We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artisa Spa

8 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Artisa Spa

8 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
359 High Road Leyton Artisa Spa, Leyton, Waltham Forest E10 5NA England
Getting there
LeytonUnderground7 min
Leyton Midland RoadOverground13 min
8Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tanisha R wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I tried Artista Spa for the first time yesterday. The staff were very professional and polite. Sadly my eyebrow wax treatment has left me with a massive scab on my face, as my skin under my eye brow and on top of my eye lid was ripped off. I didn't realise until I got home and my eye/brow was still really stinging and sore. This has never happened to me before, I just really hope it doesn't scar. So I would not recommend this place at all!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ArtisaSpa, Manager at Artisa Spa
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Tanisha, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. Please feel free to reach out to info@artisaspa.co.uk with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Read more
Sara Badio wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Awful company, I was given a £100 voucher, unfortunately the date lapsed. I asked for an extension I was refused. You could tell the person working really wanted to help me out but was overruled by the owner who point blank refused. I know there are expiration dates in place for a reason, but I was given the voucher when my son was 2 weeks old and it completely slipped my mind. I suffered 10 months with post natal depression and went back to work full time with two children under 3 years old. Not a sob story, I do realise how lucky I am in many ways, but when I relayed this information to the male owner all he could reply was that legally the money is his and 365 days is a long time. This company aren't a nice company, they may have good reviews for their work done, but so far as being understanding they completely lack this. They will no doubt respond back saying "they aren't in the wrong" here as that is what he repeated over and over, but this isn't what my post is about. I hope you enjoy my £100 voucher.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from ArtisaSpa, General Manager at Artisa Spa
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Hello Sara, You are right about one thing; we are undoubtedly not in the wrong here. Gift vouchers are not extendable in any case - no exceptions. This is why vouchers come with an expiry date after all. The person buying the voucher is very clearly made aware of this before they decide to make the purchase. Additionally, the expiry date comes printed on the voucher itself. It is therefore not our responsibility if you fail to redeem your voucher before it expires. Kind regards, James General Manager Artisa Spa Ltd.
Read more
RachelLDN wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Bad, un-relaxing massage. I asked for firmer pressure from the masseuse and was told twice that I had asked for a Swedish massage. (Subtext: you get what you're given). This made the whole treatment awkward and not very pleasant. When I emailed the manager about this afterwards I received the response below - such poor client management skills it's on a Basil Faulty level! Would never go back. "I find the fact that you were (by your own definition) "naked" and under a towel to be totally irrelevant. Anyone would have stopped the treatment if they didn't like it, and either asked for a different therapist, reschedule or refund. For example, if you went to a restaurant and you didn't like the dish that you ordered would you eat all of it because you didn't want to make a fuss, and then ask for a refund?"
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ArtisaSpa, Manager at Artisa Spa
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Hello Rachel, Firstly, you mean "masseur" (it was a male therapist) and secondly the correct term is "massage therapist". Masseur and masseuse are both demeaning terms so please show some respect to people with higher education and diplomas. You bought a Swedish massage and then inside the room you asked for Deep Tissue. There's a price difference there, so basically, you're not getting a Deep Tissue unless you pay for one (no freebies here sorry). You say that the massage was bad, unrelaxing and horrible but I will outline to you once more that YOU DID NOT STOP THE TREATMENT! Instead, you enjoyed it and then a day later you asked for your money back. Cheeky. As I previously said to you on my reply (which you have not posted in full but instead edited in an attempt to make us look bad) if you had asked the therapist to stop before your treatment was complete then we would have gladly worked something out, but you didn't. Denying to issue a refund which you're not entitled to is not rude, it's just fair.
Read more
Jes0974 wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom8 contributions
Very good massage and mixing techniques with selected type of massage according to muscles issues. Knowledgeable therapist & attentive and informative. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from ArtisaSpa, Manager at Artisa Spa
Responded 9 Aug 2019
Hello Jes! We are proud of our ability to integrate a wide range of treatments and adapt each one to every individual's needs. Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Read more
Ie_riz wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I’ve just called in to ask about my favorite specialist Justina as I could not find her on Treatwell. As I asked if she is working- was told: Not today. As I asked if she will be working any other days? The woman responded to my enquiry (in a rather aggressive tone) Why are you asking? I mentioned I’m her client and want to book as I’ve been going to her for months. Then she seemed annoyed with me and told me that Justina doesn’t work there at the moment. I asked: Will she be back. The woman responded: No! So few tips: 1) if you lost an amazing employee- try not to lose her clients as we are not responsible for whatever drama goes on. 2) leave your attitude, as you sure lost a client that recommended you to many, and won’t anymore!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ArtisaSpa, General Manager at Artisa Spa
Responded 1 Aug 2019
Dear Ieva, Staff availability is visible online and up to date at all times - if a member of staff is not available online it means they are not available, no point calling to ask. It's common practice on any phonecall to introduce yourself, state your intentions and then ask your questions, but you did the opposite. Therefore your phonecall seemed suspicious since you only mentioned you were ''her'' client after asking for sensitive information (which we never reveal especially over the phone). You then went on asking if you can still book with a member of staff who is no longer available because you've been going to ''her'' for months and we responded accordingly by telling you the same thing that you saw online: that she is not available at the moment or in the foreseeable future. And as for the last part, when you asked: ''Will she be back?'' the lady told you: ''I don't know'' so perhaps you misheard it. Thanks for all your expert advice! & Here are some tips for the next time you decide to call a business: 1) First, introduce yourself. 2) Secondly, state the reason you are calling. 3) Finally and after you've sequentially completed the two steps above, ask your questions.
Read more
Previous
12