We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Packwood House

Is this your business?
Packwood House Packwood Lane, Lapworth B94 6AT, England
+44 1564 782024
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent National Trust benje

Both this venue and the nearby Baddesley Clinton are excellent. You can pick up vegetables from the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
T F
Always a pleasure

Visited today on a lovely, sunny, mild day. Only able to access the ground floor of the house, so... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
grumpfromhinckley
via mobile
Read all 708 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good39%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“yew trees” (62 reviews)
“the kitchen” (68 reviews)
LOCATION
Packwood House Packwood Lane, Lapworth B94 6AT, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1564 782024
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Both this venue and the nearby Baddesley Clinton are excellent. You can pick up vegetables from the allotment and there are excellent walks around the area. The house and gardens are excellent and the staff are very friendly and informative. A great place to spend...More

Thank T F
AshtonDouglas, Business Support Coordinator at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future for even more exploring! Many thanks.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today on a lovely, sunny, mild day. Only able to access the ground floor of the house, so not a great deal to see. Also unable to access the yew tree gardens due to the wet weather & possible damage to the grass-understandable. Walks...More

Thank grumpfromhinckley
AshtonDouglas, Business Support Coordinator at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. Over the winter period we do have to close areas of the site for conservation reasons - the yew trees are closed off due to poor drainage and the upstairs of the house is closed for the deep clean. This...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm very sorry to have to write this but felt that I had to. Packwood House looks stunningly beautifully but having passed by today, on a snowy, muddy, Sunday, whilst out walking with some friends I was disgusted by the reception that we recieved. We...More

3  Thank Tuccillo
AshtonDouglas, other at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I apologise that your visit to Packwood wasn't as you expected. We would be grateful if you could send us some more information about your issue to packwood@nationaltrust.org.uk Many thanks.

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I just popped in for a quick look as it was only 2 mikes from Baddesley Clinton where I was due to meet a friend. Good parking and helpful staff. Gardens would be lovely in summer. House tickets are timed and limited numbers by tour...More

Thank Chrisgale
AshtonDouglas, Business Support Coordinator at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We look forward to welcoming you back to Packwood to take advantage of what we have to offer. Our guided tours provide a different view of Packwood but much can be gleaned from wandering the house and interacting with our room guides as well. It...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

Packwood is a small house but with some charm, especially the gardens. Unfortuantely, there is a long-term problem with the yew trees at Packwood and when we visited we were unable to go into the yew garden - a real disappointment. Also, tickets for visiting...More

Thank Laverdaman
AshtonDouglas, Business Support Coordinator at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

During the winter we do have to close our Yew Trees to help conserve them. They have a drainage issue which causes them to waterlog easily and this is unaided by excessive footfall that compresses their roots during our busy season; we do offer guided...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

With the new facilities incuding the very good catering and herb garden it really makes for a great day out for families and couples of all ages. Children are fascinated by the Bluebell Walk and the surprising things they find on the way round. The...More

Thank jon s
AshtonDouglas, Business Support Coordinator at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're very glad you enjoyed your visit to Packwood House. We take pride in offering a wide range of activities to keep all occupied whether families or couples. You should make a return visit in the summer months when the gardens look even more spectacular...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We went to Packwood on the 30th December in the afternoon. When we got there it was very busy, but we went inside and asked for a wheelchair for someone in our party. When we went back in there we found out that there were...More

Thank Louise3928
AshtonDouglas, Business Support Coordinator at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I apologise that your visit to Packwood House wasn't as expected. We do have a timed ticket system in operation that allows to help to conserve the property by limiting numbers and also allow our visitors to enjoy their visit and not feel overcrowded during...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Visited with my mom, I have visited a few times in the past and it really is a lovely house well worth a visit. Extra special this time of year with the Christmas decorations making it feel very Christmassy. Volunteers can be a little invasive,...More

Thank camperman999
AshtonDouglas, Business Support Coordinator at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for your comments, its a large team of staff and volunteers who work extra hard to get the house looking so festive and we're really glad you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you back to Packwood in the new year to further...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Had never been before so decided to visit, what a lovely surprise, there is a new visitors centre and the staff were very welcoming. The guides were very informative and the house looked lovely as it had been dressed for Christmas. We had a garden...More

Thank Kay M
AshtonDouglas, Business Support Coordinator at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, our volunteer guides take great passion sharing their knowledge with our visitors and we're glad you were able to see us dressed for Christmas. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer for you to enjoy...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely experience, combining snippets of 20th century history under the owner who took on this old house as a life project, with beautifully presented rooms and gardens.

Thank Emyr1
AshtonDouglas, Business Support Coordinator at Packwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to welcome you back to Packwood in the future.

PreviousNext
12345671
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Lapworth Hotels
The Oak Hotel
377 reviews
1.27 miles away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
264 reviews
1.50 miles away
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
611 reviews
1.61 miles away
Forest Hotel
167 reviews
1.72 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Boot Inn
789 reviews
.81 miles away
Miller & Carter
625 reviews
1.35 miles away
Nelsons Fish and Chips
70 reviews
1.32 miles away
Navigation Inn
312 reviews
1.33 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Baddesley Clinton
1,070 reviews
1.62 miles away
Four Ashes Golf Centre
49 reviews
2.11 miles away
Umberslade Adventure
209 reviews
2.20 miles away
Heronfield Small Breeds Farm and Animal Rescue Centre
25 reviews
3.04 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
spainelwalker
23 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Gina J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Dogs are not allowed in the garden but i think they are allowed in the woodland walk on a lead as there are sheep and deer in the wood. You can double check on line. The woodland walk is on the opposite side of the lane... More
1
Vote
Jo P
1 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Teresa T | Reviewed this property |
No chance
0
Votes
Jo P
1 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Liz C | Reviewed this property |
Their phone is 01564 782028 Pack Wood Lane Lap worth Solihull. B94 6AT Fabulous area to visit Liz
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12