Tours and Tickets

Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate provided by iFLY Baltimore

Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate

Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate
4.5
Book in advance
from
£62.98
per adult
About
If you want to experience the adrenaline rush of skydiving, but aren’t so sure about the plane, head to iFLY Baltimore. An indoor vertical wind tunnel allows you to enjoy the thrilling sensations of free-fall in a safe environment. After a brief training, enjoy two separate flights inside the tunnel. An instructor is on hand at all times to offer guidance and support.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Experience the thrill of skydiving at an indoor facility
  • Enjoy two free-fall flights during your experience
  • Feel safe and confident after a short training session
  • Treat yourself to budget-friendly adventure
What to expect
  • A premier indoor skydiving facility powered by a state-of-the-art vertical wind tunnel. After a training session, you'll experience free-fall conditions with the help of an instructor. No experience is necessary.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Experience the thrill of skydiving at an indoor facility
  • Enjoy two free-fall flights during your experience
  • Feel safe and confident after a short training session
  • Treat yourself to budget-friendly adventure
What to expect
  • A premier indoor skydiving facility powered by a state-of-the-art vertical wind tunnel. After a training session, you'll experience free-fall conditions with the help of an instructor. No experience is necessary.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 11262BAL
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Two (2) Flights for 1 person
  • Training and use of all gear
  • One-on-one guidance from a certified flight instructor
  • Certificate of flight achievement
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
Duration
1h 15m
Departure details
  • 8209 Town Center Dr, Nottingham, MD 21236, USA iFLY Baltimore, Town Center Drive, Nottingham, MD, USA
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • If you have previous neck, back, heart, injuries or shoulder dislocations, are pregnant or wearing a hard cast - you will not be able to fly.
  • In order to provide a safe experience for its customers and instructors, iFLY may not be able to accommodate flyers who weigh between 260-300 lbs and will not be able to accommodate flyers whose weight exceeds 300 lbs. Upon check in for flight reservations, additional evaluation by local staff will be required to determine if flyers between 260-300 lbs can be accommodated and whether additional restrictions may apply.
  • Minimum age is 3 years
  • Children under 18 must have a parent or guardian sign their waiver
  • It is recommended that you wear well-fitting, lace-up sneakers or running shoes and comfortable clothes
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Inclusions
  • Two (2) Flights for 1 person
  • Training and use of all gear
  • One-on-one guidance from a certified flight instructor
  • Certificate of flight achievement
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • 8209 Town Center Dr, Nottingham, MD 21236, USA iFLY Baltimore, Town Center Drive, Nottingham, MD, USA
Duration
1h 15m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • If you have previous neck, back, heart, injuries or shoulder dislocations, are pregnant or wearing a hard cast - you will not be able to fly.
  • In order to provide a safe experience for its customers and instructors, iFLY may not be able to accommodate flyers who weigh between 260-300 lbs and will not be able to accommodate flyers whose weight exceeds 300 lbs. Upon check in for flight reservations, additional evaluation by local staff will be required to determine if flyers between 260-300 lbs can be accommodated and whether additional restrictions may apply.
  • Minimum age is 3 years
  • Children under 18 must have a parent or guardian sign their waiver
  • It is recommended that you wear well-fitting, lace-up sneakers or running shoes and comfortable clothes
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Popular mentions

4.5
83 reviews
Excellent
64
Very good
13
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
1

CarusoCT
3 contributions
I’d go again
Oct 2021 • Family
A bit expensive, Overall experience was great and I would do it again! Instructor was excellent at making me less nervous :-). Thanks Stephen! You were great with the kids in the group too!
Written 2 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayla M
We’re thrilled you had an awesome time indoor skydiving with us! Thank you for sharing your experience and these kind words about Stephen--we agree, he's amazing! All of us at iFLY Baltimore are grateful for your business and hope to fly with you again in the future!
Written 6 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stee D
1 contribution
Don’t fall for it!!!!!!
Jan 2021 • Couples
Wayyyyy too overpriced. Can’t take your own pictures because they want you to pay for their low quality shots. I went with my girl, spent $125 for both of us to lay on air for a minute each, only floating 3 feet off the ground. With all their false advertisement you would think that you would go up higher but that will run u another $30. A complete waste of your time and money in all honesty. You can find almost anything that is more fun and will save you money.
Written 13 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis D
I am sorry to hear you had a negative experience. You are certainly allowed to take your own photos. The one place we don't allow phones/cameras to be in is the tunnel area right before you fly as this is a safety hazard. We also don't have any flight packages that only contain one flight, our minimum base package is two flights of one minute each per person. Please let us know where we had "false advertising" as this is a concern for us and we want to make sure our experience is positive for all customers.
Written 19 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rob B
288 contributions
Have proper expectations
Jan 2021
Pros: Clean facility, efficient and kind staff, plenty of parking. Instructions was excellent. Kids enjoyed it for sure.
Cons: A 4-flight package consisted of 4 one minute flights. It's really comical how brief it is. And they try to upsell you multiple times.

You need to have reasonable expectations.
Written 6 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mttaylor9
Baltimore, MD795 contributions
So much fun!
Oct 2020
What a fun time!!!

It is quick but tons of fun. Each "ride" is only about a minute but seems longer when your flying.

Pay for the ride to the top!! It is silly that they charge extra but that's where the fun is.

Can't wait to go back and do it again.
Written 26 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachael P
Baltimore, MD21 contributions
Great Time
My group was slightly hesitant, but after watching the previous group fly, we were ready to go and wanted to fly higher in the tunnel! Wes is a great instructor, and seemed to of enjoyed my groups one liners and pure laughter moments. Pay attention to the hand signals the instructors give you... you might think you know them but randomly you’ll freeze up and forget- they are important!!! Also, strive to be there a full 15mins before your scheduled time- the place gets busy quick! We will for sure be returning, and asking for Wes to be our instructor again!
Written 30 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Adventure!
2 contributions
A moment in time I will never forget!
Jun 2019 • Solo
I am not that fond of heights to begin with but I plan to eventually sky board so I decided to try iFLY first. I have not slept since I've done because I keep thinking about the fact that I actually did it. And just fyi I am going back to take lesson and to continue to prepare for the real thing. I would not change nothing about my experience at iFLY from the check in process, my instructor, my class time, and then actually flying. I
Written 24 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

len826
Rochester, PA11 contributions
Had an exciting time
Apr 2019 • Family
My son and I (ages 41 and 70) had done "flights" at this iFly and enjoyed the experience.
When I saw how many younger "fliers" there were, my wife and I took our grandchildren (ages 11, 8 and 6) to the facility, and they had a great time!
I have to admit, it is a little pricey, ~$70.00 per person for (2) one minute flights (this includes suits, goggles and training, plus the instructors accompanying each person during their flight). Of course there are optional add ons (pix, videos,higher flights,hats,t-shirts,virtual reality, etc.

You are first suited up, then given an instructional class to tell you what to expect, and explain the hand signals used for guidance during the flight. It is VERY loud, and earplugs are given out. Wind speed up to 165 mph, so no loose jewelry and longer hair should be pulled back.

There are generally ~6-8 in a group of fliers, and my group ranged from 6-70 in age.

Basically, you are in a vertical wind tunnel, with a net for a floor and ceiling, and the wind speed to get you in flight is adjusted based on your weight. Most of the time you aren't more than 6 or 7 feet above the floor net.

The suits that the fliers of all ages wear have handles on them, so that the instructors have control all of the time, and they don't get fancy; each flight is 1 minute, so much of the time in the first trip is just getting used to the noise and holding yourself horizontal. The second trip is somewhat easier; you know what to expect, and can relax and enjoy it more.

If you really like it and can afford it, advanced classes are available in which you can learn flips, turns, etc. I was happy just to do it once, for the experience; it beat jumping out of a plane and worrying about a parachute opening. Grandkids loved it..
Written 26 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lori
1 contribution
Waste of time and money
Mar 2019 • Family
For the price - not worth it. We took my granddaughter and her boyfriend to celebrate his 18th birthday. They don't take you up high UNLESS you pay $9.95 each. For that one minute flight time times two - a good portion of the second flight time was wasted trying to stabilize the flyers to get crappy pictures we paid for and we could have just as well used the ones we took. Plus, they don't even print it out. It's emailed to you. So don't waste your money. You are right there to take pictures or video yourself..

We were there for two hours and that's unacceptable. It was a large group booked for that time slot and they had to stop to let this "extra" kid that paid for 20 minutes to keep popping in and use his time. He is very experienced and he was taken all the to the top which I feel should not happen when beginners are there. It looks spectacular and then they go in and it's basically waist high to the instructor. Very disappointing. I get you need experience but it's a let down in comparison. Not cool!!!

We wanted to buy t-shirts at the end and they were more interested in checking in people or chatting amongst themselves.

Beware - They just want your money!!!!!
Written 24 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vacationdivas
5 contributions
Training was rushed. Although front staff was friendly instructor appeared less than interested.
Feb 2019 • Family
I think for families with a mixed group of adults and tweens/teens the instructor should take more time to explain how to have a successful experience before entering the flying chamber. Overall I did not have a great experience, but some in my group did.
Written 2 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dennis B
3 contributions
Uplifting
Feb 2019 • Family
Instructor was GREAT !! My Family and I had a great time. Took my son in law, my son and his girlfriend and all enjoyed the experience.
Written 27 February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 83
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: iFLY Baltimore
tatianab0807
tatianab0807
00
Fun date
Wes was a great flight instructor and worked hard to make the experience great for everyone in our group. Very posi
467cheryln
467cheryln
00
Terrific visit with out of town family
We visited today with four family members visiting from out of town and they had a fantastic time! Ethan and CJ wer
Vikas R
Vikas R
00
Great place for kids
Kids love this place to get the feel of flying. Young kids enjoy this place more than elementary school kids becaus
George G
George G
00
Best family trip without airfare!!!
We had an outstanding time with Ethan!!! We couldn't believe how much fun we could have in 60 seconds!!! Well worth
PeacoFamily
PeacoFamily
00
Awesome, fun experience!
We surprised our daughter, Angelica, for her 23rd Birthday. She had a blast, as did her father and her friends. The
mj6252wadepe
mj6252wadepe
00
great time!!!
Took my daughter & friends here for here birthday. everyone had a great time. Our instructor was fantastic.
TaWanna E
TaWanna E
00
Birthday Party
Ifly is a great experience for friends & family! The only area that needs improvement is the party should have a ho
North_Carolina_T
North_Carolina_T
00
Great Service- Lots of Fun
Everyone was just fantastic. A lot of fun and laughs. I reserved this for a date a couple of days before. They were
Duallymeech
Duallymeech
00
I fly
Went with my girlfriend. Paid $140ish total for 2 flights for each of us. As soon as we stepped in the door we were
Jennifer G
Jennifer G
00
Birthday Party
It was an amazing experience. From booking, to flying. Awesome staff, customer service, and facilities
Jennifer S
Jennifer S
00
So much fun!!!
I took my 12 & 14 year old. We had a blast! Safe environment with well trained staff. Bought a package for
Michelle R
Michelle R
00
My bday
My Son & I came for my birthday & we had an amazing time! Our instructor Patrick Gustafson made our experience even
JuliaB2917
JuliaB2917
00
Great Experience
Will definitely go again!!!! Had a great time, did low level and high flying. Great facility and instructors!
Kanera P
Kanera P
00
Ifly skydiving
My husband and I wanted to do the ifly experience and loved it, our instructor was very clear about safety and inst
Hader M
Hader M
00
Awesome
My experience was the best staff was very helpful and very kind people the instructors are very helpful and are rea
Frequently Asked Questions about Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate

Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate price starts from £62.42. Discover and book Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate on Tripadvisor

Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate on Tripadvisor

Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate is hosted by iFLY Baltimore. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact iFLY Baltimore on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Baltimore Indoor Skydiving Experience with 2 Flights & Personalized Certificate on Tripadvisor