We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
I've had better

We chose this park as opposed to the one on the other side of Madrid purely because of its location... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2017
cyclingmad2011
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
A poor aquapark

We went to Aquopolis one day with my friend and we were disappointed in many aspects. First of all... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2017
Jitka72
,
Brno, Czech Republic
Read all 212 reviews
26
All photos (26)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good8%
  • Average22%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible43%
14 Aug 2017
“I've had better ”
7 Aug 2017
“A poor aquapark”
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Dec
Jan
11°
Feb
Contact
Carretera Nacional II, Km 15.5, 28830 San Fernando de Henares, Spain
Website
+34 916 73 10 13
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
2
1
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
2
1
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We chose this park as opposed to the one on the other side of Madrid purely because of its location and we weren't expecting a lot. However. Slides were pretty good, nothing mind blowing though. The wave pool was a joke. It was put on...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank cyclingmad2011
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Dear customer We are very sorry to hear this. Can you explain more about this in our email attaqsanfdo@grpr.com ? We will try to find a solution. Carefully, Aquopolis de San Fernando team.

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We went to Aquopolis one day with my friend and we were disappointed in many aspects. First of all, it was almost imposible to get to the aquapark by bus. The closest bus station (Puente San Fernando) did not exist anymore, so we had to...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Jitka72
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Thanks for your comments. We are very sorry to hear this. Would you mind to explain us more details about your visit here: attaqsanfdo@grpr.com ? We are always looking for ways to improve our customer's experiences. Carefully, Aquopolis de San Fernando de Henares team.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I wasn't sure about going here due to just how far it is out of Madrid and the not so good reviews. Though as my kids love theme parks and there was only two of them near Madrid, I decided to go. When we got...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank KHall1971
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My 11-year old son really wanted to go so we Uber'd our way over there from O'Donnell for €23. The park itself is pretty low standard and not as advertised. The last two years we have been to waterparks in Barcelona and Magaluf and we...More

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 265lawrencel
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The instructions given on the website were really poor, and lacked a lot of important detail. For example they failed to include the location and times of the bus in San Fernando, as we waited over an hour and a half for the 'city line...More

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Kajahayes
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

This place has a lot of great facilities including two high slides, five side by side slides , four slides that go in different directions and two tube slides . Also there's a big main pool and good cafe.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Phoebe L
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I loved Aquopolis, every single second of it! I recommend going from Monday to Friday, in between weekends it is to crowded. Also you should arrive right when they open and do the more popular rides first so you don't have to wait that much...More

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank María A
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Been at the park with wife and 2 daughters. Took us almos 2 hours from Principe Pio to the park, as no transportation from San Fernando train station to the park. The site said to look for u1 bus, but no where in sight. Also...More

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank Ofir_yo7
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Getting there by public transportation is quite a challenge... We took train to San Fernando station where we found out we lost the bus to the park, as it mentioned the park is just 1.1 KM from the train station we decided to walk there...More

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank KFIRIS
Parque W, Social Media Manager at Aquopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015
Google Translation

Buenos días, sentimos mucho tu descontento con tu experiencia en el parque, tu opinión será tenida muy en cuenta, gracias...More

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Aquopolis was really good fun... Once you find it that is! To assist... It's about 5 mins drive from Madrid airport - so if you're still on the 282 bus 25 mins later.... You've missed it! No bus driver will help you get there. Even...More

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Trixilita
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
1,103 reviews
.74 miles away
AC Hotel Coslada Aeropuerto
353 reviews
.77 miles away
B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T1 T2 T3
569 reviews
.78 miles away
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites
647 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 29 nearby restaurants
Restaurante Chino Casa Bao
6 reviews
.80 miles away
Restaurante Asador Castilla Leon
8 reviews
.80 miles away
La Fragata
8 reviews
.87 miles away
Las Moreras
173 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Cafe Bar Faustos
9 reviews
2.23 miles away
Golden Escape Room
140 reviews
2.31 miles away
Pizzeria Cristian
26 reviews
2.20 miles away
Centro Comercial Parque Corredor
88 reviews
2.68 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aquopolis staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines