We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nadi Tivua Island Cruise

Highlights
  • Pickup and drop-off included from selected hotels
  • Barbecue buffet lunch provided with unlimited beer, wine, and soft drinks
  • No rental fees for activities—all snorkeling equipment and canoes provided
More
Nadi Tivua Island Cruise
From US$117.15
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Denarau DepartureMost Popular
Tour including transfer to/from hotels in Denarau
From US$117.15
Nadi Departure
Tour including transfer to/from hotels in Nadi
From US$117.15
Coral Coast/Double Tree Hilton
Tour including transfer to/from hotels in Coral Coast and Double Tree Hilton
From US$129.41
Overview
In addition to Fiji’s larger islands, there are lots of smaller, pristine islands worth visiting. Beat the crowds and go on a day trip by boat to Tivua Island. This tiny island is surrounded by a coral reef, so you won’t have to spend hours researching the best snorkeling spots. Have a hassle-free day with minimal planning, as food, drink, transport, entertainment, and activities are all provided for you.
What to Expect
Start your ultimate tropical island adventure day with a hotel pickup before boarding your ship. Be entertained from the onset on this tour, with Fijian musical performances by the crew. Plus, enjoy morning tea.
Arrive in style at Tivua Island and become fully immersed in Fijian culture with a kava welcome ceremony. Once you’re on the island, you’ll have complete flexibility on what to do. You can go exploring, sunbathe on the white-sandy beaches, or swim in the sea. If you’d prefer to take part in activities, you can choose from snorkeling, fishing, canoeing, or beach volleyball.
The buffet lunch has an impressive mix of meat, vegetables, fish, salad, fruit, and more; with beer, wine, and soft drinks also included. Afternoon tea is the last refreshment of the day, before coming into the dock and enjoying hotel drop-off.
Reviews (78)
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago
Amazing customer service!

We initially signed up to do the Lazy Lunch cruise, but a few minutes after our driver picked us up at the resort, he got a call telling us that it had been cancelled. I spoke to the person on the phone, and they offered...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Natalie D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Not worth going!!

Seriously, paying this much for a trip like this has been the worst think I’ve done in my 10 days on Fiji. First of all to big group, it was not well organized. Don’t believe their discription of the trip isn’t real. They don’t have...More

Thank SedaK265
Jackie C, Owner at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bula Seda, I'm so sorry your experience wasn't what you expected. The weather on the day wasn't ideal and this prevented the glass bottom boat tour being as long as it is normally. Snorkelling is restricted in numbers to ensure safety of all participants. Our...More

Reviewed 12 November 2018
A good day trip but snorkelling not as good as others

This was the first time we had been to Tivua Island with Captian Cook Cruises and overall it was a good day out though, in my opinion, the snorkelling is not as good as at some other locations.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Chris4201
Jackie C, Owner at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

thanks Chris, did you do the guided snorkel trip with our Marine Biologist? We did have some storm damage to the coral but the team are working on the coral planting and the giant clams are amazing!

Reviewed 13 October 2018
Fabulous

What an amazing day out! From the smooth transfer from our resort to the port to the snorkeling lesson and the incredible BBQ lunch, the entire day was fabulous. Definitely would do this cruise again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Hosk5
Reviewed 10 September 2018
Look Someplace Else

First, it was pouring rain on our day to go out. Weather was starting to clear to they ended up picking us up 2 hours later. We went to Tivua island on a big catamaran. On Island we tried to snorkel but mask kept steaming...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank smarm98
Jackie C, Owner at Captain Cook Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Im so sorry the weather wasnt good on the day you went. This can effect your enjoyment. Thanks for the lunch compliments! Our crew always entertain so I will follow up on why you didnt receive any dancing or singing. It woudl be great if...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlene G
14 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christine A | Reviewed this property |
All I can say is: it depends. My husband got a bit sick but I didn't. Perhaps because I am a vegetarian. Avoiding meat could be a good option on a tour. Good luck.
1
Vote
Lumière N
13 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from milsv | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure of all but we stayed at the Outrigger on the coral coast and they came and picked us up. Just ask!
0
Votes