We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roda Golf Course

Urb. Roda Golf & Beach Resort | Ctra. F27 Los Narejos - San Cayetano, s/n, 30739 San Javier, Spain
+34 968 17 30 93
Website
Save
Review Highlights
LOVE THE PLACE

I`ve stopped at Roda for the last 3 years and love the place, we use it as our home base then play... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
paulmoston
,
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Very slow play, plus quite a few areas that need more tlc

Played on 4th June in a 3-ball using 2 buggies. We should have seen what was coming when there... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Paul A
Read all 104 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“golf course” (19 reviews)
“slow play” (5 reviews)
“wide fairways” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 07:45 - 18:30
LOCATION
Urb. Roda Golf & Beach Resort | Ctra. F27 Los Narejos - San Cayetano, s/n, 30739 San Javier, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 968 17 30 93
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"golf course"
in 19 reviews
"slow play"
in 5 reviews
"wide fairways"
in 4 reviews
"water hazards"
in 4 reviews
"in excellent condition"
in 3 reviews
"signature hole"
in 2 reviews
"excellent holiday"
in 2 reviews
"challenging holes"
in 2 reviews
"island green"
in 4 reviews
"out of season"
in 2 reviews
"on site"
in 3 reviews
"annual trip"
in 2 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 29 reviews
"buggy"
in 10 reviews
"test"
in 10 reviews
"round"
in 14 reviews
"complex"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I`ve stopped at Roda for the last 3 years and love the place, we use it as our home base then play some away days , we found the course to always be in generally good nick there are places where there does need attention...More

Thank paulmoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Played on 4th June in a 3-ball using 2 buggies. We should have seen what was coming when there were two groups queued up on the first tee. We spent the entire round behind a 4-ball (no buggies) with no offer of playing though, meaning...More

Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Paul, we regret that the speed of the game is not as smooth as we all would like. We greatly appreciate your opinion and believe us that it helps us to keep improving. We hope to see you again and live a pleasant experience in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my third visit here, having been most recently last December when I gave it 5*. Today’s experience was awful. The course is in quite a poor condition - fairways, greens and bunkers all need a lot of improvement and definitely not worth the...More

1  Thank Bigguypoppabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear sir Many thanks for your 5 star review last December and thank you for playing our course again. We find strange your comments regarding the conditions of the course. We keep receiving compliments the general conditions and specially greens and then bunkers. Last week...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked online, turned up early and used there driving range,chip and putt facilities. Staff were very pleasant from the pro shop to the starter. Course was in nice condition and greens were nice and smooth and not too fast. Club house is one of the...More

Thank turnkey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very happy that you enjoy the service we offer and Roda Golf Course. We appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes to share your opinion. Thank you very much. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a really enjoyable course and good test of golf for all handicappers. The condition is generally good but the course and experience are let down by very poor, non-existent, marshalling. This allows slow play to persist which can lead to ridiculously long rounds...More

Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your opinion. Certainly, there are several people who have told us about the slowness of the play. We read you and we listen to you. We will consider this to improve our service. We are glad you enjoyed The Club House. Thank...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Played at 8.10 very enjoyable 3hrs 10 min in a buggy. A 12 and 17 hcp played to handicap and 1 over. Most holes forgiving off the tee with a tight approach to the green.Greens run true. Found nothing to complain about staff very helpful....More

Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your assessment, Tim! We appreciate your understanding and we are very happy that you have enjoyed playing golf, in addition to receiving a good service from the staff. Thank you! We hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Enjoyed the golf course, but felt for the average HCP player it's little too tough and unforgiving. However that said, the course was in good nick and I would definitely play here again.

2  Thank YorkshireTwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your opinion. We hope to see you again soon at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Unfortunately our second visit was marred by a pitifully slow round. We were held up on every shot and it took us 3 hours 40 mins to get to the 12th at which point there were 3 groups on the tee and we decided to...More

Thank dcampbellace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We regret that you had that unpleasant experience. We will get in touch with the golf staff to see what could have happened and what situations like this (which are far from usual) will not be repeated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Helpful staff and despite being busy on the course never felt under pressure to rush. Played it twice in 3 day golf holiday and will return, Nice breakfast and clubhouse impressive.

Thank downsey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to value us! We are very happy that you will enjoy playing golf in Roda, in addition to the Clubhouse and breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Played here with 2 friends and thoroughly enjoyed it. Fairways reasonably wide so quite forgiving for my slice! Some really tough holes with water hazards and lightning fast greens. Seen other reviews complaining of slow play but we completed in just under 4 hours. Excellent...More

Thank Bigguypoppabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all San Javier Hotels
525 Hotel
660 reviews
1.38 miles away
Hotel Los Narejos
105 reviews
1.46 miles away
Hotel Costa Narejos
998 reviews
1.54 miles away
Hotel BlueSense Mar Menor
34 reviews
2.33 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Durbar Restaurant
183 reviews
.99 miles away
Restaurante Bacchus
448 reviews
.94 miles away
Roda's Bar
170 reviews
.08 miles away
New Luisine's Restauracion
353 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Go-Karts Mar Menor
45 reviews
1.64 miles away
La Torre Golf
62 reviews
2.87 miles away
Museo Aeronautico Municipal
16 reviews
2.51 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
D7113WEjaneb
7 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Bigguypoppabear | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so - I’ve never been asked for one.
0
Votes
Scott P
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 246bjarni_ | Reviewed this property |
yes, you can.
1
Vote
js12016
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wendy m | Reviewed this property |
Hi there are small play areas around the site but nothing major, most activity is pool based. But if you are down by the Mar Menor there are all sorts for the children. In the school holiday weeks there is a fun fair and... More
0
Votes