We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

Open Now: 09:00 - 21:00
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Review Highlights
They took out house coat

Also a wonderful time at the spa. They added a new building in the back which is really great. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
valerieh0505
,
Hamilton, Canada
via mobile
Enjoyable Experience

I think visiting in the winter in snowy days is the best time to go to the Scandinave Spa, It is a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
miroslove
,
Oakville, Canada
Read all 1,209 reviews
All photos (357)
All photos (357)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steam room”(155 reviews)
“hot pools”(84 reviews)
“wait list”(52 reviews)
About
The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the unique Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort, guests are encouraged to enjoy the serenity of the outdoor...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0K8, Canada
Website
+1 705-443-8484
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
637
299
111
59
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
637
299
111
59
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room hot pools wait list cold plunge eucalyptus steam dry sauna duo massage flip flops infrared sauna bring your own no cell phones change rooms locker key muskoka chairs quiet policy relaxing experience soups
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This place has no life. I was like a bunch of zombies in big hot tubs and saunas. So boring. My brain was spinning. No one talked. No one had an expression. I tried to be quite but just had to talk to my wife....More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Alex S
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for your comments. Honouring silence is our brand’s mandate, we do strive at improving our Guests’ experience with maintaining a tranquil and quiet environment. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations.

Reviewed 1 week ago

At this price point, the change rooms are kind of run down and smelly. I have been to many spas across Toronto and the GTA including some of the best in the city and some more budget options, and the change rooms at Scandinave Spa...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Bee E
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We thank you for taking the time to send us an evaluation of your visit. Your comments will be forwarded to our Management Team and Owners. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact us via email at info@scandinaveblue.com.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Also a wonderful time at the spa. They added a new building in the back which is really great. The only thing was that someone had lifted myself boyfriend's things off of his towel and housecoat that we brought and put it in the wash....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank valerieh0505
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are happy that you experienced a relaxing visit. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact us via email at info@scandinaveblue.com.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I think visiting in the winter in snowy days is the best time to go to the Scandinave Spa, It is a lovely place with different pools and saunas to energize and relax your body and soul. Negatives Points. 1- Long waiting list, We had...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank miroslove
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to post your comments. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for hydrotherapy, re-energizing, revitalizing, and tension release. We came on a weekday for a relaxing unwinding hot bath. It was an amazingly great experience in the outdoor pools. Nice facilities.

Date of experience: February 2019
52  Thank KodoDrummer
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Yes, the hydrotherapy is a wonderful way to rejuvenate your mind and body. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked massages during the week so that we could avoid the dreaded waitlist I have read so much about. In the past we have done this in order to enjoy the baths before our massage without having to wait hours and...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank alleycat9052019
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We thank you for taking the time to send us an evaluation of your visit. Your comments will be forwarded to our Management Team and Owners. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact us via email at info@scandinaveblue.com.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love the spa. So relaxing. The hot/cold circuit totally relaxes you. They have fires going outside and steam rooms and saunas, everything you could ask for. Bring a thermos bottle for your “hydration” as they have water stations placed around. My only complaint is the...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank gtonyg81
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for telling us about your visit, we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived just before it opened. No wait at all. Went in and had a totally relaxing time. They have a couple of Saunas, a steam room that has eucalyptus in the air. There are three hot pools and two cold pools. We drove two...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Kerry S
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. Glad to hear it was a relaxing experience. We hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were nervous about going to the spa due to the long wait times that other reviewers experienced. However, we planned ahead and arrived at the spa around 7:30am and we were the first in line. This would be okay if you are planning on...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank sydneycoleman
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. Thank you. Glad to hear it was a relaxing experience. We hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We looked up several reviews before coming here and were mentally ready to queue up to be put on a waiting list. We queued for 50 minutes and were thereafter put on a waiting list to get in 8 hours later. As many of the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank HannaLx
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest comments. We empathize with the frustration of waiting. We strive and continue to do our best at accommodating our Guests with our wait list by providing information to local attractions, information on our website and updates on Twitter. We are...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Alpine Lodge
10 reviews
.99 miles away
Mosaic
407 reviews
1.14 miles away
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
1,445 reviews
1.17 miles away
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
199 reviews
1.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Northwinds Brewpub & Craft Beer Store
160 reviews
1.16 miles away
BeaverTails
182 reviews
1.22 miles away
Firehall Pizza Co
784 reviews
1.23 miles away
Tholos
720 reviews
1.18 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 56 nearby attractions
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
631 reviews
1.53 miles away
Side Launch Brewing Company
59 reviews
1.91 miles away
The Olde Stanton Store
26 reviews
1.18 miles away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
184 reviews
1.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
470hennyd
20 March 2019|
Answer
Response from rfeil91 | Reviewed this property |
We made sure we were there by 10am and had no problem getting in :)
0
Votes
Ben W
6 February 2019|
Answer
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately, as of November 2017, we no longer accept Wayspa gift cards. Thank you.
1
Vote
monia21
4 February 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from brookeb210 | Reviewed this property |
get there at 8am or you won't get in until 4pm
1
Vote