We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hato Bus

#10 of 37 Tours in Minato
Closed Now: 09:00 - 18:30
Open today: 09:00 - 18:30
Share

Hato Bus
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
250
All photos (250)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dynamic tokyo”(15 reviews)
“tour guide”(19 reviews)
About
Tokyo's tour bus company. Hato bus operats many English guided tour not only in Tokyo but also such as Mt.Fuji & Hakone, World heritage Nikko, and also some seasonal tours. Hato bus is ther best way to enjoy Tokyo and tours from Tokyo.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:30
See all hours
Contact
2-4-1 Hamamatsucho | World Trade Center Building ANNEX1F, Minato 105-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Shinbashi Shiodome, Odaiba
Website
+81 3-3435-6081
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My family and I booked the [R368S] Mt.Fuji, Hakone JR Shinkansen return back to Tokyo. They scheduled us to a pick up at the hotel, and we were warmly greeted and taken to the transfer bus. They courteously processed our tickets and reserved seats for...More

10  Thank SFBayAreaTrekker
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 30 March 2015

5,500 JPY for 3 "sites" turned out not to be worth it. The sites (Tokyo Tower lower observation deck, a 5-min. walk along the Imperial Palace moat/busy street/parking lot, and Asakusa Temple) can be accessed easily by public transportation and for far less money. in...More

12  Thank tokyokg
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
53
43
20
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
43
20
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dynamic tokyo panoramic tour tour guide mt fuji tea ceremony imperial palace gardens ropeway station commuter ferry sightseeing trip caring attitude hot lava plaza hotel nice tour sensoji temple en garden boat ride japanese wedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We recently did a one day tour of sites in Tokyo. Our guide, Sophie, was brilliant. She was so knowledgeable and patient. She went out of her way to ensure everybody on the tour was looked after. Lunch was really nice. We visited some of...More

Thank vfrtom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our trip has been pleasant and efficient. There was enough time for everything. Lunch was good. Value for money. Ms. Sofi our tour guide was a big bonus for being kind, efficient, a leader and a cheerer at the same time.More

Thank Curious07604972511
HATOB1, Manager at Hato Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Curious07604972511 -san Thank you very much for choosing Hato Bus tour for you visit to Mt. FUJI. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied the tour to Mt. FUJI with our guide Sofi. I will inform about your comment to Ms...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hato, 1 day bus tour-- for anyone visiting Tokyo for the 1st time- 8 hours of sightseeing, the day is filled with interesting sights. The bus will pick you up at one of the hotels offered on the list, hopefully you stay at one of...More

Thank scalise12
HATOB1, マネージャー at Hato Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear scalise12 san Thank you very much for choosing Hato Bus tour in your stay in Tokyo. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our tour. Bus tours are also recommended for people who are lame in leg,because they can wait on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour comprises several parts, a morning tour, lunch and afternoon tour. A large amount of time was spent on the bus, pickup was the other side of Tokyo to the hotel (which we drove past shortly thereafter? ) the sites were rushed, lunch was...More

Thank BrentonM8
HATOB1, マネージャー at Hato Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BrentonM8 san Thank you very much for choosing Hato Bus tour during your stay at Tokyo. We are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy our tour,Tokyo panoramic. The lunch at the Azur takeshiba is one of the best restrant that you can...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was a shocker. A lot of time in a bus, and hurrying up to wait. The western lunch was inedible. You could see all the sights via the metro and have a much better timeMore

Thank heathermccracken2018
HATOB1, マネージャー at Hato Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear heathermccracken2018 san Thank you very much for choosing Hato Bus tour during your stay at Tokyo. We apologize our service did not meet your expectations. We ask that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Once again, thank you very much for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not recommend this tour at all. My two friends and I went on this all-day tour yesterday and all agree that it was terrible. Going into it, we knew it would be a LOT of time on the bus. However, there was so...More

Thank worldtravelerin2012
HATOB1, マネージャー at Hato Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear worldtravelerin2012 san Thank you very much for choosing Hato Bus tour during your stay in Tokyo. I am really sorry to hear that you had a busy day due to traffic jam. And also sorry to hear that you could not see Mt Fuji....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, our tour had a wonderful tour guide Uni-san. She was so concerned about each and everyone on her bus and their needs, she never wasted time, always educating as we were driving from place to place. If you have to do one tour, this...More

Thank marla r
HATOB1, マネージャー at Hato Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marla r san Thank you for choosing Hato bus tour during your stay in Tokyo. We are very happy to hear that you had nice day with our one of the best guide Uni. Tokyo has many sightseeing spots, I'll recommend to take a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group was fortunate to have Sophie (english name...sorry, forgot her japanese name) on this incredible day tour to Nikko World Heritage from Tokyo. She was very knowledgeable, amazing, sweet, and compassionate. She even climbed the 207 stairs at Toshogu. Hato Bus was very efficient!...More

Thank edger2nohana
HATOB1, マネージャー at Hato Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear edger2nohana san Thank you for choosing Hato Bus during your stay in Tokyo. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed tour to Nikko World Heritage. Hato Bus is the one of the most famous bus tour operating company in Japan and...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When my uncle and aunt came to visit my wife and I, we took them to Nara, Kyoto and Fukushima, but it only left us two days in Tokyo (where we live). We wanted to show them a variety of different places, but were constrained...More

2  Thank WesleyPesley
HATOB1, マネージャー at Hato Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Wes T san Thank you for Choosing Hato Bus tour and thank you for your detaile review to trip advisor. Did you and your uncle and aunt had a good time in Tokyo? Our tour are recommended to the people who is difficult to...More

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

A must do if you have Tomoko as your tour guide. She is very funny and extremely formative of the sites we visited. She has excellent english and the places we visited were so much easier than going on an organized tour. BBQ lunch was...More

Thank TaylorVP
HATOB1, マネージャー at Hato Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear TaylorP1284 san Thank you for choosing Hato bus tour during your stay in Tokyo and your review to Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had nice day with our one of the best guide Tomoko and enjoyed Hato Bus tour. I...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Odaiba is an entertainment hotspot with a giant ferris
wheel, concert halls, amusement arcades and lots of
shopping. It also boasts Oedo-onsen-monogatari, a
hotspring that recreates old Edo-era ambiance and is
very popular with foreign visitors. Shiodome has
ultra-modern office buildings where you can often find
restaurants with a great high-rise view of Tokyo. The
neighboring area of Shinbashi is a district of much
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 122 nearby hotels
Meitetsu Inn Hamamatsucho
55 reviews
.15 miles away
HOTEL MYSTAYS Hamamatsucho
444 reviews
.16 miles away
Sanco Inn Grande Tokyo Hamamatsucho
59 reviews
.17 miles away
HOTEL MYSTAYS PREMIER Hamamatsucho
251 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12,874 nearby restaurants
Mugimaru Hamamatsucho Trade Center Building
24 reviews
.01 miles away
Rikyuhanten
21 reviews
.03 miles away
Segafredo Zanetti, Hamamatsucho Trade Center
14 reviews
.01 miles away
Chapeau Rouge
18 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,042 nearby attractions
Meishu Center
42 reviews
.08 miles away
Sanuki Kohaku Inari Shrine
11 reviews
.14 miles away
Observatory, Seaside Top
364 reviews
.02 miles away
Former Shiba Rikyu Gardens
295 reviews
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rita S
25 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from yume879 |
I joined 2.5hrs night bus tour yesterday and it was full because of Summer vacation season. It's better to reserve tickets through the website or call 03-3761-1100 beforehand. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Google Translation
JodyTong
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from HATOB1 | Property representative |
Dear Jody-san My name is Morris from Hato Bus. Thank you for your questions. I am sorry to inform you as if you want to charter our bus, the minimum 35passenger or the payment for 35 passenger required. But if your family is... More
0
Votes
winterthur2011
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from shalinibiswajit | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about promotion. Please check with Hato Bus. Another alternative site would be Viator.
0
Votes