Tours and Tickets

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service provided by Kaimana Tours

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service
4.5
Book in advance
from
£33.47
per adult
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
14
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    4h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    14
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
A residential area close to Waikiki and Ala Moana, Manoa Valley is known for its frequent rain showers. The area receives rain almost every day, making rainbows a common sight. The valley and surrounding mountains are filled with hiking trails, of which Manoa Falls is the most popular. This activity includes a roundtrip shuttle from your Waikiki hotel with a duration of 4 hours (Roundtrip with pickup/drop off). The hike begins over a large footbridge and then crosses a small stream through a grove of Eucalyptus trees. The 0.8 mile trail gradually ascends through a lush rainforest ending at a viewing area set back from the base of the falls. It's a must do attraction! Contact us at (808)-392-2223 if you have any questions!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English
What to expect
  • Customers will be picked up from their hotel and taken to the Manoa Falls. Once they arrive their driver will provide them with a water bottle, hiking sticks and bug spray before he leaves he will tell them when he will be back to pick them up.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
Portuguese, English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Customers will be picked up from their hotel and taken to the Manoa Falls. Once they arrive their driver will provide them with a water bottle, hiking sticks and bug spray before he leaves he will tell them when he will be back to pick them up.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 69524P11
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • National Park fees
  • Bottled water
  • Walking stick
  • Bug spray
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We do not recommend this hike for ages older than 65
  • Not recommended for children under 3 and people with disabilities
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
Inclusions
  • National Park fees
  • Bottled water
  • Walking stick
  • Bug spray
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We do not recommend this hike for ages older than 65
  • Not recommended for children under 3 and people with disabilities
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 24 Jun 2020
A note from Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service
As always the safety of our customers is our top priority therefore we added new plexiglass-dividers between rows. (All seats will be sanitized, in-between customers)
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Popular mentions

4.5
49 reviews
Excellent
36
Very good
5
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
4

anonymous
1 contribution
Jan 2022
I've got a call 2 hours before the trip that they are moving the meeting time to 30' earlier. I wasn't home at the time and called right when I got back. The person I spoke to was mean and kept repeating that it's 'my problem I can't make it on time. No matter what I said (I asked for 20 more minutes, offered to move the trip to a different day, etc) all I heard was "it's your problem you can't make it" (quote). Not even one apology.

I used GoCity for it, so there was no issue with a refund. I'm sure they would not return me money for this trip though, they repeated it's my fault I haven't answered the phone 2 HOURS before the start of the trip.
Written 5 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio L
Aloha, and we’re really sorry about your bad experience, the person that spoke with you is no longer with us. We reached out with all the customers on that day, to change it to 20 minutes earlier because the heavy rain was approaching and we didn’t want to cancel the tour. We didn’t charge your go cards for that Tour. If you’re still on the island you can call us and we can offer a free tour there for you. Happy New Year!
Written 6 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tourist19594826441
2 contributions
This was a great experience for us. The scenery during the hike was beautiful. The waterfall was also beautiful I was expecting it to be larger. Everybody was extremely friendly. The walking stick was an added plus.
Written 24 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sumit S
3 contributions
Dec 2021 • Family
It's no secret that there is a lot of options when it comes to tours on this Island, but one thing is, Diogo as a tour guide. This guy is awesome! He was prompt, thorough, and real easy to listen to because of his awesome laid-back Hawaiian nature( 🤙). He really offers a very friendly and informative tour, all while throwing in the jokes to make everyone have a good time. He also was great at handling all the questions thrown at him.

If you were to visit Honolulu/Waikiki, I would highly suggest booking a tour with Kaimana Tours and request DIOGO, you won't be disappointed.
Written 23 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Melissasavage69
1 contribution
Nov 2021
Guide was very informative and friendly. Provided us with walking sticks and bug spray - never even thought of that - saved us a lot of misery and aggravation later since we were not up scratching all night. Should have been an easy hike in and out - but I am very out of shape - lol. tour allows plenty of time to walk at your own pace and not feel rushed to get back to the bus on time.
Written 16 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lola J
Ann Arbor, MI3 contributions
Nov 2021 • Couples
We didn't get any one picked us up nor did we receive any email or text message or phone calls to remind us that we need to enter the right city pass number.

On top of that, the phone lady was super passive aggressive, calling us "Not Smart" enough. She kept gaslighting us. We didn't receive any emails but she said they did. We didn't receive any phone calls but she said they did.

This is the worst customer experience I have ever received. We just want an apology but the phone lady was so self righteous
Written 12 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio L
Aloha and sorry for your bad experience with our customer service. But she was trying to explain that we sent the email right after cancelling the reservation. We sent the email right after your booking was made and explaining why it was cancelled , one week before. When you booked the tour online it says clearly that you need enter the 12 digits.If you had called us by 8:00 am, or send email or leave a message, we could be able to reschedule or call when our office was open we still had a chance to reschedule you for the 9:00 am tour. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. You did request the screenshot for our email and we resent to you on your email. We don’t want to send here to don’t expose your email .
Written 10 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mike PK
San Antonio, TX93 contributions
Once again, the tour driver makes the trip worth your time. On time, historical significance and fun history of plants, birds and mountains. The hike is not for little kids and elderly. Think rocks and slippery mud. The waterfall was amazing and the rainforest did not disappoint. We used the GO City Pass and worked great.
Written 3 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio L
Aloha Michael! I'm so glad our driver helped enrich your Hawaiian experience. Hope to see you back soon!
Written 4 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Heather C
3 contributions
Oct 2021
This was a quick and easy, but gorgeous hike. Definitely layer on the bug spray and take the walking stick (it's not necessary, but does make it easier). Our driver told us lots of stories and gave us history lessons along the way - we loved that!
Written 18 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio L
We're glad you had a fun time! Come again!
Written 31 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FeleciaCoady
2 contributions
Oct 2021 • Couples
Diogo was awesome. So informative and friendly. :) Once back on the bus he told a story about drums being played and I was absolutely freaked b/c I heard the drums during the hike but assumed everyone in my group heard them as well so I didn’t mention it but once we return to shuttle I learned the back story and I must say I’m still a little spooked.
Written 8 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio L
Wow! Can't believe you heard the drums, stay safe and come visit us again! :)
Written 31 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Melinda
12 contributions
Sep 2021
Rainforest, Waterfall, and Movie Sites Hike were amazing. The views were beautiful! First time in a rainforest and I'm so thankful that our shuttle bus driver gave us water, a walking stick to use, and best of all BUG Spray. I think the bug spray was well worth the trip. They say the hike to the waterfall is with medium difficulty. Yeah, for someone in their 30's and 40's. It was slightly more difficult than I thought. But when you get to the top to see the waterfall it is beautiful.
Written 30 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wilbert A
Toronto, Canada82 contributions
Sep 2021 • Couples
The view of the waterfall was worth the hike. Be sure to utilize the walking sticks provided by the tour operator. They are very beneficial ascending up to the waterfall and descending back down the path.
Written 21 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio L
I'm glad you had a good time! Please come back again!
Written 25 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 47
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Kaimana Tours
TheGrizz
TheGrizz
00
Great driver
Koa was awesome. Although the ride was short he provided a lot of information and even sent us a text with local s
Irvin31
Irvin31
00
Great tour guide!
KingKoa was a very energetic and funny tour guide! Brought a very fun vibe to the trip! Would recommend booking and
2019pd
2019pd
00
As advertised
Transportation arrived on time, driver was friendly. Wish we knew that the cost for entrance was only $5 per person
richelletherese
richelletherese
00
Convenient!
Transportation was on-time and made it easy to get to Diamond Head without having to pay for the parking or hiking
RenataG7
RenataG7
00
Great trip
Diamond Head view and shuttle service was great as our driver Koa was super cute, super funny and super super! :) T
OnAir17550108927
OnAir17550108927
00
10/10 would recommend
The tour company was very helpful and communicated well before, during, and after the tour. The driver Koa was nice
SBLongmore
SBLongmore
00
Making Diamond Head an easier hike with less Hassle!
A perfect tour for climbing Diamond Head. We did not worry about traffic, parking or buying tickets. Our guide/driv
sophiawG233VP
sophiawG233VP
00
Great ride!
Our shuttle came on time, driver Koa is super friendly and funny! Recommendation for local eats etc was great! Van
I8197KMpatrickb
I8197KMpatrickb
00
Diamond Head Crater Tour
Great tour package by Kaimana Tours. Mark was prompt, informative and extremely friendly. I use this tour company a
M1117YHjillh
M1117YHjillh
00
Lighthouse and Blowhole shuttle
The guide was punctual at pick up and drop off. Friendly and adhered to Covid restrictions at each stop.
Ohhkaykkay
Ohhkaykkay
00
On time!
Great service! Was on time to pick us up! Got this thru Go Pass. Definitely satisfied with the service!
Michael P
Michael P
00
Does not disappoint. Pro tips.
For starters, get the Go City pass. We selected this as one of our events and it did not disappoint. Pro tip #1
1travelingirl2
1travelingirl2
00
First time in Oahu/Honolulu/Waikiki
This was a great tour! Our driver was very pleasant. The views at the top of Diamond Head are spectacular. Bewar
Safari631573
Safari631573
00
Best Hawaii tour company
This company is awesome. Punctual, informative, sent reminders, also did Makapuu lighthouse with them!! Great from
AllAroundOahu
AllAroundOahu
00
Breathtaking Views
Our guide was very informative on the ride to Diamond Head. The drive there was beautiful. The hike was a nice chal
Frequently Asked Questions about Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service price starts from £33.45. Discover and book Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service on Tripadvisor

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service on Tripadvisor

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service is hosted by Kaimana Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Kaimana Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 4h. Discover and book Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service on Tripadvisor