We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bad Axe Throwing: Tours & Tickets

Closed Now: 08:30 - 23:00
Open today: 08:30 - 23:00
All photos (31)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“kung fu”(3 reviews)
About
You ready for something new and unique? You ready to channel your inner Viking/Lumber Jack? Then try Bad Axe Throwing in Daly City, serving the San Francisco and Bay Area. Throwing an axe through the air and hearing the impact as it sticks to the...more
Certificate of Excellence
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:30 - 23:00
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
30 Hill St, Daly City, CA 94014-2504
Website
+1 844-818-0999
Call
Improve This Listing
Bad Axe Throwing Tours and Tickets
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$26.98
More Info
from US$26.98
More Info
from US$24.98
More Info
from US$24.98
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
98
13
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
98
13
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bachelor party team building event kung fu trick shots safety rules super fun awesome experience fun activity whole group street parking two hours a lot of fun blast instructor skills daly waiver
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad Axe was a great time and a great stress relief for my wife! Better she throw an axe at a wooden target rather than my face.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jhoffman9
Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback! We're happy you had a great time. We're looking forward to your next visit with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is in a sketchy area behind some type of kids' martial arts studio. It's literally just a warehouse with 4 bullseyes. So dumb. And so expensive for such a dumb thing to do. Don't waste your time unless that's your thing. FYI -...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravelLove717
Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi TravelLove717, I'm sorry you had such a horrible experience with us. We value the sport of axe throwing and want all our guests to have a good time from the start to finish! All of our private events are set up so you have...More

Reviewed 3 September 2019

Awesome experience and fun atmosphere. No skill level required and the games are fun for everyone. Instructor was friendly, fun, and hot

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank smileeskyler
Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, smileeskyler. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We can’t wait to have you back at Bad Axe Throwing.

Reviewed 3 September 2019

A group of (I believe 14 of us) booked Bad Axe Throwing for a club event. Finding the place was a bit of a challenge, and parking can be a bit of a chore. It's SF, this is normal. DO NOT let this stop you...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Christopher A
Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thanks for the awesome review, Christopher ! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Reviewed 2 September 2019

Only complaint was the poor ventilation. Never knew you could get so sweaty simply throwing an axe. It would be a great idea if they sold bottled water or drinks (non-alcoholic). Other than that it was fun, the staff was professional and the check in...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: August 2019
Thank FarAway95450
Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thank you for the review and feedback it is greatly appreciated. We are glad you had a great time during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

It was my son's birthday..we want to do something different. How about axe throwing..wow..sounds like dangerous! To be honest the people who supervise were very good with safety. We had a good time.I recommend this place..esp. if you want to release your stress!!!More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank glennramos87
Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

We would like to thank you for recommending Bad Axe Throwing and for this amazing review. Our team is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Bad Axe Throwing with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that...More

Reviewed 3 July 2019

We came out from Sacramento and have been wanting to try this but not sure what to expect so we were a little nervous. We had a blast! The staff was super helpful and friendly and I will definitely be coming back with friends!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Relax787480
Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Hi Relax787480, thanks so much for your review! We are glad that you had a blast during your visit. We look forward to seeing you for 2nd round!

Reviewed 2 July 2019

I really enjoyed my time here, the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. They patiently demonstrated the various ways to throw the axe. It was an exhilarating experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Global29351452290
Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Global29351452290. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We can’t wait to have you back at Bad Axe Throwing.

Reviewed 25 June 2019

It was an awesome activity that made me feel bad axe myself because who wouldn't feel that way throwing axes.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Stacey M
Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Stacey. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We can’t wait to have you back at Bad Axe Throwing.

Reviewed 25 June 2019

I had tried to call beforehand to make a reservation over the phone, as online reservations were only for groups of 8 or over. Was told that they still only do for groups of 8 and just to walk in and let them know we...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Excursion63349868484
Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Hello Excursion63349868484, We are sorry to hear that your experience with the booking side of things did not go as expected. Our San Francisco location is becoming quite popular with events, and since this location only has 4 lanes, we try our best to accommodate...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn San Francisco - Daly City
951 reviews
.18 miles away
El Camino Inn
141 reviews
.27 miles away
Travelers Inn
117 reviews
1.80 miles away
Mission Inn
186 reviews
1.94 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 236 nearby restaurants
In-N-Out Burger
73 reviews
.16 miles away
Val's Restaurant & Lounge
152 reviews
.21 miles away
Cybelle's Pizza of Daly City
22 reviews
.15 miles away
Krispy Kreme
23 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Colma Museum
7 reviews
.85 miles away
Hills of Eternity Memorial Park
5 reviews
1.27 miles away
Thornton Beach State Park
20 reviews
1.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brent W
10 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ckoger | Reviewed this property |
We had no wait. We walked in and it was great. They get you in right away you just have to fill out a safety waiver on your smart phone! Wait was only as long as it took you to complete the waiver and we were greeted at the... More
0
Votes