Tours and Tickets

Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour provided by Alaska-Wildlife-Guide - Day Tours

Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour

Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
£190.79
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
10h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
9
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    10h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    9
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5957P21
Important information
Inclusions
  • Snacks
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (inside city limits of Fairbanks/North Pole)
  • Transport by air-conditioned van
  • Fuel surcharge
  • National Park fees
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Big Delta State Historical Park
  • Entry/Admission - Delta Junction
Duration
10h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pickup occurs between 8 am and 9 am, depending on the hotel location. We will contact you the day before your tour with your exact pickup time. We can only pick up from addresses within the Fairbanks or North Pole city limits. We can not pick up from the airport. If you are staying outside the city limits, we can pick you up at Walmart or another hotel location. Please call our office to discuss what options are available.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers.
  • Please no small children under 5.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • There is a possibility of cancellation due to dangerous weather and/or road conditions. If this occurs, an alternative date or full refund will be offered.
  • Type of transportation: Van
  • The group size is limited to 8 to 9 people for each Van. Bigger group bookings are possible and multiple Van's will be used in this case.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers
Inclusions
  • Snacks
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (inside city limits of Fairbanks/North Pole)
  • Transport by air-conditioned van
  • Fuel surcharge
  • National Park fees
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Big Delta State Historical Park
  • Entry/Admission - Delta Junction
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pickup occurs between 8 am and 9 am, depending on the hotel location. We will contact you the day before your tour with your exact pickup time. We can only pick up from addresses within the Fairbanks or North Pole city limits. We can not pick up from the airport. If you are staying outside the city limits, we can pick you up at Walmart or another hotel location. Please call our office to discuss what options are available.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
10h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers.
  • Please no small children under 5.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • There is a possibility of cancellation due to dangerous weather and/or road conditions. If this occurs, an alternative date or full refund will be offered.
  • Type of transportation: Van
  • The group size is limited to 8 to 9 people for each Van. Bigger group bookings are possible and multiple Van's will be used in this case.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 20 Aug 2021
A note from Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour
To be in compliance with the CDC and the State of Alaska: Guests are not required to wear face masks, but may if they wish. We also urge you to review the updated Health Advisory Number 2 at https://covid19.alaska.gov/health-advisories/ .
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    The Knotty Shop
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Big Delta State Historical Park
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Sullivan Roadhouse
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
8 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Diana A
3 contributions
Jul 2021 • Couples
Beautiful route, plenty of wildflowers along the road and we were lucky to see quiet a few moose. Lunch at Alaska Steakhouse took a long while, but was very tasty- highly recommend their fried Halibut with curly fries. Bob was a great guide with a lots of stories to share as well as very patient at the photostops allowing us plenty of time to look around.

It is a pricey tour but a good one to do if you enjoy the scenary and dont have a vehicle to drive yourself till Summit Lake.
Written 7 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer Z
Hello there, thank you for leaving us a good review and we really appreciate it. We are glad that you had a great time but unfortunately, the costs are very high here in Alaska and we have to be able to cover our costs. Stay safe, your AWG team
Written 22 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bsy1
2 contributions
Jun 2021
Enjoyed a relaxing day seeing the beauty of Alaska. Bob, our guide, was great and was flexible with our time during the entire day. We were never rushed at any stop. We saw several moose along the way and totally enjoyed our conversations with Bob during the trip. We are hoping to book again with Alaska Wildlife Guide in February to see the Northern Lights.
Written 8 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer Z
Hi there, thank you for leaving us such an amazing review. We are glad that you had a great time and we can't wait to welcome you back in February. That time you will have to pack some more clothes and you will see the opposite side of Alaska. Just as beautiful and breathtaking though. Stay safe, your AWG team
Written 22 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ter A
2 contributions
Jul 2021 • Couples
Great tour. Clark was a wealth of information and gave us an Alaskan history lesson! The stops were a nice break and we were lucky enough to see a moose!
Written 8 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer Z
Hello there, thank you for leaving us a good review and we really appreciate it. Stay safe, your AWG team
Written 22 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Frank F
6 contributions
Jul 2021
Boring 100 mi drive thru dense brush, trees and fauna. Flatlands. No remarkable landmarks along the way. North Pole is a stinking joke. All to see Denali way, way in the distance.
Written 25 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer Z
Hello Frank, We are sorry that you were disappointed with this tour. However, we believe that you got us confused with someone else. We also do not remember that we had you on any of our tours in the last months, so if you could give us a call and clarify your issues, that would be great. However, there are some questionable information in your review. For example, this tour is over 300 miles and not 100 miles long, there is also barely any dense brush along the way and even if, we would not be able to drive through it with our vans. Next, there is also no flatland on this tour, since it does lead into one of the biggest mountain ranges of Alaska and those mountains can not be missed at any kind of weather. The last points are, that Denali cannot be seen during this tour, because it is in the complete opposite direction and around many miles away from the location and North Pole is not a stop along this tour at all. We hope you at least enjoyed some parts of your vacation. Warm regards, your AWG team
Written 4 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

RSP
1 contribution
Great tour and Bob was the best tour guide! Very scenic trip with many stops and opportunities for pictures. Bob was very knowledgeable and encouraged questions and participation from all guests.
Written 8 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainer Z
Hi there, thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are glad that you had a good time with Bob. Stay safe, your AWG team
Written 22 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MimikaCO
15 contributions
Bob was a great tour guide. He had wonderful tales to tell of Alaska and pointed out many moose and other things for us to see. It was an enjoyable and worthwhile tour.
Written 30 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susie S
1 contribution
Jun 2021
The guides Bob and Clark were very knowledgeable and made the day fun and interesting. It was a beautiful tour and one I would take again and again.
Written 19 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen T
Milner, Ga22 contributions
Jul 2019
Our guide Bob was prompt and courteous. He was a good safe driver and very knowledgeable about Alaska, flora, fauna, sites to see along the way. We saw gorgeous mountains, lakes and rivers with many photo stops along the way. We visited an old road house museum,a small grocery for coffee and bathroom, and had lunch in a small but good restaurant. Bob also lowed time for a couple of stops in local gift shops.
Written 6 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Karen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us and Bob such an amazing review. We really appreciate it and are glad that you had a great time on your Beauty of the North tour. Kind regards, Sylvia
Written 8 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Alaska-Wildlife-Guide - Day Tours
Terry5503
Terry5503
00
Excellent
Jake and coke were fantastic. They drive was long but the experience was worth it. We saw a bear and a fox
Marksr53
Marksr53
00
Fantastic
Everything was as expected Jake did a great job and was very informative. Would recommend this tour zzzzzzzz-zzzzz
Terry5503
Terry5503
00
Excellent
All the stops where great. Jake was excellent and extremely knowledgeable had a wonderful experience
Renee M
Renee M
00
Long drive but nice scenery
We enjoyed the drive and scenery but we were in the back of the van and had a hard time hearing everything. The st
agnieszkas429
agnieszkas429
00
Great experience
Our tour guide was Bob who is super cool, shared a lot of interesting stories and created great atmosphere. We were
Departure782676
Departure782676
00
Tour of Fairbanks
Raylene was awesome! She showed us the town - it turned out to be a lovely day. Saw museums and our first moose!
Cheryl L
Cheryl L
00
Don't miss this tour!
Beautiful drive, interesting tours at Chena Hot Springs, a delicious lunch at the lodge of wild Alaskan salmon and
cai007
cai007
00
Jake & the The Hot Springs - Great!
How Jake got us there and back on those icy roads, I have no idea! It was a skating rink; we could actually see th
laveinte20
laveinte20
00
Spring break vacations.
Awesome place, beautiful experience. The driver was so kind. This exceeded my expectations 👍🏻👍🏻.
Trung D
Trung D
00
Breathe taking!
We had an awesome time on this tour. Frank was a knowledgeable and friendly guide. I'm going to miss my conversatio
michelletM1783ET
michelletM1783ET
00
What a Ride!
WOW what a ride! We had Frank as our tour guide and he was AMAZING! As an experienced truck driver who used to work
450aleesham
450aleesham
00
Long day but worth it
Dave picked us up from our hotel and immediately, we knew it was going to be a good trip because he was very talkat
jeffalanj
jeffalanj
00
An enjoyable time
Really enjoyed the ice museum and the ice bar. Had a lot of fun with the bartenders who worked then night of March
Whitclem
Whitclem
00
Go for the hot springs, northern lights se a bonus!
The hot springs were perfect in the chilly weather and we were even lucky enough to catch the northern lights on ou
Steve T
Steve T
00
Great!
Tim was an awesome guide, patient with my novice driving, took pics for us, all around great time. Highly recommend
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour

Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour on Tripadvisor


Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour price starts from £182.88. Discover and book Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour on Tripadvisor

Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Fairbanks to Delta Junction: Beauty of the North Tour on Tripadvisor