We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Jane Boat Trips & AquaXplore

Features Animals
Elgol, United Kingdom
More
About Bella Jane Boat Trips & AquaXplore
Bella Jane Boat Trips and AquaXplore are 2 types of boat trip from Elgol on the Isle of Skye. The Bella Jane trips go to Loch Coruisk, the Seal colony and the Cuillin Mountains. AquaXplore offers exhilarating wildlife and sightseeing trips to the Small Isles of Canna, Rum, Eigg and Soay with regular sightings of marine wildlife such as Dolphins, Minke Whales, Basking Sharks, Puffins, Sea Eagles. All trips offer a unique "no hype" wildlife guarantee so you can be confident in what you are told about what you will see.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
See all hours

Bella Jane Boat Trips & AquaXplore
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
687Reviews5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 600
  • 62
  • 10
  • 8
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Holger Schossig wrote a review Nov 2019
Wilhermsdorf, Germany16 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This journey to one of the loneliest lochs was one of the highlights of our trip to Scotland. A perfect boat-tour on a perfect day. We are looking forward to our next holiday when we will visit you again. Definitly!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Seonaid D wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
Friendly, knowledgeable skipper, Comfortable, Family of 5 , fun afternoon. Beautiful scenery and glorious weather.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
dcQ7254SZ wrote a review Oct 2019
Perth, Australia23 contributions3 helpful votes
The guys at Bella Jane & AquaXplore are fantastic. We went as a family of 5 (kids ages 8, 6 and 3) from Elgol across to Loch Coruisk. The scenery was breath-taking and we felt like we were the only people in the world. WOW. Take a picnic lunch and have a really magical visit. The kids loved the rock scrambling and we saw a deer family and seals, making this a highlight of our holiday. All 3 of our kids loved the adventure on the AquaXplore boat and had a brilliant time back to Elgol on the Bella Jane!! Thanks for having us and making it such an enjoyable trip.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Mottsy8 wrote a review Oct 2019
Saint Thomas, Canada54 contributions38 helpful votes
We had booked the Isle of Soay trip a week or so in advance and received a text message the morning of (which thankfully we had WIFI or we would not have gotten the message) that the 10:00am trip to Soay had been cancelled since we were the only 2 people to book on it. We were told that we had been re-booked to the 10:45am trip if we could make it. We made the 1 1/2 hour drive from Portree to Elgol, hopped on the boat and as soon as the boat pushed back we were told that this trip was going to Loch Coruisk and not to Soay. When we asked the skipper, he said that there were no trips to Soay on that day. So, we went on an hour and a half ride to Loch Coruisk to drop off other travelers who were going to hike in the area for the day. So, our plans were changed last minute due to there only being 2 people booked on the trip (not our problem), lied to about being re-booked on the same trip and subsequently had to drive 3 hours, for nothing at all.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DavidatBellaJane, Owner at Bella Jane Boat Trips & AquaXplore
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Unfortunately your review is a mixture of total unjustified and unsubstantiated lies and distortions, and is plainly defamatory and libellous, so you leave me no option but to make a robust reply and then people will be able to judge your review and its comments for themselves. You were of course NOT “lied to” at all. You were certainly NOT “told that you had been rebooked” NOR were you “re-booked on the same trip”. You were in fact offered an alternative trip, and you queried what this was and then you agreed to do it. You are well aware of this of course and the words “alternative trip” are in our exchange of text messages - twice. As is the word “fine” in your reply when you accepted the alternative trip. So you agreed to do the alternative trip which you went on and also you appear to have forgotten (or rather have conveniently omitted) that you were given and accepted a refund for the difference in fare between the two trips. I invite you and anyone reading this to consider the meaning of the word “alternative”. Perhaps I need to spell this out to you. The correct meaning of the word is that it is different - it does not mean it is the same, which you appear to somehow believe. In addition why you would have been given a refund if the trip was the same is another very obvious question. You clearly wouldn’t. Perhaps you have some interesting explanation for this I dare say? My final comment is that having taken the alternative trip that you had agreed to do, you then declare this was “nothing at all” which is interesting to say the least. Perhaps I should simply say that your review means nothing at all to me in terms of any truth or reality so I will certainly pay it no credence whatsoever and nor no doubt will anyone reading it, but at least you have served to entertain anyone who does read it. I hope your other reviews contain a degree more truth and reality than this one does but I suspect not.
Read more
Matt R wrote a review Sept 2019
Whitchurch, United Kingdom3 contributions
My wife and I had a fantastic time on a RIB, skippered by Donald, who had a huge amount of knowledge of the area, including lots of history. Thoroughly recommended - you won't be disappointed!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Isle of Skye
from US$486.98
More Info
from US$374.21
More Info
from US$191.26
More Info
from US$663.88
More Info