We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel

Muri, Cook Islands
+682 23 000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Pretty decent, tad $$, would try again

I called to make a booking last minute as we didn't really have plans - this is very much a place... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2017
Janet V
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Fixed my burn

The boys went to play on the quads and us girls enjoyed the use of the pool and took turns in the... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2017
kieram84
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good35%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Muri, Cook Islands
CONTACT
Website
+682 23 000
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I called to make a booking last minute as we didn't really have plans - this is very much a place you have to plan into your day as they require bookings. Partner and I had deep tissue massages which were lovely enough, perhaps I...More

Thank Janet V
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Kia Orana Janet V Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you did enjoy your treatment, however there was a need to add a bit more time as well as more pressure throughout. Thank you for bringing to my attention the...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The boys went to play on the quads and us girls enjoyed the use of the pool and took turns in the spa. I had a wrap to soothe my sun burn as well as a mani and pedi while my friend enjoyed her book...More

Thank kieram84
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Kia Orana kieram84 Thank you so much for your recent review. What a great idea to enjoy some pampering whilst the boys were out & about on the Quad Tour. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the services. We hope you are able...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017

I had a half hour facial and half hour massage, the lady was lovely and it was a very nice experience. The room was nice and clean.

Thank FNQquirky
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Kia Orana FNQquirky Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the services provided. We hope that you visit us again. Meitaki Maata,

Reviewed 11 January 2017

I was booked in for a Half hour Facial and massage but was given a 1 hour Full body Relaxation massage . This was still lovely but not what I booked in for. I don't think there is great communication between reception and the Massage...More

Thank Deeando
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Kia Orana Deeando Thank you for your review. it is unfortunate that you were not given the correct treatment that you had booked. I thank you for bringing this issue in regards to communication to my attention. We do hope that you are able to...More

Reviewed 20 November 2016

My hubby and I booked in for a couples massage here during our stay in Rarotonga. The ladies were lovely and the massages were so relaxing that we could have fallen asleep on the massage bed. The coconut oil they used also evened our tan...More

1  Thank Stephany21
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Kia Orana Stephany21 Thank you again for your recent review of our Spa Services. I am glad that both of you enjoyed your couples massage. We do hope that you visit us again. Meitaki Maata,

Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was quite disappointed with the massages that my husband and I had. We wanted a couples massage and the room was nice and there was lots of space but the ladies that did the massages weren't very enthusiastic and didn't really seem to know...More

Thank travellingtakesme
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Kia Orana travellingtakestime Thank you for your recent review. It is a shame that the treatment you received was not to your standards. I have spoken with our spa therapists and they are aware of how disappointed you were with the treatment. We hope that...More

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I decided to have a couples massage on the morning of the day we flew home. The staff in the spa were very friendly and ensured that the massage was relaxing for the both of us. At the end of the hour...More

1  Thank Linda M
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Kia Orana Linda M Thank you so much for your review. If only there was more time, or the flight was delayed slightly, you could've enjoyed more. Not to worry, we would be more than happy to pamper you more the next time you return...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

What a wonderful experience at the hands of these ladies. So relaxing and pleasant surroundings for both a hand and foot treatment.

Thank Jen G
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Kia Orana Jen G Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your treatment during your stay. I do hope that you return again to enjoy more bliss with us at the spa. Meitaki Maata,

Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were not staying in Muri, but took advantage of one of the blackboard specials and got in the day we phoned. Relaxing massage and lovely surroundings.

Thank CarolynHa
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Kia Orana CarolynHa Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your treatment, and we do have the Blackboard specials daily. I do hope that you return again to enjoy more relaxation. Meitaki Maata,

Reviewed 1 August 2016

$110 for a 60 minute deep tissue massage. Massage therapist very good, just a small lady with very good hands/pressure. Very much enjoyed my birthday massage - will come again when in Rarotonga. The hotel looked very nice also, very white and brightMore

1  Thank Glennis N
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Kia Orana Glennis N Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your Birthday Massage. Though our Spa Therapists may appear as a small lady, she does provide an excellent massage. I do hope that you visit us again....More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Vili's Burger Joint
595 reviews
.24 miles away
The Mooring
1,771 reviews
.66 miles away
Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
396 reviews
.31 miles away
LBV - Le Bon Vivant Muri Beach
444 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Muri Night Market
189 reviews
.22 miles away
Koka Lagoon Cruises
1,116 reviews
.24 miles away
Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
1,088 reviews
.05 miles away
Te Vara Nui Village
1,608 reviews
.05 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jennieross
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Liana S | Property representative |
We can currently do 2 guests at the same time
0
Votes