We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Hatton Country World Dark Lane, Hatton, Warwick CV35 8XB, England
Phone Number: +44 1926 843411
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:30
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two...

Set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, Hatton Country World is two individual attractions in one. Hatton Shopping Village houses masses of individual retailers in old farm buildings selling 'The Unusual, The Unique and Definitely Not On the Highstreet'! Hatton Adventure World is a family extravaganza of Farm Animals, Exotic Creatures, Shows, Seasonal Events and masses of outdoor and indoor Adventure Play. With plenty of FREE parking and so much going on it really is a full and enjoyable day out for the whole family!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 662 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 204
    Excellent
  • 186
    Very good
  • 127
    Average
  • 84
    Poor
  • 59
    Terrible
Afternoon tea in Spinning Jenny

We had a Wowcher for festive afternoon tea for two. Spinning Jenny is described as a restaurant, bar and tea room. The atmosphere and setting is more like a cafe than a... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 days ago
CherryBooBopper
,
Midilands
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 660: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went here last night to the Christmass fair - we have done this for over 8 years, There was no nativity play, we had to hunt down the pork batch stall you normally see the food cooking - it was all done and covered up. Normally the chestnut stall, the mulled wine and mince pie stall and the pork... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeanrobinson123
Midilands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a Wowcher for festive afternoon tea for two. Spinning Jenny is described as a restaurant, bar and tea room. The atmosphere and setting is more like a cafe than a restaurant. You place your order at a counter reminiscent of a school canteen. The interior itself is a bit tired looking, but the food was gorgeous. We could... More 

Helpful?
Thank CherryBooBopper
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a poor Christmas event elsewhere we were hoping for some festive magic here. It didn't disappoint. It certainly looks christmassy - trees, lights, tinsel, reindeer and last but not least a very good Father Christmas. The Christmas markets and shops were lovely too all looked beautiful lots of different types with lovely ideas. Not too many but enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick D
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

It's great to hear you all had such a lovely - and busy - festive family day out at our Enchanted Christmas Kingdom. Thank you for your detailed review and our team at Hatton really appreciate your positive feedback! More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my 2 grandchildren aged 6 and 8 today and we were all bitterly disappointed. Local garden centres have made more effort to provide a magical environment for the children. It is mostly supposed to be undercover but only santas grotto and the craft area is held in 2 marquees so we were all frozen Staff were still stapling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit to Father Christmas and his Toy Shop and our Festive Friends Puppets. I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy other aspects of your visit. Hatton does have a lot of outdoor play areas but the family shows and performances all take place in our indoor Family... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We live in Warwick but visit both summer and winter as it is always an interesting break for all ages. Also DOG FRIENDLY which is a big help. Free parking and quite a lot to see and do for adults and kids alike. Lovely undercover farm sheds where you can get hands on with the animals in a lovely clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor N
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

It's always lovely to hear from a Hatton regular and thank you for your feedback. Just to note that dogs are of course allowed into Hatton Shopping Village but only guide dogs are allowed into Hatton Adventure World. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for the younger family , saying that i go with the wife and we mooch around the shops and get something to eat, so good for all really. we went to one of the recent craft fairs and got quite a few christmas presents so that was nice

Helpful?
Thank mark_deary
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

We try to offer something for all ages at Hatton so it's great to hear your comments. We're running lots of markets and seasonal shopping (including some late nights) alongside our Enchanted Christmas Kingdom so hopefully you'll be able to visit us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was really excited to take our little boy here but was sorely disappointed. The 0-2 soft play area was absolutely not suitable for my 11 month old. There were kids as old as 6 throwing themselves around in there with staff just walking past and ignoring the situation. It also wasn't particularly clean (baby has since come down with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claribear
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and I'm disappointed you didn't enjoy your visit. Our customers' feedback is very important to us at Hatton and, having investigated all your concerns, we have responded to your email. Our soft play is cleaned regularly in line with health and safety guidelines and the welfare of our animals, managed by our... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After attending an appalling birthday party that was badly organised, with the incredibly rude Trevor Tricks, who managed to empty the whole theatre with his aggressive and hostile behaviour in front of a group of five year olds at my nephew's birthday I was then treated to parenting lessons by a rather stuck up Carol from Hatton shopping village I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cally13
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience, although pleased you found our party staff and manager to be lovely. Customer service is of course very important to us and we are proud of our team of staff who work so hard at Hatton. We will always investigate any issues fully when they do arise and we are... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have visited Hatton many times since our son was born 8 years ago. This time we went with friends and yes the outside play areas could do with some money spending on them now. However, looking forward to a roast dinner in the spinning Jenny, we were disappointed. Only one meat available, no veggie option to have with the roast... More 

Helpful?
Thank kerri3101
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - it's always good to hear from regular customers and we look forward to welcoming you back many more times! We are now offering a festive two course meal for £10.95 which you can book online, and which includes a vegetarian option. I will of course pass all of your comments on to our catering... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited during half term week with my 2 grandchildren. Nearly £50 for the three of us. We had eaten at home as on a previous visit the food was expensive, virtually inedible and eaten in crowded and extremely noisy conditions. So we arrived very early afternoon and were disappointed that there was no opportunity to handle snakes or lizards. Queued... More 

Helpful?
Thank denrami
JacquelineH1234, Manager at Hatton Country World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy your visit to Hatton during Pumpkin Week. This is one of our most popular events and was even busier than usual this year. The increased entry price at half term was due to our all-inclusive expanded daily programme of activities. Each child could... More 

Travellers who viewed Hatton Country World also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Hatton Country World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hatton Country World and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hatton Country World staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?