We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iceland Golden Circle Tours

Closed Now: 00:01 - 11:59
Open today: 00:01 - 11:59
Share

Iceland Golden Circle Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
78
All photos (78)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
See more, pay less - discover Iceland with us. Iceland Golden Circle Tours offer small-group private tours everywhere in Iceland: Golden Circle, South Shore, Reykjavik sightseeing, Blue Lagoon, Secret Lagoon, multi-day tours, private transfers for...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 00:01 - 11:59
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Kopavogur 203, Iceland
Website
+354 821 4880
Call
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
29
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tectonic plates gullfoss waterfall national park golden circle tour his job rift valley day trip david coach attractions exploding beauty stops driver reykjavik
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A breathtakingly beautiful tour. The tour guide was wonderful with information and stories of old and present.. We were able to have enough time at each stop to take it in and enjoy with out being rushed then back on coach for 30 minutes before...More

Thank Vicky L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took tour with Reykjavík Excursions. Collected from Hotel Smari in shuttle bus. All stops/ attractions are wheelchair accessible. Good guide on coach. Interesting stops. Do not recommend South Shore Adventure if using wheelchair, many stops are not wheelchair accessible.

Thank Martin S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you only have one day and you want to do it all, take Nice Tours (our guy was David). Well-paced and hits all the right notes.

Thank DaytonDUI
Reviewed 20 August 2018

this was a well planned and executed tour of some of the sights of Iceland. We were only on the island two nights, so we wanted to see as much as possible, and this tour hit all the places that could be seen near the...More

Thank Bill B
Reviewed 17 August 2018

After much thought and considering various tour companies, We finally agreed to do our tour in Iceland with this one. Unfortunately for us, by the time we got to confirmation, they were all booked up for our entire trip dates and we just got to...More

Thank The-Fernweh-Stories
bldavid, Owner at Iceland Golden Circle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi, thank you for your review, I was happy to welcome you to Iceland! David

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This was most probably my favourite trip we took during my time in Iceland. It was a full packed day full of sites and information. The host was lovely and we had plenty of time to see each of the sites we went to, would...More

Thank sandywalks
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Basically, you’re getting a ride to a few places where you have a finite time to walk around on your own. Better to hire a car for a day (and cheaper) and be free to linger.

Thank Kevinfrancis65
bldavid, Owner at Iceland Golden Circle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hello, you posted your review to the wrong place. You didn't have a tour with us. You're reviewing tours generally going to the Golden Circle, and not our company called Iceland Golden Circle Tours. Our main activity is private minibus rental with a driver-guide.

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Dear readers, The golden circle needs a whole day to complete - we came home by 12am!! We saw a volcanic crater, secret lagoon- that was just like a pool with a restaurant so we didn’t spent any time there. The Gullfoss waterfall were fantastic!!!...More

Thank petraalmutawa
Reviewed 28 May 2018

It would be wrong to advice you against it, but be prepaired for masses of people on every single stop of this tour. Iur guide was really good - she explained us everyting in detail, we stopped on every significant place of the tour, and...More

Thank recenzijeMR
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Had a fun day out , in a comfortable coach with plenty of stops to look at. The beautiful waterfalls, the history of the areas, and the fun of the geysers! Just one of those must do trips whilst in Iceland. Pre booking the trip...More

Thank Jonboys43
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judy G
10 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bldavid | Property representative |
Hi, our company offers private tours only for small groups (up to 16 guests).
0
Votes
Leslie S
23 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Denise P | Reviewed this property |
Hello, While the ship itself may have an excursion, supplied by an operator such as Grayline, you can book with them directly and they will pick you up wherever you are staying in downtown Reykjavik. The pier is right... More
0
Votes
patsyd
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bobble50 | Reviewed this property |
There were adequate facilities in the tour and regular stops. Some ( but not all) coaches have a toilet if that's how you are going. If you have booked a jeep etc the drivers will stop for you.
1
Vote
Bindra186338
20 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Michelle O | Reviewed this property |
greyline are fantastic
0
Votes