We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 14 Grande rue, 22570 Gouarec, France
Phone Number: +33 2 96 24 86 72
Website
Description:

Established in 1989 Breton Bikes provides unique cycle camping and hotel...

Established in 1989 Breton Bikes provides unique cycle camping and hotel based cycling holidays in Brittany - France. Real touring bikes, superb equipment, wonderful places to see and very family friendly. Routes suitable for all ages and abilities. Come and see why Brittany is a Mecca for cycle touring.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 58 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 51
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Fantastic led trip

This was.my tenth led cycle touring trip with Breton Bikes and once again I had great time. Kate and Geoff's friendly and personal touch makes you feel welcome and supported. As... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 October 2016
Allawosh
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This was.my tenth led cycle touring trip with Breton Bikes and once again I had great time. Kate and Geoff's friendly and personal touch makes you feel welcome and supported. As an unaccompanied woman I always feel safe within the group and there is just the right blend of independence and camaraderie. The bikes are really good and Geoff will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allawosh
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

Our 5th time cycling with Geoff and Kate and as always, it didn't disappoint! Great bikes, fanatastic routes and all with excellent back up. This year we opted for a fixed centre and stayed in their pretty little stone Gite, which was cosy and well equipped - with a mighty power shower to get you going in the morning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane P
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

As part of a 3 1/2 week trip to France and Iceland we chose to spend a week with Breton Bikes and the fixed center camping option. What a great week it was. We have a 9 and 7 year old who loved it. They set us up with two great tandem bikes for our family as well as individual... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren K
Zambia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

We're a family from Africa and enjoyed our Breton Bikes cycling/camping holiday in 2011 so much that we returned in 2015 for a repeat experience. We have brilliant memories of both holidays and they easily stand out as among the best holiday experiences we've ever had. Geoff and Kate were easy and efficient to deal with on e mail and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZimZam06
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 weeks cycle camping with Breton Bikes in Aug/Sept 2016. The first half we cycled independently following a number of Geoff's routes in Brittany. The second half was with a group led by Geoff from Bordeaux to Gouarec. Geoff and Kate were very responsive to our questions during the initial planning period. Our arrival was delayed and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

It was actually a while back when my wife and I did the bike tour with Breton Bikes, but it seems like yesterday because it really was a fantastic time. While not without the challenges of wet weather and tiredness on occasion, it was the very best way to see this beautiful country and interact with local people, who were... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham H
Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have been on ten or more trips with BB, going back to when they first started. With BB, you are dealing with real people. A lovely family that have evolved the business over 25 years. What they don't know about cycle camping in France, is not wort knowing about! With BB you are treated as an adult and given... More 

Helpful?
Thank robertoconnor76
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

We spent a week cycling around Brittany in late July / early August with Bretton Bikes and had a fantastic time. The weather wasn't the best but that can happen anywhere. We did the Two Château tour staying in small B&B's and hotels. All were lovely in different ways and the food was great. We stayed on farms, rural houses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alf66_12
kent,UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed in Breton Bikes Gites and rented cycles for short tours maybe half a dozen times over the last two years, the last occasion was in August. We have had a top class service, great advice and very reasonably priced acccmodation. A real pleasure to deal with Geoff & Kate and we look forward to... More 

Helpful?
Thank warnerukok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here from the 10th to 17 Sept 2016. The cottage looks lovely on the website, however when we started to settle in we were very disappointed by the cleanliness of the Gite. As a previous couple Jim and Jane from Oregon mentioned there was a lack of soap or shower gel and the towels were pretty threadbare. Also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murray W
geoff h, Owner at Breton Bikes, responded to this review

Well two terrible reviews to finish our season - the first we've ever had... I can only say how sorry we were that you were disappointed. As for the dust - this is a gite set in the middle of the countryside and it hadn't rained for two months and the heat (35 degrees one day) meant we left windows... More 

Travellers who viewed Breton Bikes also viewed

Saint-Gelven, Cotes-d'Armor
Perret, Cotes-d'Armor
 
Gouarec, Cotes-d'Armor

Been to Breton Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Breton Bikes and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Breton Bikes staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?