We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatton Country World

Features Animals
Hatton Country World Dark Lane, Hatton, Warwick CV35 8XB, England
+44 1926 843411
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A general browse around

My wife and I visited the Hatton Country World on Monday 5th February. We enjoyed our visit and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
John E
,
Solihull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Over priced and underwhelming

We visited Hatton for my son’s third birthday yesterday and we were hugely disappointed with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Abigail C
via mobile
Read all 874 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two individual attractions in one. Hatton Shopping Village houses masses of individual retailers in old farm buildings selling 'The Unusual, The Unique and Definitely Not On the Highstreet'! Hatton Adventure World is a family extravaganza of Farm Animals, Exotic Creatures, Shows, Seasonal Events and masses of outdoor and indoor Adventure Play. With plenty of FREE parking and so much going on it really is a full and enjoyable day out for the whole family!
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“guinea pigs” (80 reviews)
“soft play” (50 reviews)
“tractor ride” (39 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:30
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Hatton Country World Dark Lane, Hatton, Warwick CV35 8XB, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1926 843411
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I visited the Hatton Country World on Monday 5th February. We enjoyed our visit and found the excellent deals in the sale at Edinburgh Woollen Mill very pleasing. I am sure that most people would find something suitable at a very good...More

Thank John E
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to Hatton Shopping Village. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable visit and sounds like you got some bargains in the New Year Sale too! It is always nice to receive feedback...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Hatton for my son’s third birthday yesterday and we were hugely disappointed with everything. None of the rides were open other than a half an hour slot, even then only one ride was actually open. Resorted to the soft play area, which was...More

Thank Abigail C
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Hatton Adventure World. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit however the Winter Weekday special offer ticket reflects the reduced programme on offer at this time...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't impresses as I remember how it used to be, but having said that I am sure with the changes afoot that it will once more be a special local attraction. They certainly have a lot of happenings in the offing. Best to keep...More

Thank Gina A
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit Gina. It's an exciting time at Hatton as we have many fabulous Events planned for 2018 all of which will be advertised on our website. We look forward to seeing you at one of them...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We were disappointed to find that more of the attractions were closed yet entry fee was still high (£8.95 children and £6.95 adults). The things not open (amongst others) were: -Bouncy castle -Panning for gold -Majority of fair rides (only 1 being run) -Sheep racing...More

Thank Slice_of_Lou
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit and providing feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed that some of the activities were not available when you visited. We do have a seasonal program of what's on and this is available...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018

the country world is brilliant and the slides are cool.there was a member of staff running the slides who made two people go at the same time which I protested about and she said thats what she had to do but another member of staff...More

Thank 17kellasj
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Hatton Country World. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you at Hatton again soon.

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Love it hear, great attraction for the whole family with shops, Resturant, children’s play area and country world. My only criticism would be the entry price is relatively high and high for special events, positives are free parking and variety of activities available on site...More

Thank Rubyroored
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent visit to Hatton. It is always nice to hear from our visitors about their experiences and we are pleased to hear you enjoy coming to Hatton. We do offer discounted tickets online via our website and...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

I have visited this part of the world on several occasions. I have been into Country World on 4 occasions. Lots of lovely well cared for animals to see and feed. Plenty for the children to do. On other occasions I have visited the shopping...More

Thank Juliesjaunts
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you so much for posting a review of your visits to Hatton Country World and Shopping Village. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoy your visits and we look forward to seeing you at Hatton again soon.

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We went to Hatton Country World to see the Santa's grotto and was not disappointed at all. A very magical grotto with lots of things for the kids to do. The santa was very genuine and the children got to pick their own toy from...More

Thank meistah80
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Hatton at Christmas. It is lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to seeing you at Hatton again very soon.

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely place children loved animals looked really well cared for liked the shops as well will take the children again

Thank carmen024
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Hatton. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Santa was superb. Well worth the money for young children. Plenty to do other than Santa but a pre Xmas trip is well worth it.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

How lovely that you enjoyed your visit to The Enchanted Christmas Kingdom. It is very kind of you to post your review and we look forward to seeing you at Hatton again very soon.

PreviousNext
12345688
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Hatton Hotels
Haseley Coach House Motel
439 reviews
1.08 miles away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
1,506 reviews
2.08 miles away
Ardencote
1,207 reviews
2.32 miles away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
382 reviews
2.74 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Falcon At Hatton - Restaurant
571 reviews
1.11 miles away
The Red Lion at Claverdon
440 reviews
2.44 miles away
Spinning Jenny Restaurant
7 reviews
1.08 miles away
The Cape of Good Hope
413 reviews
2.46 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hatton Locks
222 reviews
.55 miles away
The Ardencote Spa
152 reviews
2.32 miles away
Lord Leycester Hospital
374 reviews
2.84 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sarah T
30 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from nannyjack | Reviewed this property |
Google 'Hatton park opening times in December ' there's a load of things going on but some you have to book. Online brochure.
1
Vote
Camilla3916
10 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Judy K | Property representative |
Hello! Yes Bing and Flop will be visiting Hatton Adventure World on the 23rd and 24th April 2016 (and making appearances throughout the day). We will also have our full weekend programme operating with sheep racing... More
0
Votes
Heavenly_chic
Hi, I'm going camping here next month and I'm so excited!! Can other campers talk to me about what I'll need to take? Can we have BBQ's in the field (Love Hatton sausages!!) or can we have open fires to toast marshmellows on? what did you do for food? we don't want to eat in the restaurant all weekend and blow our budget! Also, our friends have booked separately, can we choose our pitch when we arrive so we're next to each other or will we be in pre booked pitches? What time do the activities start on the Friday? know we can arrive from 3:30 but trying to work out if hubby should book the friday off work or not. Last question, this one for any staff on here especially! We visited Hatton yesterday and noticed on the night we're camping there is a special members only pirates of the caribbean event from 6-8pm, will campers be invited to that too? I really should get membership, we're there often enough!! Thanks everyone!
25 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Judy K | Property representative |
Thanks for your question. Yes you are very welcome to bring enclosed BBQ's or a camping stove with you to the camping weekend, the farm shop will be open so you can enjoy our yummy sausages! Unfortunately we cannot allow... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12