We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hammonds Wellington Tours: Tours & Tickets

Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
All photos (61)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coastline tour”(21 reviews)
“mt victoria”(20 reviews)
“palliser bay”(10 reviews)
About
Looking for the best things to do in Wellington? On a Hammonds Wellington day tour you can see them all. Taking you to Wellington’s top ten spots, drinking Martinborough’s finest wine and viewing Palliser Bay’s cutest seals. Why not combine our...more
Certificate of Excellence
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 18:00
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
111 Wakefield St, Wellington 3382, New Zealand
Website
+64 4-472 0869
Call
Improve This Listing
Hammonds Wellington Tours Tours and Tickets
from US$38.53
More Info
from US$153.49
More Info
from US$166.55
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
173
41
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
173
41
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coastline tour mt victoria palliser bay great tour wellington city wine tasting craft beer tour driver guide lake ferry hotel half day city tour botanical gardens st paul's cathedral cable car informative commentary cruise ship would highly recommend this tour enjoyable tour
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a great time. Lovely lunch at the White Swan Hotel. I thought it was a bit expensive. The Guide was very informative

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Barbara M
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We extended our time in Wellington to see a bit more of the city and Hammonds did not disappoint! Our tour guide was punctual, professional and knowledgeable - thanks Karen! The bus was comfortable, and we highly recommend the tour to see the city and...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jillie_walks
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time with Noemi she shared a lot about the Wairarapa and was great company for our small group. I think we could have dropped one winery so you could sit and relax a bit longer at each one and had a glass...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank butlermarilyn35
HammondsTours, Day tour coordinator at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Kia ora Marilyn Thank you for your review. Nice to see you enjoyed yourself and had a good time with Naomi. Thank you for your suggestions too. Nga mihi Janet

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were met at the Featherston Railway Station by Jackie, who was bright and bubbly and welcoming. We visited 4 wineries (the highlight was Sean's) with his interesting account of wine making, and enjoyed a delicious lunch at the Village Cafe. A lovely day

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Rhondz
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fantastic time touring Wellington. We were the only people on the tour and even though we were 5 minutes late (due to difficulty in finding a carpark for the hire car) our tour guide /bus driver was there ready to go!! An...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank pkittel60
HammondsTours, Day tour coordinator at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora Thank you for your you review. Our guides work hard to show you the best that Wellington has to offer. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself, despite the parking issues! Nga mihi Janet

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the tour as a surprise for my sister while attending wearable arts.. the lady collected us from our accomadation and off we went. The door on the bus malfunctioned very early after visiting the cable car. We were parked up for easily 30...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank perkandtui
HammondsTours, Day tour coordinator at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia ora Lyn Sorry to hear that the day was not as promised. It is unfortunate that the tour was marred by mechanical delays and we have rectified this problem. You'll be pleased to note that we are about to launch a brand new vehicle...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a local and the wine tour was a gift. Thoroughly enjoyed being a sort of tourist at home. Excellent guide and easy arrangements. More wine than I could safely evaluate - loved the bus because of that! Food delicious and the company easy to...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Inspire171736
HammondsTours, Day tour coordinator at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia ora thank you for your review. It's great to see the locals enjoying their 'backyard' and it's always a pleasure to host you. Naomi works hard to ensure you get a good day out. Thank you, nga mihi Janet

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Naomi did a wonderful job of creating a fantastic wine tasting tour day. From the booking to the delivery back to the train the whole day was great.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Robyn F
HammondsTours, Day tour coordinator at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia ora and thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good time as Naomi takes pride in her service and enjoys showing off the region to all our visitors. Nga mihi Janet

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are recommended this tour by the tourist information centre in Wellington. We weren't completely sure, given that a lot of tours cover too much in too short a time and don't really give you a true feel of a city. But we were impressed...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank FenH
HammondsTours, Day tour coordinator at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia ora Thank you for your review. We're glad you manage to get to see our beautiful city and have a good time in the process. Karen is a wonderful guide and works hard to make your experience more enjoyable. Nga mihi Janet

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hammonds tour was excellent. They were very helpful in sending all the information. Friendly. informative when committing to the tour 24 hours before.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RuthB2120
HammondsTours, Day tour coordinator at Hammonds Wellington Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora Ruth, Thank you for your review. We're glad to be able to make your journey a little easier and let you experience the tour stressfree. You had a good day for it too! Nga mihi Janet

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 48 nearby hotels
West Plaza Hotel
582 reviews
.09 miles away
U Residence Hotel
948 reviews
.15 miles away
Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel and Apartments
673 reviews
.15 miles away
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel
668 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,156 nearby restaurants
Apache
301 reviews
.06 miles away
St Johns Bar & Eatery
276 reviews
.07 miles away
Mac's Brewbar
505 reviews
.09 miles away
Little Peckish Cafe
101 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 438 nearby attractions
Wellington i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
560 reviews
.03 miles away
City Gallery Wellington
162 reviews
.12 miles away
Michael Fowler Centre
14 reviews
.05 miles away
Wellington Town Hall
27 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steve K
8 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HammondsTours | Property representative |
Hello We certainly can help, love to have you join one of our tours, we offer a special departure portside from the ship. Please let us know the best way to get all the details directly to you. Kind regards Robin
1
Vote
mpoznick
16 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Catherine H | Reviewed this property |
I only did the city and surrounds tour it was a half day tour. The tour company can meet you at the ship. More economical option than ships tours in our experience. The tour company would advise you regarding beer tasting... More
0
Votes
909Philip
30 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HammondsTours | Property representative |
Hello Deepa, We would love to have you join the Hammonds City Sights Tour. They depart at 10am and 2pm daily from the Wellington I-SITE, at the corner of Victoria and Wakefield Street. I suggest you look at the 2pm but have... More
0
Votes