We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barnes Brinkcraft

Riverside Road, Wroxham NR12 8UD, England
603 782625
Website
Save
Review Highlights
norfolk broads boat barnes brinkscraft hire AVOID

Hired a boat for one week very old outdated boat showers did not work properly amongst other... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
colvol
,
cumbria
Barnesbrinkcraft

We hired a boat out for three nights , symphony3 , ther were six adults and out pet dog , they say... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Les K
Read all 317 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“welcome pack” (9 reviews)
“great holiday” (14 reviews)
“bow thrusters” (10 reviews)
LOCATION
Riverside Road, Wroxham NR12 8UD, England
CONTACT
Website
603 782625
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hired a boat for one week very old outdated boat showers did not work properly amongst other things, found rat droppings ,had a quiet word with so called management and he/they were very abrupt saying more unless it was our fault,only found these when we...More

2  Thank colvol
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Upon your return from your holiday you complained that there had been rats on board your craft all week. Apparently, you had found evidence of them under a board at the bow of the craft nowhere near the shower compartment. With such a serious allegation,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hired a boat out for three nights , symphony3 , ther were six adults and out pet dog , they say the boat is a ten berth, this might be true if you were all very small in size, but if not it is...More

Thank Les K
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review, I am disappointed to learn that you were not completely happy with the boat that you chose for your holiday. Hopefully you will return to the Broads in the future and our booking office staff can help you select...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three generations of our family stayed for a week in 'Jib Sail' and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location was great, within easy walking distance of all the shops, cafes etc in Wroxham and with a view of the river and Marina. The accommodation was great,...More

Thank Gailew
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review, we are really pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday. I completely take on board your comment about the bathrooms and would like to assure you that we will address this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely day out with the our young boys. Our boat was clean and dry so no issues there, staff were also friendly and shared a few jokes with our young boys on arrival, which was nice. We were also allowed to change...More

Thank mattz41
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day out on the Broads. I am sorry that you had problems with directions and parking on the day you hired your boat. Our website & brochures do clearly state...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hired a day boat a number of times. Simply a fab cheap day out. You do need about five hours to make the most of it. Get to Ranworth in just under 2 hours spot of lunch and back in time.

Thank LeeRobson62
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day out on the Broads and hope to see you back at the yard again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

boat was found to be nothing like the pictures they had missed that it was holed looked like it had been made to fit as many people on as possible and although they repaired the hole quickly we found that when it rained we needed...More

3  Thank davethered1
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am very disappointed to hear of the problems you experienced but know nothing about this. Perhaps you would like to write to me 'Guest Relations Manager' at Barnes Brinkcraft and we can look to address any issues you may have had.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a boat out for a day trip around the broads, once docked half way through, we noticed water in the main cabin. We expressed our concerns to Ben "the engineer", he said that it's no cause for concern, however if it gets worse,...More

4  Thank Ruth R
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We have been in extensive correspondence regarding your issues which basically come down to you turning off the bilge pump switch in the boat. This was explained to you on the telephone when you called the engineer and again when you came back to the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say except awful. When we arrived they asked if the boat looked ok but as soon as we set off and closed the doors the smell of dogs was appalling. We knew that they were pet friendly so it wasn't a...More

2  Thank Jean Y
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We have checked our records and can find no record of any complaints from you - we are very disappointed that you have chosen to make these comments on Trip Advisor without first giving us an opportunity to either resolve your problems during your holiday...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the day boat office and was greeted by a friendly guy who said we were in the wrong place, as the Sovereign Waters is to big to moor there. He directed round to the main office and again we were greeted by a...More

Thank Norfolk40
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day out on 'Soveriegn Waters', it is a really lovely day boat. We look forward to welcoming your back to Barnes Brinkcraft again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked a sunrise boat last Saturday for a friends birthday - group of 7 females. Little or no guidance on driving the the boat despite other customers being given lessons and then faced with anger and intolerance from a very angry worker there once we...More

1  Thank NNewc88
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We have already responded to your comments by mail - please see below our response. I was shocked to receive your email received this morning, this is most certainly not the way anyone should behave, I have since consulted all staff present at that site...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bull Hotel Restaurant
269 reviews
.30 miles away
Sweet Sensations Eats and Treats Ltd
11 reviews
.99 miles away
Rose & Crown Restaurant
56 reviews
.34 miles away
Raj Tandoori Restaurant
40 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rose & Crown Bar
5 reviews
.34 miles away
Reynolds Retreat
85 reviews
1.50 miles away
Great Comp Garden
86 reviews
1.63 miles away
Trosley Country Park
103 reviews
1.78 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ronald r
7 August 2015|
Answer
Response from ronald r | Reviewed this property |
I agree
2
Votes