note: Time and dates are subject to availability
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Transportation is wheelchair accessible
Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
Due to site regulations your guide might not be able to accompany you inside the museums and the pedestal; regardless, she/he will offer a complete explanation of what you will experience inside
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    One Battery Park Plaza
    One Battery Park Plaza, New York, NY 10004, USA
    Depends of the option selected : 11:30 a.m English tour: Outside the Starbucks located at 1 Battery Park Plaza 12:30 a.m Spanish tour: Outside the Starbucks located at 1 Battery Park Plaza
    See address & details
  • 1
    Statue of Liberty
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Ellis Island Immigration Museum
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    See Important Information for details
+
Popular mentions

4.0
23 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

TravelMyty
156 contributions
Fun, educational tour
Dec 2019 • Family
We had an awesome tour guide, John. I learned a lot about the history of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island (immigration). I loved that John, the tour guide, was passionate about immigration and its past, present and future impact!! While exploring the Ellis Island museum, we met the library archivist whom provided us with a lesson on the origin of how Greek names were formed in America...Truly an informative, enlightening, wonderful experience. Forgot to mention that the ferry ride to the statue and island was relaxing.

Tip: When boarding the ferry, hurry and find a sit. The seats fill up fast. During the cold season, buy some cocoa on the ferry to keep you warm and a yummy cinnamon donut to soothe your sweet tooth.
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello Amigo. Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your comments for our tour and our guide John. We work to provide the best service so your opinion is very important for us. Please comeback soon. Regards, Amigo Group
Written 16 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gabriel P
1 contribution
Excellent tour
Dec 2019 • Family
Very knowledgeable guide (Joey) and very well presented tour! We saw the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and thanks to our guided tour, we didn’t have to wait a long time for taking the ferry.
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello Gabriel. Thank you for your comments about our service and our tour guide Joey. The Statue of Liberty is a must when visiting New York City. Please comeback soon. Regards, Amigo Group
Written 2 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cole L
1 contribution
Statue of Liberty tour
Dec 2019 • Friends
Was super hard to find the meeting point. Couldn’t find our actual tickets. Then got scammed into going on a separate tour to see the Statue of Liberty and spent an additional 60 dollars on tickets and didn’t even get to use the tickets we purchased on here
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello Amigo. Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were not able to identify the right meeting point for the activity. The address is at your voucher and if you have any question you have the option to contact our staff by phone for assistance. Regards, Amigo Group
Written 2 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chetan J
Noida, India3 contributions
Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island tour
Dec 2019 • Solo
Our guide Emmanuel Haddar was an amazing and very friendly and jolly.Very knowledgeable and enjoyed his company on the tour.
Written 21 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello Amigo. Thank you for your comments. We are really happy to know you had a great experience with Emmanuel while visiting The Statue with us. We are looking forward to have you again soon. Regards, Amigo Group
Written 23 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Miosotis G
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico3 contributions
Love NY
Like it. The new museum is amazing. I took a lot of picture. It was very interesting. Fully recomended
Written 13 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello! Thank you for sharing your comments. It is great to know about your good experience at the Statue with us. We are working constantly to offer the best service to all our clients. Please comeback soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
Written 15 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Doug Harrison
Nokesville, VA11 contributions
Outstanding Tour
Oct 2019 • Couples
The Statue of Liberty including access to pedestal and tour of Ellis Island was outstanding! Our guide, Ben, was one of the best tour guides I’ve had. He was informative, added relevant historic information and significance. He was easy to hear and understand and took care to insure that the group could hear and stay together.
Written 19 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
Written 25 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cwesling
2 contributions
Disappointing on many levels
Aug 2019
If you are uncomfortable getting around on your own while traveling, this tour could be helpful. The tour functioned mostly as an escort on/off the ferry and to the islands. Our tour guide, Juan, gave a few bits of information before getting on the ferry and again at the Statue of Liberty and at Ellis Island. One piece of information that he shared at Ellis Island was, "Sometimes my European tourists say that Ellis Island reminds them of Auschwitz. Not as grim, but it gave them a similar feeling." Being very surprised to hear such a thing, after the group departed I asked Juan if he could elaborate. He said, "oh, because of the architecture. Some wondered if they might have had the same architect. Sorry if I forgot to mention that part." I didn't go too much further with the conversation because I realized that he was lying. I knew that the architecture of the Ellis Island and Auschwitz were not similar. And, who would even comment on the architecture of Auschwitz?!!! (There is nothing notable about Auschwitz's architecture btw) He might have just said this to avoid having further conversation, Although, I also find it very hard to believe that multiple European tourists, enough that it becomes worth mentioning to tour groups, were reminded of Auschwitz while visiting Ellis Island. I assume his original comment was based on his political opinion relating to the current US border situation. I would have thought nothing wrong if he asked the group to contemplate today's immigration issues as we learn about immigration from the past. (Or something along those lines) However, it is offensive to me and it is incredibly offensive and disrespectful to the millions of people who suffered unbelievable horrors and were murdered at Auschwitz, to compare their experience to those who came to Ellis Island and those who come through our southern border today. On a lighter note, He also insulted European tourists by falsely crediting them with such an ignorant comment! haha
Written 29 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
Written 5 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Harry B
1 contribution
Statue and Ellis island
Aug 2019 • Couples
Very nice young man was tour guide. Got us around efficiently A little light on information. More historical information, especially Ellis Island would have created a better experience,
Written 29 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group
Written 29 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ros M
10 contributions
Liberty tour
Aug 2019 • Family
Fantastic experience, our guide, Derek, was exceptionally knowledgable and clearly interested in the history and his group. A long day with quite a lot of walking but definitely worth a visit.
Written 27 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
Written 29 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alexandru B
2 contributions
Excelent tour!
We had a lovely time with our tour guide Joey. He made this tour both very educational AND very funny.
Written 21 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmigotoursCalidad
Hello, Thank you for your comments, it is great for us to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best regards, Amigo Group
Written 23 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 19
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Amigo Tours
Donna J
Donna J
00
A great overview of 4 Burroughs
Our guide was very personable, knowledgeable and patient. I enjoyed the opportunity to see different parts of NYC a
Nomadanthony57
Nomadanthony57
00
Great memories that will last
I highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants a tour guide that has an abundance of knowledge. The tour guide fo
Edie1655
Edie1655
00
Best Tour for your time and dollar
Absolutely the best all day tour we have ever experienced. Our guide, Jorge, was exceptional. His information was
dundatb
dundatb
00
Exception of Burrows Tours.
Exceptional tour with a great tour guide. Jorge was a great tour guide with a excellent bus driver. Great to see a
lheh2020
lheh2020
00
Terrible
HORRIBLE!! THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!!!!! BEWARE! DO NOT BOOK! My daughters and I traveled to NY to take the 5 boroug
Mombris
Mombris
00
NO SHOW!!!!
If I could give a negative number I would!!!! I booked this tour through Expedia. My husband and I followed instruc
rebeccasR1965WY
rebeccasR1965WY
00
Bus was a no-show!!
Um yeah, this tour bus didn't show up and I was definitely at the right location. When I tried to call them, it sai
X7670WEpeterg
X7670WEpeterg
00
Don’t waste your money!!!!!!
This was the worst bus tour we have ever taken. The listed Points of interest were all closed. Yankee Stadium Close
abbyrT8452KJ
abbyrT8452KJ
00
Emmanuel Hadar
Great tour. Had a lot of fun throughout. Very informative while walking around admiring the historical views.
C4132UKheathera
C4132UKheathera
00
Emmanuel Hadar
Very informative, and friendly! Excellent with maintaining the group and covering all the area. I would definitely
sunsets7
sunsets7
00
Awesome!
This was definitely worth the money! Jorge, our guide was so fun and gave us lots of interesting information on all
brodieg712
brodieg712
00
Niagara falls day trip
Amazing falls and with a very professional tour guide. I would highly recommend the tour to my friends and family.
sateesh s
sateesh s
00
Spectacular falls and amazing tour guide
We went on this trip to Niagara falls on 26th of december. Although there was no maid of the mist boat tour, the en
140alkaa
140alkaa
00
One of the best experiences we had
This trip was very enjoyable, the tour guide was professional, friendly and had very good communication skills, the
SnazzyScorpion
SnazzyScorpion
00
Excellent Tour with Emmanuel
I made an error while booking, and did not catch it for days. I wasn't optimistic the trip could be salvaged, but I
Frequently Asked Questions about Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island


Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island price starts from £36.02. Discover and book Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island on Tripadvisor

Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island on Tripadvisor

Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island is hosted by Amigo Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Amigo Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Statue of Liberty Tour with Pedestal Access and Ellis Island on Tripadvisor