Tours and Tickets

Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island provided by Gold Coast Dive Centre

Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island

Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island
3
Book in advance
from
£64.77
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
Wave Break Island offers calm weather conditions and over 450+ fish species all year round. It is located only a short boat ride from the center of the Gold Coast! Adventure Features: - Small Groups - Experienced Guides - Flotation Devices Provided - Option to get photo’s of your adventure for an additional fee (Please ask our friendly staff prior to the trip) - Perfect for non-swimmers - Perfect for children
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
What to expect
  • Travellers​ will meet at our dive centre at a time that will be confirmed upon the reconfirmation of your booking,​ unless an arranged pick-up is made. We will then get your gear ready and head out to Wave break Island for an amazing underwater adventure!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Travellers​ will meet at our dive centre at a time that will be confirmed upon the reconfirmation of your booking,​ unless an arranged pick-up is made. We will then get your gear ready and head out to Wave break Island for an amazing underwater adventure!
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 37835P1
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • All gear provided
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Please wait outside your hotel at the arranged time for your pick-up.
  • 54 Paradise Ave, Miami QLD 4220, Australia Please park in the car park outside of the shop. FREE parking
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Customer must provide a contact number at time of booking Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Diving within 48 hours of flying is not recommended. All participants will be required to complete a health questionnaire prior to diving. Some pre-existing medical conditions (i.e. asthma, heart conditions, etc) may prevent you from diving, please consult your doctor prior to booking if you have any severe medical conditions.
  • Our Discover Scuba Diving trip requires no license or prior experience
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travellers
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • All gear provided
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Please wait outside your hotel at the arranged time for your pick-up.
  • 54 Paradise Ave, Miami QLD 4220, Australia Please park in the car park outside of the shop. FREE parking
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Customer must provide a contact number at time of booking Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Diving within 48 hours of flying is not recommended. All participants will be required to complete a health questionnaire prior to diving. Some pre-existing medical conditions (i.e. asthma, heart conditions, etc) may prevent you from diving, please consult your doctor prior to booking if you have any severe medical conditions.
  • Our Discover Scuba Diving trip requires no license or prior experience
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travellers
Popular mentions

3.0
5 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Mark A
4 contributions
Wave break Island Scuba
Jun 2021 • Friends
Right as usual open and honest feed back from me: 1. Positive - Dive Centre team very friendly and accommodating. 2. Negative - Wanted extra money for pick up and drop from hotel, even though they literally drive past it. 3. Positive - Price $100 per person 4. Negative - advertisement of 4 hours and plenty of time to snorkel off the island was not true as no snorkel time was given. Total trip approximately 5 hours which included meeting at Dive Centre, driving 20 minutes to and from the spit, 1 to 1.5 hours at Wave Island. 5. Positive - Safety first approach 6. Negative - Small boat so asked not to take towels, tops with you causing it to be a cold journey home for the ladies (I took mine and glad I did). 7. Positive - 1 instructor for 3 divers 8. Negative - As per other reviews, very cloudy and you are not deep. 9. Positive - Good for first timers. 10. Negative- No need to take lunch as advertised. Overview: Perfect for beginners - especially at the price, but don’t expect to see much or clear waters. Would recommend for anyone who wants to see if they can do it before going out to the barrier reef etc, but if you have dived before you will definitely be disappointed. Could not fault the Dive centre team however, they were professional with a great sense of humour. The feedback from Maria at the centre will be about the water and hearing the skipper say you cannot take bags, but you can take towels….As I mentioned I took mine, but their was 8 other people on the trip that didn’t because of what was instructed to them and everyone mentioned this on the return trip. I am only guessing but if you get the bookme.com discount it seems you get the smaller craft and not the one in the photos. Again for first timers it’s ok just to try the equipment etc, but if you can afford to go to Cook Or Moreton Island you will definitely have a better experience in my opinion.
Written 8 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariadibiasi
Thank you for your feedback, we respect each customers opinion.
Written 9 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Philippa B
3 contributions
Don’t do it
Jun 2021 • Friends
I cannot fault the instructors as they were lovely but it was not as advertised - not 4 hours in day break island, wetsuits very thin, even the instructors wore double suits! Took forever to suit up 9 divers on cramped boat so first few in were just left bobbing around getting cold-for 20 minutes. My tank vest was too large because there weren’t enough small sizes on boat. I had to get out of water early as was freezing cold and teeth chattering non stop - we were told not to bring anything with us due to boat being so small so no towels, jumpers or anything available to warm up whilst waiting for other divers to finish. Freezing cold ride for all back to boat ramp. I saw one fish amongst the dull sandy clouded water - a terrible experience overall.
Written 7 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariadibiasi
Sorry to hear that you are not happy, but have asked you how was before you left and you mention it all good, at that point, we could do something about it for you. We have allocated three instructors per group, not to stay more than what is needed in the water. If the water is not clear, I'm afraid we don't have control of the weather, in terms of towels or jackets I was there when the skipper mentioned not to take bags, but you could take your towel and jacket. Still, I appreciate your comments. Have a lovely day
Written 8 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Krissy102030
Gawler, Australia11 contributions
Would be worth it if it was more organised
So disorganised, was 5 hour day with 2 hours in the water and the other 3 were waiting around for more experienced divers to get their divers license. They need to seperate the beginners and seniors from each other and take them out at different times. Such a frustrating day as much as it was amazing in the water, we had no food and no idea what was going on because no one explained anything! Wouldn’t recommend anyone diving with these guys unless your experienced.
Written 6 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Matt-22-Greenhalgh
Bingley, UK33 contributions
Great Dive Great Company
Nov 2017 • Friends
My son the booked for 3 divers and 1 snorkeller. The Dive Centre is modern and well equipped. All the team were friendly and very professional. We all enjoyed the experience and would dive with them again. At the end of the dive we were snorkelling off the beach when a dolphin swam around us for a few minutes. Amazing ;)
Written 22 November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Gold Coast Dive Centre
jarnah2020
jarnah2020
00
Boat & Jet Ski Course
The team was an absolute pleasure to deal with on our Boat and Jet Ski Licence Course, and explained instructions
CQ3
CQ3
00
Ripped Off
I've been completely ripped off by this company. Maria is rude, dishonest and entirely unhelpful. I booked a boat
863felipef
863felipef
00
Great place with very competent professionals
Great structure, friendly staff and competent professionals! This is the shop I used to go diving while in the regi
JadeV467
JadeV467
00
Terrible - wouldn’t recommend
Customer service is absolutely terrible, they moved the time on my first trip and didn’t bother to tell me. Got sna
Me_want_holidays
Me_want_holidays
00
Cook Island: turtles, wobbegongs and more!
My family did the snorkel tour to Cook Island with Luis and team. They were very professional but also very relaxed
803DavidW
803DavidW
00
Boat and Jet Ski Licence Superb
Luis was an absolute pleasure to deal with on our recent Boat and Jet Ski Licence Course. I purchased both licence
jelviep
jelviep
00
Failed to confirm a time and denied my refund via groupon.
We flew from Perth the scuba dive for the first time. The day and experience was confirmed via groupon. I received
Clintkarger
Clintkarger
00
Family run and family feel.
Luis, Maria and all the staff make you feel so welcome. A great range of dive equipment, courses, trips and tips. S
Tmac351
Tmac351
00
Absolutely amazing!!!!
Did a tandem skydive for my 50th with these guys and it was sensational!!! Can’t speak highly enough of them!!! Pro
DivineMissEmm
DivineMissEmm
00
Unimpressed
I went on the Discover Scuba trip. I found the whole operation to be disorganized. The instructors and boat crew we
Ardalan P
Ardalan P
00
You will make your day here
Amazing - Awesome experience! Today I did the discover diving experience and for someone who had some experience b
Rob V
Rob V
00
DON'T GET GEAR SERVICED HERE-UNRELIABLE
WAITING, WAITING, AND STILL WAITING!!!If you want your gear serviced quickly, this is not the place to go. I have b
Samantha D
Samantha D
00
Gold Coast Dive Centre
This trip was good and reasoable value for moeny. Plenty of fish to see. We even saw a tiny sting ray. Nice shelt
Bexster1981
Bexster1981
00
Excellent value
Booked online via bookme and got an intro to scuba for $49 each which was half price and it was a fantastic trip, w
Darrell P
Darrell P
00
Open water dive certification with my partner
We undertook the three day open water dive course with instructor David Girsh, who was supported by several other t
Frequently Asked Questions about Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island

Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island on Tripadvisor

Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island price starts from £65.05. Discover and book Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island on Tripadvisor

Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island on Tripadvisor

Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island is hosted by Gold Coast Dive Centre. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Gold Coast Dive Centre on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Gold Coast Try-Scuba Experience at Wave Break Island on Tripadvisor